April 23, 2024, 01:47:48 PM

Author Topic: T&T Hide yuh white fowl!  (Read 4212 times)

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
T&T Hide yuh white fowl!
« on: September 01, 2008, 08:02:03 PM »
I am taking my book to the mecca...
The NALIS launch on October 17th is pretty much booked solid but I'll be doing signings at Nigel R. Khan bookstores in Trincity and West Mall. Will let you know the dates for those. Come say howdy nuh (doh fugget to bring de cacadah to buy a book - or 10 eh  ;D). And listen/look fuh yuh girl on de radio and tv. Ah combing meh head fuh de occasion... :rotfl:

Miss Chatter ah looking fuh we lime eh? Is 2 weeks ah coming for!

« Last Edit: September 01, 2008, 08:03:43 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

Offline Swima

Re: T&T Hide yuh white fowl!
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2008, 09:12:14 AM »
Congrats girl. Big big big tings!

It's still a while away so try to remind us nah, and I go pass through.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2008, 01:42:41 PM »
Congrats looking forward to read what you bring to the table.. :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2008, 03:08:36 PM »
change the name of yuh thread

i taught yuh was goin and open ah kfc

« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2008, 04:36:19 PM »
I tort TrueTrini on the prowl. ah know he have ah weakness for white meat.

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2008, 05:00:57 PM »
congrats queen on all the success

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2008, 05:02:54 PM »
..sorry to lead all yuh astray. But I will let de thread title stay... :rotfl:
when ah come back from my mecca wid two feather stick in my hairnet, then I will hide.

Sando! I might be in south too. Ah hear they planning a tour for me and I like the road so much. I going where ever they point me. Is years I haven't been in Sando..it had a lady cooking in a upstairs restaurant on the cawfee the last time. She made a WICKED buss-up-shut...lawd...hope the place still there and she still have a sweet hand.  :beermug:

Swima, I will post in here once or twice before I leave. After that I will not be online. I plan to leave the laptop behind and concentrate on my homeland. I am taking my baby girl to meet her family for the first time too. She is my public relations officer.

Thanks TriniIndian! Yuh girl trying...
« Last Edit: September 03, 2008, 05:57:21 PM by Queen Macoomeh »

« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2008, 07:55:33 PM »
Great stuff
Way to go Queen
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: September 06, 2008, 01:33:49 AM »
..Sando! I might be in south too. Ah hear they planning a tour for me and I like the road so much. I going where ever they point me. Is years I haven't been in Sando..it had a lady cooking in a upstairs restaurant on the cawfee the last time. She made a WICKED buss-up-shut...lawd...hope the place still there and she still have a sweet hand.  :beermug:

???

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #9 on: September 06, 2008, 07:58:08 AM »
ahmm...I always hear San Fernando called Sando...isn't that what your name refers to?

« Reply #10 on: September 06, 2008, 08:07:19 AM »
ahmm...I always hear San Fernando called Sando...isn't that what your name refers to?
:D....referring to the fact that you have not been in sando for years

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2008, 08:30:24 AM »
boy if I tell you how many years, you would cry for me.  :(
but ah not complaining. Life has been good, knocking about other places and seeing what is what.

Ah eat cascadura doh, so even if is years, I always come back.  ;D

« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2008, 11:40:19 AM »
Best of Luck queenie

who name nalis?

Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #14 on: September 06, 2008, 04:22:26 PM »
Best of Luck queenie

who name nalis?

;D ah doh feel so bad now. There are times people ask me about things back home and I draw a blank. They want to get vex with me because I didn't know. I have to remind people that although I am a Trini, I don't know all the news/things/people/places there - even the big ticket items.

It's the National Library, Dutty...near the Red House I believe. That's where the launch will take place. Yuh coming dong? Want meh save a seat in front fuh yuh?

« Reply #15 on: September 06, 2008, 05:00:10 PM »
Queen, ya go have to wear ya dan dans for dat book launch at Nalis eh

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2008, 10:14:05 AM »
boy WC, ah know!
An around here, dem tink dan dan is a new jeans an a stripped shirt.
Ah doh know what to do nuh...

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #17 on: September 14, 2008, 10:58:12 AM »
check the link for updates:

T&T LAUNCH

« Reply #18 on: September 23, 2008, 09:46:51 PM »
Queen waitin on de 21st to buy two books...cause ah know meh sister go like anything name commess

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #19 on: September 25, 2008, 10:35:41 AM »
Make sure an tell me who you are eh? Doh do like Dutty and dem and sneak up on me!  ;D

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2008, 05:35:50 PM »
check the link for updates:

T&T LAUNCH
aight, dais it for me. I am over and out for the next several weeks!

T&T ah comin!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2008, 05:59:53 PM »
aye Gurl,
have a great book tour

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #22 on: October 25, 2008, 08:17:02 PM »
Ah reach back in one piece. Lawd ah tired!
tanks to de ones ah bounce up! Nice to meet all yuh!

« Reply #23 on: October 25, 2008, 09:29:13 PM »
world wind tour?
enquiring minds want to know
good that you made it back safe and sound

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #24 on: October 29, 2008, 06:13:43 PM »
yes whirlwind, world wind tour..
not really a vacation, it was all about launching the book, worked hard each day but stole a few hours to knock about.

« Reply #25 on: October 30, 2008, 05:52:09 PM »
give we ah little summary nah

how yuh treating we like ah stepchile so :'(

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #26 on: October 31, 2008, 06:26:30 AM »
yeah man! All dat go come jes now...ah here still trying to recouperate and thank people ah need to thank. Also waiting on some snaps to go along wid de zaffaires. Give me a few more days.