March 28, 2024, 07:31:35 AM

Author Topic: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!  (Read 73997 times)

Re: 2008-09 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
« Reply #330 on: May 24, 2009, 03:38:57 PM »
Congrats to the Top 10...especially Ms. Campo and de Top 5 finishers:

1 WOMAN IS BOSS!  Yeeeaaaaaaah! Ms. Campo is Champion!!! 60 2123
 2 Tu Mama   JDB . 43 2066
 3 The Rossoneri   Kevin Gouveia 36 2065
 4 Touches United   Damian Joseph 40 2059
 5 Sporting Pelau FC   Omar "Special One" Romero 36 2057

6 Red Fire FC   FireBrand 49 2051
 7 fc ricky   tony s 59 2028
 8 Manuvelona   Darryl Celestine (2 cents) 43 2015
 9 PFWI ANTI-DUNCE   Dewan andrews 49 1999
 10 The Punisher    Punishing chumps one week at a time! 48 1989

JDB...well done! Yuh make a valiant dash for de title but Campo wasn't having it.... she put all ah we in we place.  :-[  Touches...well me and u battling since mid season and yuh come rel good in de end! Omar...like de pelau get sour, but de serving was just enough to keep u in and me out of de top 5.

In de 3 seasons I doing Fantasy this was my best...hands down. Ah did not top my first season's 5th place finish, but 6th place, de WN Cup and de Picong title ain't too shabby.

Til next season!  Blessings!
« Last Edit: May 26, 2009, 04:04:39 PM by FireBrand »

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #331 on: May 24, 2009, 04:36:50 PM »
Congrats to the Big Ten, Top five and champion Ms Campo.   A finish inside of the top 10 in my first full season in the ASL is not too shabby......ah commin for the title next season..watch allyuh back.. :beermug:.     Oh yeah, good strong finish JDB...yuh almost take the title yes.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2009, 04:38:53 PM by fatimarima »

« Reply #332 on: May 24, 2009, 07:52:09 PM »
Well done everyone and congrats to the winner.

JDB yuh pull out a good last day score...ngozbia help yuh dey.

I had to keep a eye on the other leagues I was toppin and made meh subs to counteract the 2nd place finishers there.

Alex benchin and Fulham conceding was the 6-10 points I needed for 2nd but so it go.

Also I thought I put down a balls of steel move with geovanni...but I shoulda go piennar instead.

It does hurt yuh when yuh put in a player...watch him, click transfer and then change yuh mind in the confirm transfer screen.

When yuh see d man yuh take out do something yuh does be like...shit!

Alyuh ent know...but I real sweat to move from 2nd page. I was middle to 3/4 way 2nd page too. But from the time I ketch form around Christmas and reach the 1st page...I was in the zone.

I have to thank, A. Traore from Portsmouth, Ireland in the earlies, Bains, Shawcross, Paintsil, Schwarzer, Zaki in the earlies, defoe in the earlies, Modric, Gerrard and Ronaldo in the late half.

I study this flekkin ting like book. But at the end of the day the key is captain placement...dat does real save yuh during a bad game week.

Till next season

« Reply #333 on: May 25, 2009, 08:22:12 AM »
congrats to angela campo, the winner.. She really come out strong in the last quarter of the season..

congrats to everyone else in the top 10..

JDB, that comeback in the last few weeks was brilliant.. to finish 2nd after looking like yuh woulda been stuck down in Cowen-land was boss.. kinda reminiscent of my charge last season. :devil:

the pelau was well prepared, cooked just right and was tasty but i stumble a lil bit in de dishing out process coming down to the end.. had some time constraints, and i make some bad decisions and had some bad luck too.. but all in all, happy with another good season feeding the masses in the ASL..

next year ah coming out for allyuh.. watch allyuh nut!

« Reply #334 on: May 25, 2009, 08:39:59 AM »
Congrats to all. especially Ms Campo...
I finished 1st a few years ago and now I ain't evn make first page... OH well next season...

« Reply #335 on: May 26, 2009, 07:34:46 AM »
Yeah fellas I sneak into 2nd place. My highest position for the season. Congrats to Angela Campo. She make some real good moves and the end result was a blowout for the rest of the league.

Till nex' year.
« Last Edit: May 27, 2009, 08:05:56 AM by JDB »

« Reply #336 on: May 26, 2009, 02:47:57 PM »
No excuses from me really .... some bad choices but that part of it. Get a good cut arse this year.

Congrats to Angela Campo..... heavy lies the head that wears the crown...

