April 16, 2024, 12:08:54 PM

Author Topic: Latapy should still be considered.  (Read 5162 times)

Latapy should still be considered.
« on: August 11, 2008, 05:22:38 PM »
Sorry to beat a old horse, but I have to admit.

Latapy should still be considered to play for T&T, saw him play today vs Rangers and to think a man who smoke's 10 cigrettes per-day and is 40 years old is still the best central attacking midfielder we currently have makes me wonder. His vision is excellent and I am sure he can give us 20 solid mins, if not, more. Adds nothing defensively, but worth the while going forward and can change a game with one pass, not to mention he can kick very hard and accurate for a small man....

He also plays at a higher level than many of our current central attacking midfielders.

If I was the TTFF, I would invite him to be player/assistant. If he accepts, good, if not, then hold tight.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2008, 05:24:24 PM by Flex »

Re: Latapy should still be considered.
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2008, 05:30:30 PM »
Yuh really feel he want to be botherd with JACK and his bull shiters ? i doh feel so ,ah could be wrong .

« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2008, 05:41:45 PM »

??  ???

Dutty....where the 'beating a dead horse icon'....

That ain't making NO sense. You see Latas play recently ?

Well I did on Saturday....respect all his good years, but he not offering us anything right now

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2008, 06:24:38 PM »

[quote author=FLi ! link=topic=38033.msg460768#msg460768
[quote
Well I did on Saturday....respect all his good years, but he not offering us anything right now
[quote}

:o

ay wha kinda blasphemy is dat?...yuh have ah better chance of forgiveness readin from de qu'ran in ah synagogue than dem lyrics

watch yuh self somebody go  [/quote]
« Last Edit: August 11, 2008, 06:40:27 PM by Dutty »

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2008, 08:04:45 PM »
like ah say in another post, dey best call him back so i could see him when we play USA in chicago so i will at least have something to talk bout.....on a related note (well kinda), i was wondering if the US under 23 team (in de Olympics right now) could beat the SocaWarriors, or is dat de other way around. I was just wondering.

Offline Tigger

« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2008, 08:16:00 PM »
may I lend dutty some assistance

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2008, 09:09:47 PM »
Sorry to beat a old horse, but I have to admit.

Latapy should still be considered to play for T&T, saw him play today vs Rangers and to think a man who smoke's 10 cigrettes per-day and is 40 years old is still the best central attacking midfielder we currently have makes me wonder. His vision is excellent and I am sure he can give us 20 solid mins, if not, more. Adds nothing defensively, but worth the while going forward and can change a game with one pass, not to mention he can kick very hard and accurate for a small man....

He also plays at a higher level than many of our current central attacking midfielders.

If I was the TTFF, I would invite him to be player/assistant. If he accepts, good, if not, then hold tight.

he should be concidered as a coach , dais bout it ...
War

« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2008, 09:35:39 PM »
U guys give it up it eh happenin join a support grp 4 d Latapy addiction

« Reply #8 on: August 11, 2008, 11:23:03 PM »
Nothing much to say here, I hope dat de man above bless our national team and we qualify for 2010 WC. Cuz it look like we have tuh end up in ah real desperate situation like before and den all yuh same set ah people go say boi Latapy at he age wid ah give we some solid minutes and help we tuh qualify yes. Guess what, it will too late my people. Excellent thread Sam, as much as Latapy is meh idol, I must agree, he cannot do much defensively, but den again we will have players on de field, dat cud take care ah business defensively, but dey cah split ah defense or change ah game wid one pass. So guess what, it works out fine tuh me. However, who so ever we have on de field, is same love and support. Again, excellent thread. All de best soca warriors. CLICK-CLICK

Team USA

Wade, Kobe and company, dey will be action dis morning (Tuesday) at 8:00 AM. If yh in ah office watch around yuh, make sure de coast clear and sneak in ah lil log on to NBC Olympics.com and ketch de vibes. If yuh not in ah office, just tell yuh immediate boss dat yuh have ah bad diarrhea and instead ah going tuh de bathroom, sneak in de break room and check de game out on de TV. If is yuh day off, or for some fortunate or unfortunate reason yuh happen tuh be home, ketch it on TV. Well lol... if yuh wukin Idle Hall and yuh lazy and will be at home all day and for the rest ah de year, you cud ketch it on TV also  ;D. CLICK-CLICK
« Last Edit: August 11, 2008, 11:24:39 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2008, 11:34:03 PM »

And it will stay that way if we don't hold dem youth foot in the fire.

