Sports > Other Sports
lil swimmers
maxg:
Swima , I hear bout it live right here, at the big club down the road. This article just reinforce all the negative things I heard of, from many athletes who quit. Which caused us to feel so lucky we were initially refused by the big club. I am relatively certain, we would have been out of swimming, had we got in there. They have claimed to have changed, and our kids won't be subjected to such methods, but we hearing about a coach there still pushing to extreme limits.
maxg:
Forecast: Wet & Wild, this meet not for the mild
This weekend it's Team Champs. Last year we got demoted to section 2.
Will have to finish top 2, to get back up, to section 1.
Check us here.
Hopefully, we will see "The return of the real Mzting"? Hoping she can make a final and/or,at least have a good showing, as now she is swimming against her old teammates & coach. And she can sometimes get quite intimated by them, one of the reasons she wasn't comfortable there. They can be catty, but they damn fast too. Keep telling her don't lose focus, but she wouldn't be Mzting if she used to listen to we. All the best dahlin.
http://www.ddoswim.com/e/news.asp?ID=705
Was showing lilman the girl who is breaking all the 11-12 records will be there at this meet.
Her name is Marie-Sophie Harvey. She is phenomenal.
Eh heh, like he jealous, he come with he Trini, like if he vex," dah's all you guys talkin bout all the time. Marie-Sorfy,Sorfy,Sorfy" an doing he hand too :yapping: :yapping: :yapping:
We had a good laugh, but ah know it eating him she beat his 200 IM time
The boys only clashing in 2 events of the 5, 50 fly & back. So really not so bad.
As usual me & mammy anxious as hell, and dem cool...Doh Angel made a statement,he didn't practice hard for awhile..missed some, to make the Intercity(rep) Football team,which he did. Will be playing stopper, he seems more excited about that...or is it just he brakesin in case he get beaten...usually he does bring it Doh, and so far, no sniffles,no belly wuk, no fever, nothing. Well except Mzting an that time of the month thing..like mother nature Don't like her having easy meets at all..Keep dem on the up lawd..thanks
maxg:
Lilman: 1 Gold, 4 Silver (+ 2 relay Gold)
Angel: 2Gold, 2 Bronze (+ 2 relay Gold)
MzTing: 1 Bronze
The boys team missed 2nd place by 7 points. We glad, cause team would get cuttail in Div.1.
MZting team placed 4th.
The boys relay team won the IM based on disq of 1st team. They left early.
They also had a new boy(only started this year) in the team. He swam very well.
maxg:
Angel represent the province( 1 of 4 boys 1998 chosen) at tri-provincial(Ont,NS & Qc) camp & meet, from Today to Sunday, competition on Saturday.
They put them up and run through paces. Will post schedule, so ppl have an idea for type of format it takes.
Missing 3 days of school doh. He pack books to do studies as well.
This is the biggest deal for him...Lilman to young, so they didn't have to compete for this selection.
http://www.fnq.qc.ca/uploads/equipes/TRi-meet_horaire.pdf
maxg:
Possibly the swim camp experience have Angel right now thinking his club practices are too easy. he is starting to question it.
He made friends with the swimmers from other provinces and his prov. teammates. He said,"Dad, you know what was most freaky ?ALL they talk about is swimming." He is now realizing how real swimmers operate..it's not just for fun, like he does.
he was real bun.
he placed one 2nd, a 3rd, two 4ths, a 5th & 6th.... an although he said he had fun, of course he didn't indicate any emotion over not winning...but after yesterdays practice, on the way down to his school - he recieved a most improved debater award - he confided to his mom, of wanting to move up in intesity training next year....Interesting...
This week we have our Home meet..not much competition at their own age group, and they only clash in 2 events - 50 free(Lilman leading) & fly (Angel leading). However, they may give the snr boys a run for the money. Wait, is swimming...NO MONEY (according to Lilman of course)
Oh Lilman latest phrase is saying in a Trini accent "No Magic ting boy".
We were trying to convince mammy to buy us a magic kit on vacation (Universal studios). Mammy say "NO!"...We beg, we promise, we plead. Mammy stick with No.
So ah say "well fellas, we try. but mammy say 1-2-3,Paff(wave hands), NO MAGIC ting"..well Lilman was rolling, he like that one..so now everything for him now is..."1-2-3, Paff(wave hands), NO (whatever)" - Trini accent and or "NOOooo Boy" trini accent..Ah tell him, mind who he tell that too..don't go be talking to he teacher like that..otherwise he might get in trouble with the teacher & me...he say "Noooo Boy"...we laugh for now
MzTing at an Intl meet at the Olympic stadium..only 3 events 50 Fr(rnk 17th/151) ,Br(36th/55),Fly(22nd/99). Boy she have it tough. She still haven't bought into the 'what she has to do' mentality to improve, but the maturity is definitely on the up. Head still hard doh.
Navigation
[0] Message Index
[#] Next page
[*] Previous page
Go to full version