March 28, 2024, 05:57:53 AM

Author Topic: I heart Hull's heart  (Read 3888 times)

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
I heart Hull's heart
« on: October 19, 2008, 01:34:38 PM »
bro

hull is bringing back the soul of this beautiful game. i love seeing them win now

even at the expense of arsenal

when capelleo eff off for not bringing england d world cup in south africa, brown hadda be d man

Offline kaisocagoals

• Supportin' T&T Football,... raise yuh head!... let the ball do the running!
  • Goals Win Matches!
Re: I heart Hull's heart
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2008, 01:47:21 PM »
it's the chemistry... Hull have it by the boatload...

They will chase that second ball, press deep, defend like it's a CL Final... They have what it takes... compare the fortunes though of Hull and say Stoke or even to some extent Sunderland and it becomes clear...

They will push for the full 90 (+4)
a minute in football is a very long time...

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2008, 01:56:17 PM »
love it

passion for the game for the team for the side no matter who you play

if boro played chelsea like that yesterday they'd never collect 5

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2008, 02:10:13 PM »
love it

passion for the game for the team for the side no matter who you play

if boro played chelsea like that yesterday they'd never collect 5

.. for sure... but let's be fair... Scolari is a boss...

didn't think he would cut it like that in the Prem (early days yet I know) but he has this aura that makes the players he coaches just dig deep...

when last Kalou score?... 2 for that matter...

but yes, if Boro played like that they would have probably only collected 3... ;D

Love Hull's brand...

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2008, 02:16:51 PM »
nah boro gave chelski room

hustlea team put pressure on them

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2008, 02:41:22 PM »
nah boro gave chelski room

hustlea team put pressure on them

Zicgackly... Hull wouldn't have...

...given them all of that space...(just to make that clear...)
« Last Edit: October 19, 2008, 04:22:51 PM by kaisocagoals »

« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2008, 04:18:07 PM »
Massive respect to Hull ... buh since Chelsea geh a mention ... a question: how many first-teamers from the Mourinho/Grant era did Scolari keep? maybe one of the die hard Chelsea fans could help out with that ... fuh one ah glad he din lehgo Kalou

« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2008, 05:11:45 PM »
Phil Brown is from the same school as Sam Allardyce.  He has a scientific approach to the game like Allardyce.  He knows how to get the best out of his squad.  Not sure if they can keep this run going, because they lack depth.  At some point, this will come into play.  They've been a good welcome to the league thus far.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #8 on: October 19, 2008, 05:15:54 PM »
Phil Brown is from the same school as Sam Allardyce.  He has a scientific approach to the game like Allardyce.  He knows how to get the best out of his squad.  Not sure if they can keep this run going, because they lack depth.  At some point, this will come into play.  They've been a good welcome to the league thus far.

yeah but they only playin premleague, fa cup, carling cup

top four have champs league added to that BUT top teams have depth for that as well (eg arsenal kids run out in carling cup)

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #9 on: October 19, 2008, 05:17:05 PM »

yeah but they only playin premleague, fa cup, carling cup

top four have champs league added to that BUT top teams have depth for that as well (eg arsenal kids run out in carling cup)

True... but in terms of team chemistry...

they have it like dat!

« Reply #10 on: October 19, 2008, 05:18:28 PM »
Shite, I hope dey stay up and shitty, less ambitiousteams like Fulham or Bolton go down like dey should ah the last 2 seasons.

Offline GunnerStunner

• Mr Gunner
« Reply #11 on: October 19, 2008, 05:20:38 PM »
correcto mundo

bolton no longer the egiant killers
when hull playing manu n chelsea n liverpool?

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #12 on: October 19, 2008, 05:22:39 PM »
correcto mundo

linky here ->  http://www.hullcityafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Fixtures/0,,10338,00.html

« Reply #13 on: October 19, 2008, 05:24:58 PM »
correcto mundo

Doh worry Gunner we will show yuh how big side does rest cut arse on newbies, heart or no heart. besides yuh know dey will be in awe of the double champions! LOL!

