March 28, 2024, 09:35:28 AM

Author Topic: TNT vs. El Salvador (where yuh sitting)  (Read 35529 times)

TNT vs. El Salvador (where yuh sitting)
« on: August 05, 2008, 05:11:24 AM »
Place your seating row and number in this thread.

I had purchased seat 6 but then de wife wanted to go so I called ticketmaster and switched it.

My seats are # 18 & 19 me and de wifey coming. Tickets purchased and in hand.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2008, 09:49:06 AM by Themanfriday »

Re: TNT vs. El Salvador (Seating Log)
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2008, 06:59:45 AM »
What section yuh in?  Do we have a specific section we plan to buy tickets for?

« Reply #2 on: August 05, 2008, 08:36:38 AM »
Hey Friday yuh wifey want 2 relive d Germany experience

« Reply #3 on: August 05, 2008, 02:00:25 PM »
What section yuh in? Do we have a specific section we plan to buy tickets for?

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family.  If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"

« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2008, 03:39:04 PM »

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family.  If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"
Like yuh does be hanging with de wrong Trinis ;D

« Reply #5 on: August 05, 2008, 04:59:44 PM »
Hey Friday yuh wifey want 2 relive d Germany experience

Well she went tuh de last game in Germany and was not to glad because we lost de match  ;D

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family. If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"
Like yuh does be hanging with de wrong Trinis ;D

Well I in row 2 seat 18 and nineteen. Ah want to switch it because I behind de goal.

« Reply #6 on: August 05, 2008, 05:12:54 PM »

wah trinis u liming with boy? i had  times i got free alco, get mango chow, pelau all kinda curry duck...
used to go cricket and ting with no money for food, cuz yuh kno someone on the track (when it was there) wudda bless yuh up

« Reply #7 on: August 05, 2008, 05:17:41 PM »

wah trinis u liming with boy? i had  times i got free alco, get mango chow, pelau all kinda curry duck...
used to go cricket and ting with no money for food, cuz yuh kno someone on the track (when it was there) wudda bless yuh up

The only species ah trinis yuh could get that kinda treatment from is yuh best friend trinis... lol

tell meh ah lie!

« Reply #8 on: August 05, 2008, 05:22:18 PM »
yuh lie!!
never get it from north pple (sorry but true)
but that treatment is regular from crews from icacos and cedros and Ptown
up to now if i bounce them up in a game i get hail out
i used to find food and drinks was offered on a regular to anyone in cricket by pple who sittin near yuh. Not so much football since eh have all de coolers etc

« Reply #9 on: August 05, 2008, 05:31:30 PM »
U must get food in cricket is whole day u in d hot sun

« Reply #10 on: August 05, 2008, 07:00:42 PM »

Boooyyy, yuh know how long I saying dat, but like dey wha we sit dong next to and network wid de spanish and dem....Anyways, I doh care nah because for de Gold Cup game in Foxborough, dem guatemalans drunken we with corona and tequilla, and plus dey give we grill flat beef and pita bread to eat.......And everybody was one happy family. If it was ah trini, men would ah ball "yuh aint put no money", or "Take yuh fu$%ing hand out de cooler", or "doh touch de hard if yuh drinking soft", or "It only have a lil bit lef back"

wah trinis u liming with boy? i had times i got free alco, get mango chow, pelau all kinda curry duck...

The only species ah trinis yuh could get that kinda treatment from is yuh best friend trinis... lol

tell meh ah lie!

Fellas let's keep Focussed here NO HIJACKING!!!.

« Reply #11 on: August 05, 2008, 08:50:06 PM »

You come sharing buff... watch thread dry up now  :D

« Reply #12 on: August 06, 2008, 05:29:18 AM »

You come sharing buff... watch thread dry up now  :D

Trini to de bone.  We could never keep something organized.

Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (14-Aug-08).
« Reply #13 on: August 06, 2008, 07:19:55 AM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs El Salvador (Aug, 14) at the RFK Stadium, Washington DC will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
Justin.TV

TV-Viewing:
To be updated

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

The 18-man squad

Goalkeepers[/b]
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Cleon John (San Juan Jabloteh).

Defenders
Cyd Gray (San Juan Jabloteh), Makan Hislop (United Petrotrin), Gyasi Joyce (Caledonia AIA), Keyeno Thomas (Joe Public), Radanfah Abu Bakr (Caledonia AIA), Aklie Edwards (Defence Force).

