April 17, 2024, 10:01:24 PM

Author Topic: The Good Wife's Guide...Ladies Take Note!  (Read 2837 times)

The Good Wife's Guide...Ladies Take Note!
« on: August 05, 2008, 08:35:51 AM »
Actual Article From Housekeeping Magazine

:devil: :devil: :beermug: :beermug: :o :o ::) ::) ;) ;) ;D ;D

« Last Edit: August 05, 2008, 08:42:28 AM by Touches »

Re: The Good Wife's Guide...Ladies Take Note!
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 08:56:59 AM »
What yr dat was written 1888

Offline Pur_Trini

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 09:03:21 AM »
What yr dat was written 1888

Yuh eh see de article say 1955?  Anyhow, now ah know what dey meant by "de good old days".
.........and may God bless our Nation.

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 10:55:58 AM »
It could say 1955 but it have 2 b 1888 wit d amount of garbage in it

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2008, 11:38:54 AM »
It could say 1955 but it have 2 b 1888 wit d amount of garbage in it

Unfortunately, it still have man and woman operating under dem guidelines even tuhday!!   ???
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2008, 11:50:28 AM »
I real laugh when I read "Remember , his topics of conversation are more important that yours."

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2008, 12:41:31 PM »
I happy like pappy for dem man and woman

« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2008, 02:44:21 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
ah buss yes...nah boy

Touches thanks for dat laugh oui

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2008, 03:03:16 PM »
I real laugh when I read "Remember , his topics of conversation are more important that yours."

I particularly like...."you have no right to question him"
I can please only one person per day. Today is not your day. Tomorrow isn't looking good either.

« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2008, 05:54:15 PM »
Good one Touches.... :rotfl:

« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2008, 07:26:46 PM »
Where me popcorn LOL, touches go get ah cyber bigstone from one ah dem woman on dis site

****Munch, Munch***** :beermug: :rotfl:

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2008, 07:52:45 PM »
...but why all yuh laughing?
Is so I does have to do in here. I meek meek meek...ah doh bring argument to de King at all, and ah grateful he letting meh live in he house and raise he two chirren.
...is so yuh have to do...de man is borse and a woman like me have to understand dat and give he, he due...

...and furdermore, what he says goes and I<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<QM gets struck by lightening>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

« Reply #12 on: August 05, 2008, 08:05:16 PM »
Boss article, that is why dem days had good family life, man was men and women did know dey place!

Dem was de good old days!  Violence was down, crime was down and although horning was rampant, women kept quiet as they knew a deputy was essential.

« Reply #13 on: August 06, 2008, 08:15:12 PM »
THAT is a boss article. that remind me of that movie pleasantville.

« Reply #14 on: August 06, 2008, 09:45:01 PM »
aaahps boy de good ole days..

on this note, what was the divorce and family breakup ratio back in dem days??   :devil:

« Reply #15 on: August 07, 2008, 12:17:47 PM »
Omar divorce in them days was less..

People used to get married fast when they get pregnant and ting but most used to stick it out.

All the women  here go hate on this next line...but...

The new age woman who trying to fight their way up the corporate ladder, becoming more like men...including relationships too.

They making children later if atall and they being raised by the maid.

Is a latchkey kinda syndrome on a money making level.

Most of them ending up alone and unhappy.

I find now the amount of wutless girls out there on the increase.

Lemme throw gas and matches here.. :flamethrower:...Certain female high schools have a higher percentage of women falling into this category....they always seem to have to make or try to prove a point. (Cough Cough, who say Bishop Anstey High School)

« Reply #16 on: August 07, 2008, 12:46:42 PM »
Dem gyul was always wutless is just now d open with dey wutlessness.

As 4 d no chirren ting we are no longer defined by d number ah pickney we have. Zero is ah nice number

Offline cocoapanyol

« Reply #17 on: August 07, 2008, 01:23:16 PM »
Omar divorce in them days was less..

People used to get married fast when they get pregnant and ting but most used to stick it out.

All the women  here go hate on this next line...but...

The new age woman who trying to fight their way up the corporate ladder, becoming more like men...including relationships too.

They making children later if atall and they being raised by the maid.

Is a latchkey kinda syndrome on a money making level.

Most of them ending up alone and unhappy.

I find now the amount of wutless girls out there on the increase.

Lemme throw gas and matches here.. :flamethrower:...Certain female high schools have a higher percentage of women falling into this category....they always seem to have to make or try to prove a point. (Cough Cough, who say Bishop Anstey High School)

Yes...I go take exception tuh dat sentence but ah goin a sentence further....bout latchkey kids..  Whey de fadders and dem!!

Yuh know if de Creator did intend fuh only woman tuh make an raise chirren, He woulda make we like amoeba!! 

Look...bes ah hush yes.

« Reply #18 on: August 07, 2008, 02:04:30 PM »

Whey de fadders and dem!!

Dead, in jail, on the block, with they legitimate wife, running hoes, in the club, playing whappie, in the rumshop, on a football field, wukking shift, plying the family vehicle as a PH, offshore on a rig, on a cruise ship, in a band touring the world, in foreign...

or simply at the office making paper to mind these children and expecting the Good Wife to execute what she read in the guide above.  ;D
« Last Edit: August 07, 2008, 02:07:14 PM by Touches »

« Reply #19 on: August 07, 2008, 03:32:48 PM »
Money is what complicated the issue.

Education & enterprise led to money, and money afforded a sense freedom and a sense of entitlement to power and influence.

Now that it takes a certain amount of money for a family to enjoy a standard of living, the traditional view of the man being the sole bread winner is less relevant and practical. So what happens? Women need to make money, to do that women need to be educated....and with education and money the same sense of freedom and entitlement that men traditionally enjoyed became enjoyed by women as well....It was a slow progression and the generation before mine was probably the last surviving generation in the Western world that had a strong influence of such traditions.  And the same way that women struggle to be who they are today, the men struggle to accept it, mentally evolve and adapt to the change- and that is what causes the imbalances....women not 100% happy with the way it used to be, and men not 100% willing to accept the change...