Offline kaisocagoals

• Goals Win Matches!
« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2008, 10:39:06 PM »

injuries and suspensions factor as well as chemistry...

« Reply #15 on: October 27, 2008, 10:50:03 AM »

Aye, Hull nice dred, was watching de game against WBA.  Their game not pretty to look at in all honesty, but dem fellas put in ah good shift come gameday... they work hard on defense and will kill yuh on set pieces, especially corners.

Signs of a very well-coached team... and well-managed too, the announcers were saying they have gads of money to spend this summer.

« Reply #16 on: October 27, 2008, 12:03:51 PM »
If Hull doesn't spend some money on quality & depth this January, they will pop down normal normal...

« Reply #17 on: February 23, 2009, 04:30:14 PM »
If Hull doesn't spend some money on quality & depth this January, they will pop down normal normal...

good call. this side looks like they gonna get relegated

« Reply #18 on: February 23, 2009, 05:13:09 PM »
I call that team ah shit team already...Bakes take umbrage.....

« Reply #19 on: February 23, 2009, 06:12:24 PM »

Like you looking fuh man or what fella... how you calling up my name in yuh mouth so?  I sure if I challenge you to find where I take 'umbrage' yuh couldn't find it.  You master take something said elsewhere and spin it out of context.

« Reply #20 on: February 23, 2009, 07:34:03 PM »

Like you looking fuh man or what fella... how you calling up my name in yuh mouth so?  I sure if I challenge you to find where I take 'umbrage' yuh couldn't find it.  You master take something said elsewhere and spin it out of context.

If I were inclined to "look for a man," why would I look in your direction?  Are you a man?

« Reply #21 on: February 23, 2009, 07:42:10 PM »
If I were inclined to "look for a man," why would I look in your direction?  Are you a man?

If you're having problems telling men from those who aren't men... then that actually explains a lot.

« Reply #22 on: February 23, 2009, 09:06:54 PM »

If you're having problems telling men from those who aren't men... then that actually explains a lot.

is jes that yuh does sound so much like ah woman with PMS

« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2009, 11:30:48 PM »

You should know the one grown-ass 50-something 'man' who constantly bitching and fussing up and dong dis site.  You bleeding from yuh cyat so much is ah wonder yuh ent fall out and dead yet.

« Reply #24 on: February 23, 2009, 11:46:43 PM »

You should know the one grown-ass 50-something 'man' who constantly bitching and fussing up and dong dis site.  You bleeding from yuh cyat so much is ah wonder yuh ent fall out and dead yet.

Like you is my god mammy...yuh know I is 50 something?  Listen nah woman.........doh test meh, me eh care if is yuh PMS or menopause eh...doh test meh

« Reply #25 on: February 24, 2009, 12:23:22 AM »
Like you is my god mammy...yuh know I is 50 something?  Listen nah woman.........doh test meh, me eh care if is yuh PMS or menopause eh...doh test meh

I doh have to be yuh 'god-mammy' tuh know dat you on record as de oldest woman in de world still seeing she period... with yuh corny ass jokes, whappen yuh borrowing ah read from West Coast book or what.  Wha'iz dat de "Book of Stale Ole Woman Jokes"?  steups...

'bout doh test yuh... wha de fukk yuh go do wid you ole ass self, pelt yuh dentures at mih?

« Reply #26 on: February 24, 2009, 12:56:41 AM »

I doh have to be yuh 'god-mammy' tuh know dat you on record as de oldest woman in de world still seeing she period... with yuh corny ass jokes, whappen yuh borrowing ah read from West Coast book or what.  Wha'iz dat de "Book of Stale Ole Woman Jokes"?  steups...

'bout doh test yuh... wha de f**kk yuh go do wid you ole ass self, pelt yuh dentures at mih?

girl yuh always hijacking people post....why yuh eh go wash clothes?