April 25, 2024, 11:19:03 AM

how much of a part should they play?

start
half time subs
last 30 min
last 15 min
not even on d bench

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).  (Read 287792 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1710 on: May 31, 2008, 05:58:06 PM »
Dose anyone has a definitive answer as to what site is broadcasting live? I am looking for viewing ability from the US. ???

The game is on setanta broadband for $9.99.

A steal of a deal if you consider  the price to see it live back home (or to drive somewhere to see it, in these days of 4.00/gal gas).

It is rare for us to get a TnT home game live on the net so I am not missing th eopportunity or taking chances with free streams, the headache and uncertainty just isn't worth $10.00.

Plus you will get top quality and not have to woory about whether the stream will last and don't have to install any p2p software.

Offline kandi_tt

Re: Game vs England: We wearing Black!
« Reply #1711 on: May 31, 2008, 06:02:02 PM »
t shirt print...

back

front
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

Offline loyalist

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1712 on: May 31, 2008, 06:05:46 PM »
Is strange that as soon as England touch down we trinis suddenly turn England Fan and forget bout we Warriors, where d pics of our warriors.
yuh know why!!!!!because we trinis does be like never see come see.....country mouse come to town....that is we mentality for most things....say wah yuh cyah blame them...is jackhole who make all that happen.......

Offline kandi_tt

Re: SW.NET & England Fans Football Sweat
« Reply #1714 on: May 31, 2008, 06:12:12 PM »
It was good.... We(Reds) lost 10-9...  Touches said he will post a report either 2moro or Monday... He better big up my 8 goals lol... i wear my Stern jersey and throw away 5 and score 8...like the bigman himself lol

« Reply #1715 on: May 31, 2008, 06:14:16 PM »
Thanks Kandii,
Very impressive indeed :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Thanks to ALL who made the T's possible

what was the final count of T's sold
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #1716 on: May 31, 2008, 06:15:07 PM »
It was good.... We(Reds) lost 10-9...  Touches said he will post a report either 2moro or Monday... He better big up my 8 goals lol... i wear my Stern jersey and throw away 5 and score 8...like the bigman himself lol
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1717 on: May 31, 2008, 06:15:37 PM »
Thanks Kandii,

not sure...around 40 give to take a few...

hopefully it will catch on after tomm

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #1718 on: May 31, 2008, 06:19:17 PM »

« Reply #1719 on: May 31, 2008, 06:33:56 PM »
Yeah Kandi it fit really good....I was a bit worried when I saw them initially cuz dey look soooooo tiny but dey stretching so it fits perfectly....

....ah still figuring out how I going to deal wid de hot midday sun.....yes Omar ah know, ah know

Take yuh roast to make a stand.... ;D

« Reply #1720 on: May 31, 2008, 06:36:25 PM »
Take yuh roast to make a stand.... ;D

Never were truer words spoken

« Reply #1721 on: May 31, 2008, 06:39:26 PM »
Thanks Kandii,

not sure...around 40 give to take a few...

hopefully it will catch on after tomm

so ammm Kandi yuh have more pics, the jersey fitting nice  ;)  :devil:

« Reply #1722 on: May 31, 2008, 06:39:43 PM »
oh Reaper dat was you wid de tiny camera??....yuh set mih up in dat last pic eh....ah was not ready and yuh eh get mih good side.... ;D

« Reply #1723 on: May 31, 2008, 06:42:03 PM »
 :devil: :devil: reaper yuh have to put ah little caption, i think i make out kandi and Brownie  :-*  :devil: and small mag, who else was there

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #1724 on: May 31, 2008, 06:44:33 PM »
dread right now im tired as hell i will caption the pics when i aint aching from head to toe

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1725 on: May 31, 2008, 06:50:57 PM »

Swimmer, small mag and jeffrez

spideybuff, brown sugar and kandi_tt

brownsugar, rastaman, oconnorg, weary1969, kandi_tt,

jeffrez, small magician, triniwhiteboy

brownsugar, rastaman, oconnorg, weary1969, kandi_tt,

« Reply #1726 on: May 31, 2008, 06:57:31 PM »
dread right now im tired as hell i will caption the pics when i aint aching from head to toe

