April 20, 2024, 07:04:06 AM

Author Topic: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 74478 times)

Re: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #300 on: March 23, 2009, 11:14:40 AM »
No andre...don't do it.

Swan Dive Boy will be your saviour in this league.

It will come down to who have him when he produces....besides they ent have much other midfield options out there.

« Reply #301 on: March 23, 2009, 11:20:33 AM »
Yeah Gerrard give me a bligh this rounds. First bit of good luck I had in ages in this game.

Looking to see if I could stay in the top 10 or even push for a top 5. Time running out though so who sticking better make they move now.

« Reply #302 on: March 23, 2009, 11:31:00 AM »
Don't do it Andre...

you eh go come back from that...

lewwe be honest.. Ronaldo coulda easily get that same hattrick.. is ah free kick and 2 penalty.

If you want to discard the panty, tweak around in other areas and vary yuh captaincy selection.

« Reply #303 on: March 23, 2009, 05:06:09 PM »
wait nah who is this nikita woman . nah man allyuh watch mi fly up d standings now

« Reply #304 on: April 12, 2009, 03:04:17 PM »
Great surge in points dey JDB...yuh edge meh! Ah wonder if yuh riding some "new born baby" luck dey... ;D  But I eh go lie... out of all de managers in de top 10 u is de one I have been keeping a close eye on. Leh meh see yuh keep dat pace now.  :devil:

Thought meh week was going from bad to worse when ah see Ireland score... but den came...Dempsey! Meh first week in de Cup semis was looking grim too...but den came Dempsey! Big thanks to de Yankee!

Well done to Omar as well! Yuh make yuh move and now yuh sitting pretty at de top. Ah know now yuh eh go be sleeping for next few weeks with everbody on yuh heels gunnin' for top spot.  :devil:

We heading into de home stretch and it's anybody's race to win. Yuh must love dat!!!!

« Last Edit: April 13, 2009, 07:52:01 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #305 on: April 13, 2009, 06:31:54 AM »
Great surge in points dey JDB...yuh edge meh! Ah wonder if yuh riding some "new born baby" luck dey... ;D  But I eh go lie... out of all de managers in de top 10 u is de one I have been keeping a close eye on. Leh meh see yuh keep dat pace now.  :devil:

Nah is just plain old "keep Ronaldo out meh side" luck at the moment. Everyweek is an up and down, take points one week give back the next week. So I hoping I could maintain this week.

Congrats to Omar though, he finally get a taste of the top.

« Reply #306 on: April 13, 2009, 07:25:25 AM »
Well done to Juma, Touches and Omar........

Dont worry, i have one last roll of the dice to get in the top ten. 

Six games to go.....my six cup finals.....lol.

by de way, whey cowen?....lol

« Reply #307 on: April 13, 2009, 08:31:13 AM »
what pelau boy leading :o  allyuh if that man win he sure to form some kinna facebook group.

but ah go give jim he jim boots and jack 2 bull pistle,  good season so far omar

« Reply #308 on: April 21, 2009, 02:53:47 PM »
I FORKIN SELL ARSHAVIN FOR CAREW THIS LAST WEEK!!!

it woulda be game over!  >:( :banginghead: :cursing: :frustrated:

« Reply #309 on: April 21, 2009, 07:05:32 PM »
I FORKIN SELL ARSHAVIN FOR CAREW THIS LAST WEEK!!!

it woulda be game over!  >:( :banginghead: :cursing: :frustrated:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  Yuh pelting kick at yuh own stones ..hard luck ,wheel n come again. :beermug:
« Last Edit: April 21, 2009, 07:09:16 PM by berris »

« Reply #310 on: April 23, 2009, 07:42:14 PM »
well ah did drop Arsharvin to the bench in support for Liverpool  :frustrated:
at least ah had Torres for meh captain
hopefully this week he could score 4 lol

« Reply #311 on: April 26, 2009, 02:43:23 PM »
yuh know what i discover, this game really ent that tough.
I just get back from 4 week vacation, ent touch my squad, all i did was make ronaldo captain, buy Arsharvin  and Kuyt before i leave.
I move up 2 spots.
What really funny is men like feliz, midknight,and Samuel who studyin this think like a common entrance exam and cant get off 20th +  :devil:

« Reply #312 on: April 28, 2009, 07:54:35 PM »
I just get back from 4 week vacation, ent touch my squad, all i did was make ronaldo captain, buy Arsharvin  and Kuyt before i leave.
I move up 2 spots.
What really funny is men like feliz, midknight,and Samuel who studyin this think like a common entrance exam and cant get off 20th +  :devil:
Hush yuh arse  :devil:
doh worry I go just 'repeat' Standard 5 next year, since ah did skip Standard 4  :D

« Reply #313 on: April 29, 2009, 07:08:10 AM »
I move up 2 spots.

LOL.......whey sah, man biting hard.  Ah feel ah putting your squad on de radar!!