Midfielders
Keon Daniel (United Petrotrin), Khaleem Hyland (Unattached), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Aurtis Whitley (W Connection), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Forwards
Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Cornell Glen (Unattached), Andre Toussaint (W Connection).

Akeil Guevara (visa problems).
« Last Edit: August 15, 2008, 06:54:30 AM by Tallman »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs El Salvador Game (14-Aug-08).
« Reply #14 on: August 06, 2008, 08:54:42 AM »
                 John
     Gray, Thomas, Edwards
Baptiste, Leon, Whitley, Hyland, Theobald
          Glen, Toussaint

Wolfe for Toussaint
Daniel for Theobald
Guevara for Hyland

Can anyone give us a close up on Gyasi Joyce

What ever happened Michael Edwards.

« Reply #15 on: August 06, 2008, 09:56:43 AM »
http://web.mlsnet.com/t103/stadium/seating_map/  Who in thee Green VIP section??? I buy my tixs from Ticket master and thee lady say fuh them Thirty dollar tickets, is who ever come early can sit where ever...so yuh done know ah deh early. AH hear people talking about how they ent want to go and watch thee game because we full team ent playing? So what??? Come an take ah lime.
« Last Edit: August 06, 2008, 01:53:17 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #16 on: August 06, 2008, 01:39:14 PM »
Michael Edwards back playin guitar in meh church. Patriot say d man had a decent game dey discard as soon as dey find him

« Reply #17 on: August 06, 2008, 01:50:23 PM »
Michael Edwards back playin guitar in meh church. Patriot say d man had a decent game dey discard as soon as dey find him

Well at least he playing something. ;D

« Reply #18 on: August 06, 2008, 03:33:57 PM »
Yep he is a boss guitar player
« Last Edit: August 06, 2008, 03:36:27 PM by weary1969 »

« Reply #19 on: August 06, 2008, 08:08:41 PM »
Yep he is a boss guitar player
You lying right?

« Reply #20 on: August 06, 2008, 08:44:57 PM »
Like Flex had to make sure the game on before posting up this thread.  ;D
We get shake so much times before.....

« Reply #21 on: August 06, 2008, 09:02:09 PM »
Oh courseah lying. When dey pull dat name from d hat I say d only Michael Edwards I know does play guitar in meh church

Re: TNT vs. El Salvador (where yuh sitting)
« Reply #22 on: August 11, 2008, 09:49:56 AM »
aye I will be dey....   tink ah go wear meh WN tee-shirt.

« Reply #23 on: August 11, 2008, 10:48:55 AM »

tell meh ah lie!

That is a hit or miss scene.... Nov 19 was probably the only time when a guaranteed sharing scene was par for the course.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #24 on: August 11, 2008, 11:27:21 AM »
Where is the T&T contingent sitting?  The best tix left on Ticketmaster are in section M41 - mezzanine ($40) - - some guidance here please folks ...I want to organize these tickets today ..and would like to sit in the "Red" section!!  I en able wit the spanish --to sometimish!! ;D
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #25 on: August 11, 2008, 11:54:52 AM »
http://web.mlsnet.com/t103/stadium/seating_map/  Who in thee Green VIP section??? I buy my tixs from Ticket master and thee lady say fuh them Thirty dollar tickets, is who ever come early can sit where ever...so yuh done know ah deh early. AH hear people talking about how they ent want to go and watch thee game because we full team ent playing? So what??? Come an take ah lime.

That is what I am saying - come out and support de team ...lime!  Who else we go support --unless we disown we country..we have to back dem because dat is whey we from!!  good bad or other!!
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

« Reply #26 on: August 11, 2008, 12:55:49 PM »
Make sure all yuh get gr8 seats 2 c what we have been cing since ash wed

« Reply #27 on: August 11, 2008, 01:30:37 PM »

That is what I am saying - come out and support de team ...lime!  Who else we go support --unless we disown we country..we have to back dem because dat is whey we from!!  good bad or other!!

They done know how it is...how much time we say "I ent watching them play no more" and thee next time it have ah game, yuh right deh like is crack. I realle looking fuh thee lime...I doh geh to see we people all the time all together in one place except on Georgia Ave for thee Carnival or when I go to Trinidad. So it is always ah pleasure to see we people win or lose.  :)

« Reply #28 on: August 11, 2008, 01:38:29 PM »
Yep d lime go b nice as 4 what happenin on d field hmmmmmmmmmmm

Offline Fantastic

« Reply #29 on: August 11, 2008, 02:07:04 PM »
Somebody bring a rhythm section to ease de stress of de tootoo on de pitch nah  ;D
Doh loss yuh head boss