March 28, 2024, 05:30:41 PM

Can T&T break the duck vs USA this time ?

No
13 (11.1%)
Yes
95 (81.2%)
Draw
9 (7.7%)

Total Members Voted: 116

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).  (Read 106603 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs USA Game (15-Oct-2008).
« Reply #330 on: October 15, 2008, 03:44:22 PM »
I have ah facked up feeling that this mad man coach go pick ah real suspect team tonight and not men who could get the job done.   like!
                                           ince
                     spann                                      A edwards
                                hislop            lawrence

leon

carlos                yorke                      keon
                                            scottland

when really the team should look more like this.
                                                               ince.
                                  C. Edwards     Thomas/telesford        lawrence               A John

Glenn                     Birchall                      Daniel
                                                              Yorke

stern John                    D. Roberts

I keeping meh fingers crossed , but i can't ignore the fact that we have two mad men @ the helm.                    positive.

Offline dombasil

« Reply #331 on: October 15, 2008, 03:47:43 PM »
Tickets in meh hand. Vengeance in meh soul. Ah leaving now.

I95.5 RELL HYPIN it up b4 de game
« Reply #332 on: October 15, 2008, 03:48:07 PM »
DJ gettin orn STINK!!

Defence playin NOW...

DEEEEEEEEFENCE......PUSH DEM BUMPAS!!

Re: I95.5 RELL HYPIN it up b4 de game
« Reply #333 on: October 15, 2008, 03:50:23 PM »
WOOOI YO YOI YO YOI YO YOI YO YOI....LIKE SOCA BAPTIST....LIKE SOCA BAPTIST!!

« Reply #334 on: October 15, 2008, 03:56:09 PM »
UM BA YA YI YO....WHOO WHOA OOH OH OH.....UM BA YA YI YO!!

CHUNEZZZZ!!!

« Reply #335 on: October 15, 2008, 03:56:56 PM »
link for game today

http://www.justin.tv/psnx3

« Reply #336 on: October 15, 2008, 03:57:01 PM »
stop talking to yuhself boy :rotfl:

« Reply #337 on: October 15, 2008, 03:58:25 PM »
stop talking to yuhself boy :rotfl:

As long as ah eh answerin...ah safe... ;D

« Reply #338 on: October 15, 2008, 03:58:51 PM »
steeeuuuups...........de rez ah we invited  ;D ;D

aye look de link for the rez ah we
http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx

wait nuh dis infliction heading west or what?
ent alberta trini does talk to heself..self
it hit alberta and BC mainland :devil:
I hope it doh cross water
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 04:01:28 PM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #339 on: October 15, 2008, 04:15:11 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl:...Allyuh aint easy yes

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #340 on: October 15, 2008, 04:19:28 PM »
link for game today

i saw that link up on myp2p.eu. But i shall be watchin from my study session tonight. Otherwise i'd watch on meh tv from home. If we get a victory, I will run up and down the computer lab makin a whole set ah noise.

« Reply #341 on: October 15, 2008, 04:20:37 PM »

ince.

Yorke

I keeping meh fingers crossed , but i can't ignore the fact that we have two mad men @ the helm.                    positive.

Darryl Roberts?
 :shameonyou:
Glenn cant play right wing in that formation,it would leave the midfield too empty.
 he could play alongside Stern if anything.

Latas for Daniel,

a correct side would be like this

Ince
    Edwards         Thomas                        Tallest          Avery

Birchall                    Hyland     
                                          Yorke/Latas      

Glen                      Scotland/John                   Daniel

« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 04:23:42 PM by Warrior till death »

T&T Starting Lineup Announced!!
« Reply #342 on: October 15, 2008, 04:20:53 PM »
To be continued....

« Reply #343 on: October 15, 2008, 04:22:39 PM »
2 hrs to go fellas, any word on ah official team line up?
lawd...ah have to run away from wuk jus now oui  ;D

Re: T&T Starting Lineup Announced!!
« Reply #344 on: October 15, 2008, 04:23:33 PM »

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #345 on: October 15, 2008, 04:24:04 PM »
2 hrs to go fellas, any word on ah official team line up?
lawd...ah have to run away from wuk jus now oui  ;D

I dont care, whichever lineup wins, it'll all be cookie dough.

« Reply #346 on: October 15, 2008, 04:47:55 PM »
yes jah gol and die hard the link specialists arrive to save the day  :devil:

look, link for game today, enjoy

ah saw it earlier but that channel famous for getting ban in the first half.

fellas for Justin...just google 'justintv sports...it will show you all the channels showing ftbl and you can use the search engine for TT if you wish but prob won't be necessary

« Reply #347 on: October 15, 2008, 04:49:06 PM »

ince.

Yorke

Darryl Roberts?
 :shameonyou:
Glenn cant play right wing in that formation,it would leave the midfield too empty.
 he could play alongside Stern if anything.