« Reply #10 on: August 12, 2008, 04:13:35 AM »
Nothing much to say here, I hope dat de man above bless our national team and we qualify for 2010 WC. Cuz it look like we have tuh end up in ah real desperate situation like before and den all yuh same set ah people go say boi Latapy at he age wid ah give we some solid minutes and help we tuh qualify yes. Guess what, it will too late my people. Excellent thread Sam, as much as Latapy is meh idol, I must agree, he cannot do much defensively, but den again we will have players on de field, dat cud take care ah business defensively, but dey cah split ah defense or change ah game wid one pass. So guess what, it works out fine tuh me. However, who so ever we have on de field, is same love and support. Again, excellent thread. All de best soca warriors. CLICK-CLICK

Team USA

Wade, Kobe and company, dey will be action dis morning (Tuesday) at 8:00 AM. If yh in ah office watch around yuh, make sure de coast clear and sneak in ah lil log on to NBC Olympics.com and ketch de vibes. If yuh not in ah office, just tell yuh immediate boss dat yuh have ah bad diarrhea and instead ah going tuh de bathroom, sneak in de break room and check de game out on de TV. If is yuh day off, or for some fortunate or unfortunate reason yuh happen tuh be home, ketch it on TV. Well lol... if yuh wukin Idle Hall and yuh lazy and will be at home all day and for the rest ah de year, you cud ketch it on TV also  ;D. CLICK-CLICK
Supa ! is yrs ah didn't hear dat phrase, meh granny used to kill we wid dat.   :devil:                                   positive.

« Reply #11 on: August 12, 2008, 04:40:24 AM »

Team USA

Supa ! is yrs ah didn't hear dat phrase, meh granny used to kill we wid dat.   :devil:                                   positive.

Yes sah, is right dey (Granny) self ah get dat one from yes. Ah spent some time wid dem, so ah know ah lil bit ah old folks lyrics  ;)  :beermug:. CLICK-CLICK.

« Reply #12 on: August 12, 2008, 12:08:02 PM »
 ::)  Latas tell allyuh he want to come back in the Nat'l team... steeeuuuppsss ::)

« Reply #13 on: August 13, 2008, 01:21:26 PM »
::)  Latas tell allyuh he want to come back in the Nat'l team... steeeuuuppsss ::)

Cool nah man, nothing eh wrong wid hoping and dreaming  ;). CLICK-CLICK.

« Reply #14 on: August 13, 2008, 03:31:59 PM »
we have guerra and hardest, but you lookin at a 40 year old, if latas can come back, u might as well call dwarika and get him back in shape..

« Reply #15 on: August 13, 2008, 05:22:26 PM »
we have guerra and hardest, but you lookin at a 40 year old, if latas can come back, u might as well call dwarika and get him back in shape..

Guerra and especially Jemmott not playing the level Latapy is, even at 40. Jemmott cant even make a Pro League 11. Maybe Guerra, but in time. Jemmott not even making de local team when Whitley and Theobald injured, he cant even sign for a USL team and hardly plays for Caledonia, why should we consider him. I'll pick Dwarika over him anyday, at the moment Dwarika is playing pretty good ball and he even scored yesterday for his club.

I agree with Sam, Latapy can still add 20 mins, his vision is still the best we have on the field to date, but let's not bother with him, he has done his job for us.

« Reply #16 on: August 13, 2008, 05:36:46 PM »

Yo TI, give up on that Jemmott thing boss, yuh jocking ah dead prick.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 05:46:12 PM by Flex »

« Reply #17 on: August 13, 2008, 05:44:33 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
« Last Edit: August 13, 2008, 05:46:25 PM by Flex »

« Reply #18 on: August 13, 2008, 07:14:11 PM »

Somebody help meh...................

Sam, yuh not easy............

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: August 13, 2008, 07:20:41 PM »
All yuh go kill somebody yes

« Reply #20 on: August 13, 2008, 08:43:34 PM »

« Reply #21 on: August 13, 2008, 09:06:18 PM »

« Reply #22 on: August 13, 2008, 09:09:16 PM »

oh shit!   :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #23 on: August 13, 2008, 09:41:56 PM »

Well ah doh have tuh answer yuh on dat post really yuh know, cuz Sam took care ah business fuh meh dey. Thanks Sam, it looki like meh boi TI, he still doh get wid dat Hardest topic. TI, ah like Hardest as a player, ah supported him in de past, check meh past post and dem as meh proof. Remember when de members and dem use tuh rip yuh apart about Hardest, well Supa was one of de few dat backed yuh up on ah Hardest come back.

Well guest what, enough is enough, ah give up on dat, so get wid de program and let's move forward please sir. Just for de records, dat 40 yr old man cud make any team in front of Hardest right now, aint dat ah damn shame? CLICK-CLICK.

« Reply #24 on: August 13, 2008, 09:49:56 PM »

As Trinbagonians we really gifted in all categories yes, lyrics sah  :rotfl:. CLICK- CLICK.

« Reply #25 on: August 14, 2008, 08:25:58 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Well that make meh day..... yes boy Sam, no other here more funny......

Ah waiting for a reply from TI.....  :devil:

A famous quote by Sam again... Touches, add it up.....
« Last Edit: August 14, 2008, 08:29:20 AM by Flex »

« Reply #26 on: August 14, 2008, 08:33:52 AM »

all i could do is laugh breddah  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: take win

« Reply #27 on: August 14, 2008, 09:36:23 AM »
Good reply TI, quit while you can, Sam will make yuh cry.....

« Reply #28 on: August 14, 2008, 09:53:31 AM »
Good reply TI, quit while you can, Sam will make yuh cry.....

i not quitting, me and sam real cool, and what he say was real kicksy lol :devil:

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #29 on: August 14, 2008, 02:08:51 PM »
Latapy future in T&T football is as a coach or administrator. Sam ah love it, but TI is a real trooper. Nuff respect.