April 25, 2024, 03:01:30 AM

Author Topic: Trinidad & Tobago vs USA (15-Oct-2008) Photo Thread  (Read 23760 times)

Trinidad & Tobago vs USA (15-Oct-2008) Photo Thread
« on: October 15, 2008, 10:17:04 PM »

Re: Trinidad & Tobago vs USA (15-Oct-2008) Photo Thread
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2008, 10:19:18 PM »
E-Man, is there a Team Photo?
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2008, 10:21:06 PM »

just started looking around, that's all on getty so far.

« Reply #3 on: October 15, 2008, 10:26:15 PM »
Thanks Eman pics 2 keep

« Reply #4 on: October 15, 2008, 10:26:34 PM »
Thanks
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #5 on: October 15, 2008, 10:29:22 PM »
Me Mum look like dem little Hulk figures...

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2008, 10:37:28 PM »

« Last Edit: October 16, 2008, 09:00:59 AM by E-man »

« Reply #7 on: October 15, 2008, 10:44:46 PM »
not from our match but just thought I'd throw it in

« Reply #8 on: October 15, 2008, 10:47:00 PM »

This is always welcome

« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2008, 10:51:29 PM »
birchy really went at them tonight.

« Reply #10 on: October 15, 2008, 10:59:46 PM »

« Last Edit: October 15, 2008, 11:05:49 PM by E-man »

« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2008, 02:11:49 AM »
Me Mum look like dem little Hulk figures...
Yea he look like he's a gym rat now compared to when i see him before. Somebody probably told him to be a strong defensive midfield and ball winner

« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2008, 02:12:31 AM »

This is always welcome
+1

« Reply #13 on: October 16, 2008, 03:46:11 AM »

CamelToe United

« Reply #14 on: October 16, 2008, 05:04:00 AM »

« Reply #15 on: October 16, 2008, 05:18:47 AM »
ESPN Did a great job hiding this from tv viewers and sponsonrs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9NzrqfUVKo

The other half of the stadium was a ghost town.  That happens when  the TTFF charge people so much for tickets in these hard times

« Reply #16 on: October 16, 2008, 06:14:08 AM »
Trinis could talk nonesense lawddddddddddddddd

« Reply #17 on: October 16, 2008, 06:25:49 AM »
That fella just had the phone pointing in the general direction of the field, but hardly ever at the ball action.  Yuh only seeing players running around for half of the video.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #18 on: October 16, 2008, 06:52:46 AM »

CamelToe United

Buh eh-eh...........look at ting in de print a-nanni pants !!

« Reply #19 on: October 16, 2008, 07:57:38 AM »

CamelToe United

Where are these girls from? Are they Guats or are they local & how much are they asking?  8)

« Reply #20 on: October 16, 2008, 08:17:45 AM »

The other half of the stadium was a ghost town.  That happens when  the TTFF charge people so much for tickets in these hard times

Just to correct you. 

I will admit that the covered section buss real bad with that 500 price, but the uncovered section was at least 80% full.  I was there.  Trinis are a late crowd!! That clip was very early in the game and i can tell you that the uncovered section was not like that by half time!!

« Reply #21 on: October 16, 2008, 08:45:01 AM »

Just to correct you. 

I will admit that the covered section buss real bad with that 500 price, but the uncovered section was at least 80% full.  I was there.  Trinis are a late crowd!! That clip was very early in the game and i can tell you that the uncovered section was not like that by half time!!

yeah i can vouch for that. When i arrived (6.30), it had real parking and no line up to get and i was a bit worried. When i reached in i told myself nah boy things looking grim in terms of support. But eventually people start to come in and the uncovered filled up nicely. I dont know what will happen for the cuba game though.

« Reply #22 on: October 16, 2008, 08:48:32 AM »
If d TTFF ever do some marketin dey could help wit d crowd market d ame as another must win which is d case

« Reply #23 on: October 16, 2008, 08:55:05 AM »

CamelToe United

Where are these girls from? Are they Guats or are they local & how much are they asking?  8)

Costa Ricaqueñas

« Reply #24 on: October 16, 2008, 08:59:02 AM »

This is not from yesterday's game- Ching didn't play, Phillip was not our goal keeper- plus that field is definetely not the Nat'l stadium....

« Reply #25 on: October 16, 2008, 09:01:49 AM »
Yea. but talk to the non die hard man in the street.  you cant fill a stadium with that price.  Me , you , and everybody here will go no matter what price, So the TTFF have to market to the regular guy on the street to buy a ticket .  the stadium is already small with on 25,000 capicity.  That should not be hard to fill out for a one time event.  ttff marketing strategy is just weak.  Something like 1/2 price for college students and seniors is a simple thing to fill up the extra empty seats

« Reply #26 on: October 16, 2008, 09:06:18 AM »
Dey say dat we average Joe does pay money 4 all kind ah tink so dey go continue 2 bust price on we

« Reply #27 on: October 16, 2008, 09:06:46 AM »

« Reply #28 on: October 16, 2008, 09:15:35 AM »

CamelToe United
Lawd dat thing in de orange have mi hungry dread

« Reply #29 on: October 16, 2008, 09:15:52 AM »
Yea. but talk to the non die hard man in the street.  you cant fill a stadium with that price.  Me , you , and everybody here will go no matter what price, So the TTFF have to market to the regular guy on the street to buy a ticket .  the stadium is already small with on 25,000 capicity.  That should not be hard to fill out for a one time event.  ttff marketing strategy is just weak.  Something like 1/2 price for college students and seniors is a simple thing to fill up the extra empty seats

They need to do the math and some research to figure out what price will fill the stadium plus make business sense.  Harsh as it may sound, filling the stadium, while it may be the end objective is not the only objective....If yuh price to high- you'll lose money on empty seats (depending on how many are left empty), if yuh price too low, yuh would lose money on margins... A focus group should really run a meaningful survey and find out what people's price limits are...and then the Nat'l stadium needs to do a better job at sectioning off the stadium and having people sit in their numbered seat.... This way you can charge variable rates in grounds and stands.....as opposed to one flat grounds fee and one flat stands fee.  I know Trinis go bawl, and carry on, and fret because that's "too structured and organized".... but it's an adjustment that we need to make as a progressive society....and the end result is beneficial because there will be a greater quantity of varying prices to suit the varying levels of spending tolerance.  That's how it is up here, and I'm sure Trinis eh makin' a peep when they go to a game here....

Lastly, Trinis need to mentally adjust to world prices and realize that things are just more expensive these days...Paying $500 TT for a game is pretty damn steep, but it's not really that outrageous in the whole global scheme of things- especially for a big game...