Latas for Daniel,

a correct side would be like this

Ince
    Edwards         Thomas                        Tallest          Avery

Birchall                    Hyland     
                                          Yorke/Latas      

Glen                      Scotland/John                   Daniel

Lemme ask yuh this nah partner, who scored the vital goal that got us pass bermuda on june 22nd ? isn't it that same Roberts guy yuh leaving out, and even though stern scored his goal, it wasn't enough to secure us ah place in the semi's.

we still waiting for ah goal from scotland in yrs. and even though he's ah great player, he not ah go to guy, Roberts on the other hand is ah clutch player , he proved it on a national level and he proved it on the club level as well, he has speed skill and hustle, he also has an eye for goals and he comes through in crucial games.

stern is also another clutch player, him and daniel,AND THAT'S WHAT IS NEED OUT THERE TONIGHT , NOT GUYS WHO PLAY GOOD AND HOLD UP THE BALL WELL ! WE NEED GOALS AND HUSTLE TONIGHT TOGETHER WITH SPEED, which means that latas and yorke can't start together, it's either one or the other and i vote for yorke to start, and latas to come on later.
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 04:50:43 PM by just cool »

« Reply #348 on: October 15, 2008, 04:52:03 PM »
I95 is tears.

Ken Butcher: "Hello? Hello? Hello? Hello? Hello?"

Ande Baptiste: "We seem to be having some technical difficulties with Ken Butcher hearing us"

Ken Butcher (all the while in the back ground): "Hello? Hello? Hello? Hello?"

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #349 on: October 15, 2008, 04:55:23 PM »
 :rotfl:funny :beermug:

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #350 on: October 15, 2008, 04:55:48 PM »
damn waggonists  >:(  my sister and her friends gone to the game w/out telling me and leave me w/out a car.steups.they dont know anything abt football.even the fellas clueless... the game showing on tv or what?i ask my brother if it on C and he aint sure and u know flow... if it on espn only down here then u could expect them to block it  :-\

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #351 on: October 15, 2008, 04:57:54 PM »
it is unreal...

Ken is nicely dressed today... he sees the ladies and he gets distracted...

or... or...

Ken walk towards me... walk towards me... come closer... yuh could hear me now?... ah know is over 45 years since yuh play in de HCS...

de t'ief head is, I in Ireland, and I could hear, dat he cyah hear... Ken in de stadium...
« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 04:59:45 PM by kaisocagoals »
a minute in football is a very long time...

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
ESPN
« Reply #352 on: October 15, 2008, 05:10:06 PM »
Taken from the ESPN website, clearly the leader in sports mis-information. They have the correct results but wrong standings.

Overall
                                          GP  W  D  L  GS  GA  Pts

1   United States            4  4  0   0  11   1   12
2   Guatemala                 4  1  2  1   5    4   5
3   Trinidad & Tobago       4  1  2  1   4    6   5
4   Cuba                        4  0  0  4   3   14   0

If we really scored 4 and conceded 5 (not 4 and 6), how could our goal difference be -2. I guess they miss the math day and reading day in journalism school.

« Reply #353 on: October 15, 2008, 05:16:47 PM »

Go TNT!!!!
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #354 on: October 15, 2008, 05:17:49 PM »
alyuh the chat going good on the live feed, trinis full it up

« Reply #355 on: October 15, 2008, 05:19:25 PM »
alyuh the chat going good on the live feed, trinis full it up
where is that link again

« Reply #356 on: October 15, 2008, 05:24:34 PM »

« Reply #357 on: October 15, 2008, 05:29:46 PM »
Wa de arse I hearing.... Avery was dropped. He not even on de bench. A. Edwards on de left!!!!!  ???

Re: ESPN
« Reply #358 on: October 15, 2008, 05:29:55 PM »
Taken from the ESPN website, clearly the leader in sports mis-information. They have the correct results but wrong standings.

Overall
                                          GP  W  D  L  GS  GA  Pts

1   United States            4  4  0   0  11   1   12
2   Guatemala                 4  1  2  1   5    4   5
3   Trinidad & Tobago       4  1  2  1   4    6   5
4   Cuba                        4  0  0  4   3   14   0

If we really scored 4 and conceded 5 (not 4 and 6), how could our goal difference be -2. I guess they miss the math day and reading day in journalism school.

They have our Goals Against total wrong.  We have conceded 5 goals thus far.  1 against Cuba, 1 against Guatemala, and 3 against USA.  We have a goal difference of -1

Guatemala has scored 5 and conceded 3 for a goal difference of +2

In essence....we're currently 3 goals behind Guatemala in the table.

« Reply #359 on: October 15, 2008, 05:30:55 PM »
Avery get drop... :o

Spann in for Cyd, Daniel in for wolfe