April 24, 2024, 02:15:28 PM

Author Topic: Portsmouth to send Khaleem Hyland to Belgium.  (Read 7300 times)

Portsmouth to send Khaleem Hyland to Belgium.
« on: September 22, 2008, 04:58:18 AM »
Portsmouth to send Khaleem Hyland to Belgium.
By: Football Spy.

Portsmouth are ready to send target Khaleem Hyland to Belgian 'partner club' S.V. Zulte Waregem while he waits for a work permit.

The 19-year-old Trinidad and Tobago midfielder had his entry to England refused last week, but now Pompey plan to hook up with Waregem and put him there until he is allowed into Britain.

The highly-rated youngster needs to be playing and Pompey hope he can settle in Belgium and have his case reviewed at the end of the season.
« Last Edit: September 22, 2008, 05:09:26 AM by Flex »

Re: Portsmouth to send Khaleem Hyland to Belgium.
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2008, 05:07:19 AM »
good news..at least the boy will be playing some competitive football

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2008, 06:04:24 AM »
Once he is mature enough to cope with the cultural differences of being alone in a foreign country that does not speak the language, he would be ok!!

i hope he is lucky like Daryl Roberts to have someone with him. (roberts is in turkey with his wife)

The life of a professional footballer..........ah love it!!

« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2008, 07:05:35 AM »
good move. it also show pompey genuine interest in KH.

about S.V. Zulte Waregem -

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/S.V._Zulte_Waregem

« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2008, 07:11:20 AM »
Did Nakhid play for this club ??....all the best Kaleem

« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2008, 07:17:43 AM »

Good call dey BM.

Once he is mature enough to cope with the cultural differences of being alone in a foreign country that does not speak the language, he would be ok!!

i hope he is lucky like Daryl Roberts to have someone with him. (roberts is in turkey with his wife)

The life of a professional footballer..........ah love it!!

Yep, even Ronaldo didn't go to Holland unaccompanied.

Offline pompey_researcher

« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2008, 07:25:43 AM »
I think Hyland could benefit greatly from spending TWO years in Belgium.

Gets him use to the climate as well as the rigours of first team footy and getting a base fitness which he is lacking due to him not having a club

« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2008, 07:37:56 AM »

Not really, David played for KSV Waregem. Den dey merge to form dis new outfit S.V. Zulte Waregem.

« Reply #8 on: September 22, 2008, 07:44:58 AM »
I think Hyland could benefit greatly from spending TWO years in Belgium.

Gets him use to the climate as well as the rigours of first team footy and getting a base fitness which he is lacking due to him not having a club

agreed....maybe 1 season would be enough if he is 100% focused and dedicated

« Reply #9 on: September 22, 2008, 07:50:08 AM »
Nice one! Make the most of the experience Khaleem!  :beermug:

There are two other Portsmouth players on loan at this club - a Belgian and a Swiss

« Reply #10 on: September 22, 2008, 08:50:49 AM »
Hyland go to Belgium and prove yuhself  :beermug:...We all know your potential

« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2008, 10:46:23 AM »

Not really, David played for KSV Waregem. Den dey merge to form dis new outfit S.V. Zulte Waregem.
Tallman strikes again.... ;D

Good luck Kaleem... :beermug:

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #12 on: September 22, 2008, 11:11:13 AM »
best ah luck yute...hotpe everything play out well fuh yuh
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #13 on: September 22, 2008, 12:46:13 PM »
He eh gone yet as I say b4 if Jan Michael eh get d permit Hyland did not have a snow ball chance in hell. He shoulda done b dey ah ready. Make yuh mark and yuh money u and hopefully we football go benefit

« Reply #14 on: September 22, 2008, 12:50:30 PM »
Top flight Belgian football, too. Good. Probably a nice stepping stone to the Prem.

« Reply #15 on: September 22, 2008, 01:13:33 PM »
I'm glad Portsmouth are really persistent with this.

« Reply #16 on: September 22, 2008, 01:49:30 PM »
Looks like they found ah diamond in the rough and they want to clean it first.  All the best Khaleem. :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 22, 2008, 05:26:29 PM by Weh-it-is »

« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2008, 02:51:14 PM »
Yuh see how far a spannah on Stevie Gerard could take yuh?  8)

« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2008, 02:53:57 PM »
;D :D
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #19 on: September 22, 2008, 05:37:26 PM »

Oh gosh.  Anybody have the video clip fuh thee spannah?? Leh we see it again. ;)

« Reply #20 on: September 22, 2008, 06:02:21 PM »
time to pick on the french dictionary Khaleem

« Reply #21 on: September 22, 2008, 06:10:19 PM »
Let me ask a stupid question. let we say pacho pull another mind baffling decisionand ent play Hyland for the rest of the qualifying campaign, what will him playing in Belgium change for the work permit situation when they bring the case back up at the end of the season.

I ent really asking this for Hyland eh... i studying JM Williams and co...

« Reply #22 on: September 22, 2008, 06:42:32 PM »
Let me ask a stupid question. let we say pacho pull another mind baffling decisionand ent play Hyland for the rest of the qualifying campaign, what will him playing in Belgium change for the work permit situation when they bring the case back up at the end of the season.

From what I understand, he need de caps bottom line.

But even doh Mats "logic" harder dan Harricrete, I eh think dat scenario too likely seein dat he pick Hyland in a 18 man squad fuh 2 games even doh he was suspended fuh de same 2 games.

But yes....is Mats we dealin wit so any # could play.

« Reply #23 on: September 22, 2008, 06:45:44 PM »
Long overdue. Realistically...i didnt believe he had any chance at getting a work permit without this. But i glad for him.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #24 on: September 22, 2008, 07:05:50 PM »

From what I understand, he need de caps bottom line.

But even doh Mats "logic" harder dan Harricrete, I eh think dat scenario too likely seein dat he pick Hyland in a 18 man squad fuh 2 games even doh he was suspended fuh de same 2 games.

But yes....is Mats we dealin wit so any # could play.

so Jan ent going Sheffield United any time soon. Thanks

« Reply #25 on: September 22, 2008, 10:15:58 PM »

Flemish.

Overall, some good posts in this thread... but Andre, Andre Samuel and Pompey Researcher make nice point.

Of course Tallman is the usual Johnny-on-the-spot with the factoids, lol

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #26 on: September 22, 2008, 11:45:10 PM »
good move from pompey no d rest is up to hyland
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #27 on: September 23, 2008, 04:07:39 PM »
If they qualify for ah EURO passport they can get a work permit with out the caps 

« Reply #28 on: September 23, 2008, 04:18:16 PM »
If they qualify for ah EURO passport they can get a work permit with out the caps 
Yep. Something like 2 or 3 years in Belgium, I think.

« Reply #29 on: September 23, 2008, 04:40:33 PM »

Flemish.

Overall, some good posts in this thread... but Andre, Andre Samuel and Pompey Researcher make nice point.

Of course Tallman is the usual Johnny-on-the-spot with the factoids, lol

They speak French there as well.