Till next year  :beermug:

« Reply #337 on: May 26, 2009, 03:29:54 PM »
Congrats to Ms Campo, it was a pleasure keeping that top spot warm for you in the 1st few weeks  ;D then  i was on a slippery slope after that, but ah still hold me own and stick it out in the top 50 lol. This is my 3rd season, my best finish being 11th in my 1st year is not too bad, been consistant top 40-50 since that  :D

:beermug: to the top 10 finishers...you lucky bastards  :devil:

Next season would be my best ever..watch and see!!!

« Reply #338 on: May 26, 2009, 06:53:54 PM »
yes well done ms campo and jdb
is mrs campo weary?
3 years i playing for and i get  3rd frist year ah top 15 last year (i think) and 7th this year, not bad
I enjoyed this year the most as i came from 100+ back in december time and buss omar ass in the cup lol

see you next year.

And i would have been right dere with jdb, (i ent sure about campo) if i ent listen to feliz, i had to play meh flickin wildcard week 2 to get meh original squad back from the shit he tell me to pick last august lol
« Last Edit: May 26, 2009, 07:07:13 PM by ricky »

« Reply #339 on: May 27, 2009, 09:23:54 AM »
I vex ah miss out on dis oui!  I joined a league in week 2 and end up with 1929 while partially neglecting my team.  Next season I in dat doh and ah aimin fuh ah top 5 finish too.

« Reply #340 on: May 27, 2009, 10:45:22 AM »
I vex ah miss out on dis oui!  I joined a league in week 2 and end up with 1929 while partially neglecting my team.  Next season I in dat doh and ah aimin fuh ah top 5 finish too.

yeah man join up..

it have real pelau to share next year.

« Reply #341 on: May 27, 2009, 10:47:00 AM »

yeah man join up..

it have real pelau to share next year.

I counting on it fella.

« Reply #342 on: July 07, 2009, 12:53:16 PM »
yuh know what i discover, this game really ent that tough.
I just get back from 4 week vacation, ent touch my squad, all i did was make ronaldo captain, buy Arsharvin  and Kuyt before i leave.
I move up 2 spots.
What really funny is men like feliz, midknight,and Samuel who studyin this think like a common entrance exam and cant get off 20th +  :devil:
Hush yuh arse  :devil:
doh worry I go just 'repeat' Standard 5 next year, since ah did skip Standard 4  :D

Buh what de jail is this? I stop paying proper attention to this thing so long man calling mih name and I ent even hear dem...

I had to stop 'studying' sometime in march...reevaluate priorities and that kind of thing. Things get so bad I didn't even realise ManUre had a double gameweek coming up to the end of it... Three years now and this is mih worst placing ever, both points wise, overall and the league...

The standard of the competition has obviously increased, and I had to go away and take a strategic retreat to meditate on the way of the warrior. When I return I will have mastered all of the methods of the ancient tibetan monks. I can't wait until August 15th to bring my new and improved fighting technique to the arena...

:bringiton:

ps: anybody find out who angela campo is yet?

« Reply #343 on: July 07, 2009, 03:05:22 PM »
no ronaldo. this should make d league more competitive, no more put ronaldo as yuh capt and relax. time 4  ah laliga league though

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #344 on: July 08, 2009, 12:55:14 PM »
Where are my manners... I forgot to give congrats to Campo. Well done

Not my best season as you can see

Year        Total Points       Global Rank
2006/07    2066              1,106        (League Champion)
2007/08    2188            12,262         (Top 10, was in 2nd until a 4 week hiatus for Carnival)
2008/09    1887            115,421      (TOP 30, Too many injuries, could not enact the previous years tactics)

Next 2009/10 we try again.
« Last Edit: July 08, 2009, 12:56:59 PM by marcus »

« Reply #345 on: July 08, 2009, 01:59:54 PM »
So when de new league settin up?  I done sort meh team aready and waitin

« Reply #346 on: July 08, 2009, 02:45:39 PM »
So when de new league settin up?  I done sort meh team aready and waitin
Meh Squadron crashed somewhere in the middle of last season due military obligations but I am back and ready for next season. I not sure who I replacing Ronaldo with yet :-\

« Reply #347 on: July 10, 2009, 12:58:38 PM »
The game up and running and there are a couple rule changes this year:

Captains

You must nominate a member of your team to be captain. This player will score double the number of points he would usually have been awarded that Gameweek.

If your captain does not play then he will be automatically substituted in accordance with the rules at the end of the gameweek. A new captain, either the player with the highest form or price value at the start of the gameweek, will then be selected based on your emergency captain strategy.

You can change your captain and emergency strategy at the bottom of the My Team page. Any changes you make will become active at the next deadline.

and...

