March 29, 2024, 04:31:43 AM

Author Topic: Lyrics for Mr. Benwood Dick  (Read 9446 times)

Lyrics for Mr. Benwood Dick
« on: October 30, 2008, 12:16:45 PM »
Somebody hook meh up with de lyrics for benwood dick nah please

Re: Lyrics for Mr. Benwood Dick
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2008, 03:31:33 PM »
You can get an original 45 on ebay right now:

goes something like:

Aye, little boy, let me tell you this.
Don't be afraid. I ain't the police.
You wouldn't know me, but I want you to show me
A girl around here they call Mildred.
When I tell you mister, Mildred is meh sister
He jump up and then he said:

CHORUS
Tell your sister to come down quick.
I have something for here for she.
Tell she it's Mr. Benwood Dick,
The man from Sangre Grande.
She know me well.
I gih she already.
She must remember me.
Go on, go on, tell she Mr. Benwood come.

Sorry old man, that won't do for me.
I don't carry message for anybody.
If you want to see she, doh worry to send me.
Climb up the step. You won't fall.
It have a bell on the gate. Ring it and wait.
She must come after you call.

REPEAT CHORUS

Curiosity had meh head confused.
I wonder what Mildred doing with a man who cyah buy shoes.
They start to talk and talk, then they went for a walk.
If you see them hand in hand.
When he gone and ask she, who is he? She tell me, is she compere, buh was she man.
He bawling:

REPEAT CHORUS
« Last Edit: October 31, 2008, 03:44:09 PM by E-man »

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2008, 03:55:09 AM »
Aye e-man wey you find this from? I was searching for this online when ah see FF was asking for it..

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2008, 11:33:43 AM »
Aye e-man wey you find this from? I was searching for this online when ah see FF was asking for it..

I just listened to the song. One line with "compere" my wife had to help me with.  :D