:rotfl: :rotfl: ah know how it is  :devil:

« Reply #1727 on: May 31, 2008, 06:59:02 PM »
thanks kandi for the captions

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #1728 on: May 31, 2008, 07:01:22 PM »
i was now goin to say the same thing lol

thanks kandi 8) :beermug:

« Reply #1729 on: May 31, 2008, 07:22:08 PM »
i was now goin to say the same thing lol

thanks kandi 8) :beermug:

Reaper i was to ask you, yuh does play call of duty 4 for pc, i notice it on yuh sig. because i does play online, is level 49 brigadier lol, start a few weeks ago.

Re: 2 Covered stand tickets for TT England
« Reply #1730 on: May 31, 2008, 07:37:07 PM »
Kandi i got the same kind of ticket. I go be piss because i buy 5 tickets  by the marvin lee stadium and it have me worried. I pray tomorrow it work or i go be piss. 

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #1731 on: May 31, 2008, 07:39:28 PM »
Kandi i got the same kind of ticket. I go be piss because i buy 5 tickets  by the marvin lee stadium and it have me worried. I pray tomorrow it work or i go be piss. 

wel, me, talls and u plus yuh 5 will be making noise....make sure an walk with yuh receipt in case...

but like i say...they say is good ticks...we'll know in about 14.5 hours..

« Reply #1732 on: May 31, 2008, 07:44:56 PM »

wel, me, talls and u plus yuh 5 will be making noise....make sure an walk with yuh receipt in case...

Right now i can't sleep. Because i lie to my boss on that sunday and went and get my ticket.Today i went francis fashion and buy two white jerseys to come home and read the newspapers to find out my ticket is one of that saying it bogus. I hate this waiting game for tomorrow

Offline Reaper2004

« Reply #1733 on: May 31, 2008, 07:50:55 PM »
yea i does play some COD from time to time.

« Reply #1734 on: May 31, 2008, 07:57:56 PM »
Well is nice to see allyuh enjoy allyuh self.  Me and Tallman now come from a lil session as well....in NC.  We lost 3 - 1 to the younger guys.
Guys leh we try again during the week for a small lime nah...jus drinks...or try the sweat thing again for the Jamaica or Bermuda game.

« Reply #1735 on: May 31, 2008, 08:03:20 PM »

Right now i can't sleep. Because i lie to my boss on that sunday and went and get my ticket.Today i went francis fashion and buy two white jerseys to come home and read the newspapers to find out my ticket is one of that saying it bogus. I hate this waiting game for tomorrow

sleep it off  :devil: . so yuh ticket it have any hard plastic card inside or just paper?

Re: T&T vs England Photos & Videos Thread (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1736 on: May 31, 2008, 08:05:58 PM »
only pick i find  :(

Re: Thread for the T&T vs England Game (01-Jun-2008).
« Reply #1737 on: May 31, 2008, 08:07:10 PM »
I see on this thread that some pub in South Beach might be showing de game.  Are there any other venues that maybe showing the game either from Miami/Broward/"Ft. Rockadale"? 

Playwright Pub in South Beach (Washington and 13th) showing it. 
Only other place I know in Miami showing it is Churchill's Pub NE55th St. and NE 2nd Ave

« Reply #1738 on: May 31, 2008, 08:17:02 PM »
The facebook group end up with 375 members..

in addition, 414 other people were invited but havent joined but still wouldve seen and read the ad.

also, countless others wouldve seen their friends joining in the news feed and peep it..

then, with the couple players that got on board and the mentions in the press here and there the word got out..

spidey, i eh find it turn out that bad after all.

« Reply #1739 on: May 31, 2008, 08:23:02 PM »

ay ay, diehardwarrior like yuh make the sweat after all.. that is you running with the ball there??    :rotfl: :devil:

did any english fans make the sweat?