Transfers

After selecting your squad you can still deal in the transfer market. Unlimited squad transfers can be made, 1 transfer can be made between each gameweek deadline without charge. Each additional transfer made in the same gameweek will deduct 4 points from your total at the next deadline.

If you don't use your free transfer then you'll be able to make an additional free transfer the following gameweek. These saved transfers don't accumulate and can only be used the following gameweek.

:thinking: hmmmm.....

« Reply #348 on: July 10, 2009, 01:31:17 PM »
 :cursing: :shameonyou: :banginghead: :busshead: :bs:

Omar...what you doing breds?

It have plenty men here who don't read instructions, or who cyar read and understand.

How you spoon feeding men info so?

A good manager does his research and reads all rules and formulates tactics...it is what separates the goats from the sheep.

« Reply #349 on: July 10, 2009, 01:33:13 PM »
:cursing: :shameonyou: :banginghead: :busshead: :bs:

Omar...what you doing breds?

It have plenty men here who don't read instructions, or who cyar read and understand.

How you spoon feeding men info so?

A good manager does his research and reads all rules and formulates tactics...it is what separates the goats from the sheep.

That is official game rules bredda... This eh no secret ting.

Even field business.

Whappen yuh fraid or wha?

Trust in yuh own abilities.

« Reply #350 on: July 10, 2009, 01:53:55 PM »
Breds...like I say..nobody does read dat.

You does only read instructions when yuh arse get in trouble.

I sure it have man who ent even know how points scoring all kinda ting?

I know men who didn't know bout wildcard, how to change formation, how to use subs bench etc.

But they feel they know...so you leave them alone!

Omar admit yuh 4k up nah! let managers learn for deyself.

As for my tactics and abilities...I sticking with meh plan. It works for me...and see dat rollover transfer...I go kill alyuh with that this yr. No minus 4 for me.

« Reply #351 on: July 10, 2009, 02:04:25 PM »
nah man, yuh see ting like ah double gameweek, a side missing a week for europe or ah last minute fixture change.. dem kinda ting is to keep close to yuh chest..

or ting like injuries, selection news or other things where you do de work and the maths to figure out. i agree keep that out of public domain..

but not de official rules man..

anytime i introduce ah pardner to the game, i does tell him de rules straight up. How yuh go bring ah man to de game and shortchange him on de game rules?? wha kinda ting is that?

besides, the new emergency captain thing big and bold in yuh face right there under yuh substitutes. that go give real men who forget to tinker they side ah bly this year..

that and the free transfer ting.. yuh really feel that mark wouldnt have buss before season start? you self..

« Reply #352 on: July 12, 2009, 07:05:18 PM »
nah man, yuh see ting like ah double gameweek, a side missing a week for europe or ah last minute fixture change.. dem kinda ting is to keep close to yuh chest..

or ting like injuries, selection news or other things where you do de work and the maths to figure out. i agree keep that out of public domain..

anytime i introduce ah pardner to the game, i does tell him de rules straight up. How yuh go bring ah man to de game and shortchange him on de game rules?? wha kinda ting is that?

besides, the new emergency captain thing big and bold in yuh face right there under yuh substitutes. that go give real men who forget to tinker they side ah bly this year..

that and the free transfer ting.. yuh really feel that mark wouldnt have buss before season start? you self..

Thanks Omar :devil:

« Reply #353 on: July 12, 2009, 08:13:05 PM »
Good looking out Omar  :devil:

« Reply #354 on: July 15, 2009, 10:56:55 AM »
I eh know if allyuh check out dis ting yet but it almost impossible to have Lampard and Gerrard on your side at the same time.

Inflation in our tail

« Reply #355 on: July 15, 2009, 11:31:11 AM »
I eh know if allyuh check out dis ting yet but it almost impossible to have Lampard and Gerrard on your side at the same time.

Inflation in our tail
Me eh find so at all. ;D

« Reply #356 on: July 15, 2009, 12:06:17 PM »

Inflation in our tail

It's not impossible, but what is impossible is the trio of lampard, gerrard and fabregas.

« Reply #357 on: July 15, 2009, 12:18:16 PM »

Inflation in our tail

It's not impossible, but what is impossible is the trio of lampard, gerrard and fabregas.

Rookies!  :devil:

« Reply #358 on: July 15, 2009, 12:20:10 PM »

Inflation in our tail

Why would anyone really want or feel the need for all 3?

« Reply #359 on: July 15, 2009, 12:45:53 PM »

Thanks Omar :devil:
Good looking out Omar  :devil:

yuh see how allyuh men like bacchanal ting!