« Reply #314 on: April 29, 2009, 11:03:24 AM »
Andre,

Yuh real fighting the good fight...from second page to top 20.

I was on the 2nd page too...but I ent last too long there...I was back in the mix from the end of November.

Where Cowen?...He end up like a warm fart on a breezy day...gone with the wind.

I keeping meh eye on firebrand, he giving real trouble and he had some good gameweeks of late.

I have a slim outside chance of winning this thing but I good with a top 5 finish.

« Reply #315 on: April 29, 2009, 11:26:08 AM »
After labouring on 2nd page for how long ..............#38 and climbing  ::)

« Reply #316 on: April 29, 2009, 02:37:35 PM »
Andre,

Yuh real fighting the good fight...from second page to top 20.

I was on the 2nd page too...but I ent last too long there...I was back in the mix from the end of November.

Where Cowen?...He end up like a warm fart on a breezy day...gone with the wind.

I keeping meh eye on firebrand, he giving real trouble and he had some good gameweeks of late.

I have a slim outside chance of winning this thing but I good with a top 5 finish.

Well i had a lil slip .... start to take the ting for granted and get burn bad ..... it does happen ..... still have a chance for yet another top 10 finish ....... since it look like it will be hard to get back a top 5

:-\

« Reply #317 on: May 02, 2009, 10:13:03 AM »
I tried to get fancy on allyuh with Macheda
I should have stayed on vacation yes

« Reply #318 on: May 03, 2009, 06:26:48 AM »
well yuh might get lucky today..Torres ent even on the flipping bench
so that means yuh captain Kuyt up front  :beermug:
too bad for some ah we who have Torres as captain..steups

« Reply #319 on: May 03, 2009, 10:10:08 AM »

I have no idea why some of allyuh would spend so much money on torres when the only players sure to play for Liverpool on a weekly basis are Carragher, Gerrard and Kuyt

« Reply #320 on: May 03, 2009, 11:17:29 AM »

Yeah...I was one who gave de armband to Torres. >:(   Touches ah know yuh loving dat.  ;D
I should still be good for fourth this week tho.  On to de BIG week 36!   

« Last Edit: May 03, 2009, 11:37:34 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #321 on: May 15, 2009, 10:17:39 AM »
Alright fellas.

Crunch toime in the Fantasy league.

I see real men being quiet.

Who was talking big in the earlies realize that they struggling to match their promise of a top 5 finish (2cents, where yuh?)

The men who rip up a couple years ago (Berris and Marcus) proving that was a flukes scene with a straight season of anonymity.

The perennial big talker fraid becuase he feel he could win it, but knows that he will lose.

Feliziano showing once again that if he don't have 4 teams in the league he can't win nothing.

Andre and Cowen once again jockeying for position in the 10-20 range without getting a sniff of 1st place.

2 weekends left let me hear allyuh.

TITLE CONTENDERS
1 W.I.B. FC WHO VEX LOSS!     Ms. Campo                        56   1995
2 The Rossoneri                      Kevin Gouveia                    48   1974
3 Sporting Pelau FC                 Omar "Special One" Romero  54   1974
4 Tu Mama                            JDB .                                76   1962
5 Touches United                    Damian Joseph                   63   1955
6 Red Fire FC                         Fire Brand                          60   1954

« Reply #322 on: May 15, 2009, 10:57:06 AM »
Alright fellas.

Who was talking big in the earlies realize that they struggling to match their promise of a top 5 finish (2cents, where yuh?)

The men who rip up a couple years ago (Berris and Marcus) proving that was a flukes scene with a straight season of anonymity.
The perennial big talker fraid becuase he feel he could win it, but knows that he will lose.

Feliziano showing once again that if he don't have 4 teams in the league he can't win nothing.

Andre and Cowen once again jockeying for position in the 10-20 range without getting a sniff of 1st place.

TITLE CONTENDERS
4 Tu Mama                            JDB .                                76   1962
6 Red Fire FC                         Fire Brand                          60   1954

All yuh real embarassing boi ,yuh eh have tuh call meh out so .Meh fuss year ah come 2nd ,meh 2nd year ah run out buh cut yuh arse in de 'league cup' and dis year after spendin much ah de season on de 2nd page ah now recover and on de fuss page ,buh say wha ,next year ah making sure ah wash yuh arse properly .Yuh sounding like yuh beat meh up bad ...bottom line is ,in 3 yrs ah cut yuh arse once and yuh bet meh twice ,but oh gawd yuh hah tuh call meh ah flukes  ??? ;D...have ah heart nah all yuh really know how tuh embarass ppl oui !! ;D
« Last Edit: May 15, 2009, 10:59:17 AM by berris »

« Reply #323 on: May 15, 2009, 11:16:39 AM »
Alright fellas.

