Sports > Other Sports
lil swimmers
maxg:
Lilman break Provincial 50 fly 12 &U record last meet...(28.40)
Both ah dem, didn't beat any of there times in the other events.. Lilman won 6/6 races and was vex...had a lil talk bout that
http://www.fnq.qc.ca/nouvelles_voir.asp?CodeN=1146
Swima:
Congrats Max. The kids looking great. I am taking a group of mine to camp in Florida this coming week. We trying a ting nah!
maxg:
Mz Big girlzting off to eastern nationals this weekend..Only 3 events 50,100,200 free. Best ranking is 92 nd. the important thing is she is enjoying swimming again. The coach has worked well with her, and she is enjoying the camaradrie in the club. Hope it all translates to some good times to further encourage her. It is only 2 hrs away, but 1st time Mom & myself not going. Big girl now,Senior now..
The boys have Provincials Short course next weekend - 3 hrs away. seperated into 11-12,13,14,15. In there events, Lilman going in ranked #1 in all(corr: #4 in 50 back). Angel(corr:lowest) ranked top 10, add: ranked #1 in 4 items.
Needless to say, we nervous a hell, but them moving like normal...as a matter of fact, Angel who already give up a swim practice night, for intercity football practice, even decide he missing that to go on ah date...hmmnnn...and lilman say he go miss too, but want to go Wushu training..we don't want to force nobody to do the swim - doh want them to go an do it half-arse - , but we trying to tell them, their timing to be missing practice before such a big meet is not really getting focused... So far our layoff method has been ok..but secretly we still worry about there performances, as we know for a fact, their competitors do train more often (maybe harder) than them..
maxg:
Mzting might be back. beat 2 times(27.95 in 50 free 32nd; 1:00.32 in 100 25th) & came close to the 3rd(200 - 2:12.47 49th) , all SC m.
Not great placings, but it's a start...waited 2 years for this personal best. Keep it up Mzting. Well done.
Next weekend Lilman & angel at provincials. Lilman on a high as he also matched his siblings on his school's honour roll..Well done Mr Man. Ah went an ask him how you gonna attribute that to the Wu shu, cause every swim achievement now he calling the sifu name.. he say "Focus, Focus"...is like with Sifu all things are possible...ah let him know I made an extra prayer in church Sunday for him...He say, "I said one for you too" hmmnnn
maxg:
Lilman broke 11-12 provincial record in prelims this morning. Doing 25.97 in 50 free. Did 30.01 in back. Going #1 into finals
Angel did 25.57 in 50 free, seeded 1, but seeded #2 in 100 fly 1:04.63
SC Final: day 1
Angel;13 yr old, 1st,100 fly , 1.01.43; 1st 50 fly free, 25.21 (sorry swima)
Lilman ; 11-12, 1st 50 back, 29.29; 1st 50 free, 25.86
Notes: lilman miss the prov.back record (29.18)
Angel have a full blown cold..runny nose & watery eyes..
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
[*] Previous page
Go to full version