TITLE CONTENDERS
1 W.I.B. FC WHO VEX LOSS!     Ms. Campo                        56   1995
2 The Rossoneri                      Kevin Gouveia                    48   1974
3 Sporting Pelau FC                 Omar "Special One" Romero  54   1974
4 Tu Mama                            JDB .                                76   1962
5 Touches United                    Damian Joseph                   63   1955
6 Red Fire FC                         Fire Brand                          60   1954

aahh boy JDB..

i see you taking a page out of my books, resorting to mind games when you know the pressure is on.. i smell fear.. go easy rafa..

now if only you had followed my example from earlier on in the season you might be cruising to the title all now so. instead of having to scrape yuh way back into the top 5 in de dregs and then fizzling out like a flat pepsi in the last 2 weeks of the season.

ah ease allyuh up on the old talk this year since men was crying last year. I want to know where de gentlemen who bawl i was a one season flukes and gunning for me after last season. (*cough.. cowen, andre samuel, desowa etc*). right now, a top 5 finish for me would be mission accomplished..

as for you jdb.. even if i eh win, ah making sure ah beating you.. ah giftwrapping a lil something special ah might hit yuh with before the season done..

watch the ride. :devil:

PS: and to the rest of the contenders.. lewwe try we best not to let a woman cut we ass nuh. lol

« Reply #324 on: May 15, 2009, 12:39:43 PM »
aahh boy JDB..

i see you taking a page out of my books, resorting to mind games when you know the pressure is on.. i smell fear.. go easy rafa..

now if only you had followed my example from earlier on in the season you might be cruising to the title all now so. instead of having to scrape yuh way back into the top 5 in de dregs and then fizzling out like a flat pepsi in the last 2 weeks of the season.

ah ease allyuh up on the old talk this year since men was crying last year. I want to know where de gentlemen who bawl i was a one season flukes and gunning for me after last season. (*cough.. cowen, andre samuel, desowa etc*). right now, a top 5 finish for me would be mission accomplished..

as for you jdb.. even if i eh win, ah making sure ah beating you.. ah giftwrapping a lil something special ah might hit yuh with before the season done..

watch the ride. :devil:

PS: and to the rest of the contenders.. lewwe try we best not to let a woman cut we ass nuh. lol

You smell fear?

Is not me that give up 100-plus points over the last 5 or 6 weeks. The differenece is 12 points now and is just two weeks. You is the one to worry. Like didn't notive that it ent have no Derby County this year to get easy points from.

That was your big masterplan last year and now yuh like barcelona - no plan B.

« Reply #325 on: May 15, 2009, 02:48:40 PM »
Alright fellas.

TITLE CONTENDERS

Is the second page that i come from and i in 17th place......A little luck here and there, and i woulda be in 3rd spot....lol.

Cowen disappoint me greatly, the man start up hot, leading the table for some time, but now he frizzle out real bad in crunch time.

Well done Touches, cause me and u was in the 2nd page for some time before we make our moves......lol.

Ah feel "woman is boss" gone with the title with kevin "FATZ" gouviea in second.  Omar looking good enough for 5th or 6th....lol.

As the English would say........"it's squeeky bum time".......lol

« Reply #326 on: May 15, 2009, 03:42:44 PM »
Like allyuh forget I was 3Rd page (yes 100 plus) late as week 10.  Thanks to Feliz lol

« Reply #327 on: May 15, 2009, 07:01:39 PM »
Like allyuh forget I was 3Rd page (yes 100 plus) late as week 10.  Thanks to Feliz lol
you and Juma could haul allyuh arse  ;D

me and Berris was in the depths ah page 2 also and I think we make a decent comeback
allyuh look out next year  ;)

« Reply #328 on: May 15, 2009, 07:51:00 PM »
Well I just change meh squad on a blackberry from a hottub in the CAnadian Rockies. I guess yuh could say I hooked. Lol

« Reply #329 on: May 16, 2009, 06:36:11 AM »
Alright fellas.

TITLE CONTENDERS

Is the second page that i come from and i in 17th place......A little luck here and there, and i woulda be in 3rd spot....lol.

Cowen disappoint me greatly, the man start up hot, leading the table for some time, but now he frizzle out real bad in crunch time.

Well done Touches, cause me and u was in the 2nd page for some time before we make our moves......lol.

Ah feel "woman is boss" gone with the title with kevin "FATZ" gouviea in second.  Omar looking good enough for 5th or 6th....lol.

As the English would say........"it's squeeky bum time".......lol

why allyuh men calling my name so and outting it in fine print too. ah realise it must be hate ..... i must admit exams and projects had me a lil distracted but still that no excuse.

the records will show i am a steady top 5 finisher but this year i will just have to settle for a lower place. Not sure how this does feel but i will be sure to call Andre and Touches so they will let me know from there extensive experience.  :devil:

JDB next year for sure ......if not the title ah gunning for you if nobody else.  :challenge:

check de danger  :beermug: