March 28, 2024, 05:27:44 AM

Author Topic: 2008 Warrior Nation/SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup  (Read 29071 times)

Re: 2008 Warrior Nation/SW.net Fantasy Football Knockout Cup
« Reply #60 on: February 22, 2009, 12:41:58 PM »
if konchesky get 3 bonus points and arteta get a bonus point we could still tie!!

:praying:

the pelau dry out.....dempsey get bonus and lennon runnin tomorrow :)
« Last Edit: February 22, 2009, 12:43:35 PM by ricky »

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #61 on: February 23, 2009, 08:30:18 PM »
Update mih dey...ah eh lookin good in d league so this might b d hope. Ah think ah advance...but i eh know if men passin $ under table...(if men ask y i say this is bcuz i saw a certain bredrin make ah 84 in some rounds back but it was listed as 80).
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #62 on: February 23, 2009, 08:50:37 PM »
Update mih dey...ah eh lookin good in d league so this might b d hope. Ah think ah advance...but i eh know if men passin $ under table...(if men ask y i say this is bcuz i saw a certain bredrin make ah 84 in some rounds back but it was listed as 80).

That is because they minus 4 points for ah extra substitution...

anyhow ah think you is manuvelona... in which case congrats ah think yuh beat meh...  :applause:
i and all feel dey woulda rest cronaldo for champions league... so ah was gone put meh captain on anelka... but i say i go stick with vidic.. steups...

anelka double points woulda scrape meh through  >:(

« Reply #63 on: February 25, 2009, 09:40:55 PM »
Lemme know what team was it so I could double check though, could've been a typo or something.
I go by the final gameweek score so that would've already had substitutions taken out of it.

« Reply #64 on: February 25, 2009, 09:42:00 PM »
what like pelau boy going all d way. this year. he might o the double.

P.s goat mouthing the said manager was not mi intention but if it does happen. welll what can i say

since you get knock out, the fantasy cup will have to take a back seat in my priorities.

i might sweat the youths and dem.
Omar like yuh looking for de Treble this year, yuh a close 2nd in de UEFA Cup too
doh mind me and meh goatmouth too  :devil:

allyuh notice i eh sayin nutten eh...  :mackdaddy:

like the Pelau get dry this rounds :devil:

"The news coming from the dressing room is not good for Everton... Arteta's got ligament damage and he's in quite some pain."

well there goes meh cup hopes..  :'(

i blaming it on carnival and making changes under the influence of heavy liquor.

congrats ricky..

i watch your side friday and say you going to make ronaldo captain so i nearly make Vidic capt.  :whew:  but i say Ronaldo good for 2 home against blackburn so i better match you dere and make up the difference with Lennon, Dempsey and Denilson.
Hard luck dey

i macco your side too and i realize yuh had real men to kill meh with so ah know it woulda be pressure.. But ah say lemme doh captain de hen or any man utd men, next thing u know they get rested before de champions league game. As soon as he score yesterday ah know it was over.

not to mention ah gone and bench bellamy for di michele and none of meh other wile man transfers pay off.. note to self, only press transfer button when sober.

ah feel is de friggin goatmouth from freakazoid and feliziano and dem.. lol
doh try that  ;D
some ah allyuh score real high but was just unlucky
good run anyway  :beermug:

This game below under review by the Match Fixing Committee.

#102 - Dubmasters      80   25   105

#22 - Red Fire FC      66   43   109

We investigating a rumour that Firebrand bribe the next team to field a Reserve squad  :devil:
« Last Edit: February 25, 2009, 10:01:41 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #65 on: February 25, 2009, 09:48:54 PM »

Round 4         
Final 16      
Gameweek 25 & 26   

Final Results

Rank       Team             HOME       AWAY    TOTAL

#64 - BESBRAHN FC   75   52   127

#17 - The Mighty "O"   63   39   102

#89 - Blackcity      54   58   112

#41 - 2008Lions      64   43   107

#132 - Jahjah United      65   43   108

#20 - Hell_Boy_AC      57   75   132

#60 - D Green Berets   68   48   116

#53 - The Bombers**   74   44   118

#2 - Manuvelona      64   59   123

#114 - FC Bowcat         74   46   120

#7 - Sporting Pelau FC   75   50   125

#87 - FC Ricky         72   65   137

#67 - Arsenola FC         90   40   130

#14 - Touches United      61   64   125

#102 - Dubmasters      80   25   105

#22 - Red Fire FC      66   43   109

« Reply #66 on: February 25, 2009, 09:59:28 PM »

Quarterfinals      
Last 8      
Gameweek 28 & 29 & 30   

Matchups

#64 - BESBRAHN FC      
#89 - Blackcity      

#20 - Hell_Boy_AC            
#53 - The Bombers**   

#2 - Manuvelona         
#87 - FC Ricky         

#67 - Arsenola FC                     
#22 - Red Fire FC      

« Reply #67 on: February 26, 2009, 12:20:13 AM »
what like pelau boy going all d way. this year. he might o the double.

P.s goat mouthing the said manager was not mi intention but if it does happen. welll what can i say

since you get knock out, the fantasy cup will have to take a back seat in my priorities.

i might sweat the youths and dem.
Omar like yuh looking for de Treble this year, yuh a close 2nd in de UEFA Cup too
doh mind me and meh goatmouth too  :devil:

allyuh notice i eh sayin nutten eh...  :mackdaddy:

like the Pelau get dry this rounds :devil:

"The news coming from the dressing room is not good for Everton... Arteta's got ligament damage and he's in quite some pain."

well there goes meh cup hopes..  :'(

i blaming it on carnival and making changes under the influence of heavy liquor.

congrats ricky..

i watch your side friday and say you going to make ronaldo captain so i nearly make Vidic capt.  :whew:  but i say Ronaldo good for 2 home against blackburn so i better match you dere and make up the difference with Lennon, Dempsey and Denilson.
Hard luck dey

i macco your side too and i realize yuh had real men to kill meh with so ah know it woulda be pressure.. But ah say lemme doh captain de hen or any man utd men, next thing u know they get rested before de champions league game. As soon as he score yesterday ah know it was over.

not to mention ah gone and bench bellamy for di michele and none of meh other wile man transfers pay off.. note to self, only press transfer button when sober.

ah feel is de friggin goatmouth from freakazoid and feliziano and dem.. lol
doh try that  ;D
some ah allyuh score real high but was just unlucky
good run anyway  :beermug:

This game below under review by the Match Fixing Committee.

#102 - Dubmasters      80   25   105

#22 - Red Fire FC      66   43   109

We investigating a rumour that Firebrand bribe the next team to field a Reserve squad  :devil:

Come nah man Feliz, u should know me better dan dat. I have no need to engauge in corrupt practices atall! Is ah straight case of ah man playing with Fire and getting burn.  If yuh not familiar with that... jus ask Touches :devil:

« Last Edit: February 26, 2009, 12:28:09 AM by FireBrand »

Offline luna

« Reply #68 on: February 27, 2009, 07:17:04 PM »

Quarterfinals      
Last 8      
Gameweek 28 & 29 & 30   

Matchups

#64 - BESBRAHN FC      
#89 - Blackcity      

#20 - Hell_Boy_AC            
#53 - The Bombers**   

#2 - Manuvelona         
#87 - FC Ricky         

#67 - Arsenola FC                     
#22 - Red Fire FC      

I AM AWAKE>>>>>HMMMM LETS SEE

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #69 on: March 09, 2009, 06:41:18 AM »
Aight fellas BESBRAHN here...Black City..Mr.Simon, we played together for Naps back in the day buddy but it is time for Black City to taste the BESBRAHN magic...Feliziano Tobas...I will have to defeat you in the league...lol...Omar..where yuh? Kevin...the Rossoneri is a big league side but poor cup team...lol

« Reply #70 on: March 09, 2009, 12:44:11 PM »
Aight fellas BESBRAHN here...Black City..Mr.Simon, we played together for Naps back in the day buddy but it is time for Black City to taste the BESBRAHN magic...Feliziano Tobas...I will have to defeat you in the league...lol...Omar..where yuh? Kevin...the Rossoneri is a big league side but poor cup team...lol

ahhh mey boy, welcome to the board.

you know how it does go.. ah get knock out sweating the youths in the cup, but is all about priorities.

but doh study it..

last time ah check, the only thing ah besbrahn good for is adding more roughage to yuh stool. :devil:

« Reply #71 on: March 13, 2009, 04:46:12 PM »

ahhh mey boy, welcome to the board.

you know how it does go.. ah get knock out sweating the youths in the cup, but is all about priorities.

but doh study it..

last time ah check, the only thing ah besbrahn good for is adding more roughage to yuh stool. :devil:

all this time he here lurking, then somebody mention free jersey so he decide to show he face  :devil:
anyway welcome Ribby..is real plenty people ah get back in touch since ah join Facebok the other day

« Reply #72 on: March 13, 2009, 04:52:44 PM »

Quarterfinals      
Last 8      
Gameweek 28 & 29 & 30   

Matchups
1st Game Scores

Rank       Team             1st Game       2nd Game    3rd Game      TOTAL   
#64 - BESBRAHN FC        64
#89 - Blackcity                44

#20 - Hell_Boy_AC         53
#53 - The Bombers**     42

#2 - Manuvelona            77
#87 - FC Ricky                92

#67 - Arsenola FC            38      
#22 - Red Fire FC            52

« Last Edit: March 13, 2009, 05:02:42 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #73 on: March 13, 2009, 05:36:41 PM »

Quarterfinals      
Last 8      
Gameweek 28 & 29 & 30   

Matchups
1st Game Scores

#64 - BESBRAHN FC        64
#89 - Blackcity                44

#20 - Hell_Boy_AC         53
#53 - The Bombers**     42

#2 - Manuvelona            77
#87 - FC Ricky                92

#67 - Arsenola FC            38      
#22 - Red Fire FC            52

aye feliz, dont you deduct 4 points for extra transfers over 1, like the game does?

« Reply #74 on: March 13, 2009, 07:17:05 PM »
Ricky I use whatever number they have on the page at the end of the week
who's score yuh looking at btw?

« Reply #75 on: March 13, 2009, 07:28:49 PM »
ok ah now see what yuh talking bout lol
2 cents did actually made a comment bout this but didnt follow it up

example 2 cents overall score at the end of week 27 was 1368
now at the end of week 28 he overall is 1437
that means after his 2 over limit transfers he actually only made 69 points

if i remember i think we had some debate last year cause the main thing was to keep the people on the 2nd page interested in their own team and not give up early
so by not punishing them for the extra transfer seemed a good way to even out the competition out at the time..the fellas on the 1st page already had good teams..if yuh know what ah mean
but as u can see now the logistics woulda been too time consuming if i woulda had to do all that maths every week

« Reply #76 on: March 17, 2009, 09:06:51 PM »

Quarterfinals      
Last 8      
Gameweek 28 & 29 & 30   

Matchups
1st & 2nd Game Scores

#64 - BESBRAHN FC        64                 36
#89 - Blackcity                44                 47

#20 - Hell_Boy_AC         53                 58
#53 - The Bombers**     42                 34

#2 - Manuvelona            77                  64
#87 - FC Ricky                92                  47

#67 - Arsenola FC            38                 31
#22 - Red Fire FC            52                 62

Current Totals:

BESBRAHN FC      100
Blackcity             91

Hell_Boy_AC         111
The Bombers**      76

Manuvelona       141
fc ricky             139

Arsenola FC      69
Red Fire FC      114
« Last Edit: March 17, 2009, 09:09:58 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #77 on: March 18, 2009, 01:39:24 PM »
feliz how you made up that bracket?
that match going on with me and 2 cents should be the final.
Man have me sweating here boy

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #78 on: March 19, 2009, 11:07:53 AM »

should be a final yea...but thaz d thing bout d cup king...big teams could knock off each other and Millwall reach d final. its all about d draw...
look like yuh goin for broke with them 3 transfers though...i aint mad at yuh. think it will come down to captain and bonus though cuz nobody side eh really better...good luck...bless
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #79 on: March 19, 2009, 12:59:06 PM »

should be a final yea...but thaz d thing bout d cup king...big teams could knock off each other and Millwall reach d final. its all about d draw...
look like yuh goin for broke with them 3 transfers though...i aint mad at yuh. think it will come down to captain and bonus though cuz nobody side eh really better...good luck...bless

well i going africa april for the month so i not going to be able to manage my side if i get throu, so say what this is my final  ;)
i thought i had you licked after week 1 but i see you brought in keano late that round, good move
we go see happens good luck

« Reply #80 on: March 19, 2009, 01:03:05 PM »

well i going africa april for the month so i not going to be able to manage my side if i get throu, so say what this is my final  ;)
i thought i had you licked after week 1 but i see you brought in keano late that round, good move
we go see happens good luck

so it doh have internet in africa?  ::)

nah man, dat sounding like ah next road match contender.

« Reply #81 on: March 19, 2009, 01:11:05 PM »
I done buss yuh ass Omar I ent need roadmarch for you lol. Where I going I ent holding my breath

« Reply #82 on: March 19, 2009, 01:16:48 PM »
I done buss yuh ass Omar I ent need roadmarch for you lol. Where I going I ent holding my breath

lol, aight fellah..

but we go macco yuh side, doh leh we ketch yuh making transfers from behind some elephant bamsee..

and if yuh really desperate, for a nominal fee you could give me your password and let me manage yuh side for yuh... :devil:

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #83 on: March 19, 2009, 07:54:13 PM »
Free jersey? Tobas explain that..if yuh win d cup yuh gettin a jersey?

« Reply #84 on: March 19, 2009, 07:59:06 PM »
Free jersey? Tobas explain that..if yuh win d cup yuh gettin a jersey?
yeah boy we does give away free clothes every so often..tax write off for Warrior Nation nah  ;D

« Reply #85 on: March 19, 2009, 08:02:41 PM »

lol, aight fellah..

but we go macco yuh side, doh leh we ketch yuh making transfers from behind some elephant bamsee..

and if yuh really desperate, for a nominal fee you could give me your password and let me manage yuh side for yuh... :devil:
doh study Ricky..he does conveniently always go on some trip this time of year
then he could use that as ah excuse how he see fit  :devil:
ah remember some year he had to pay ah setta money to get internet on ah ship  ;D
Ricky just gimme yuh password and ah promise not to sabotage yuh this time  ;D

« Reply #86 on: March 21, 2009, 05:06:27 PM »
well done 2 cents, week not over but you win
nice move with shawcross, i watch that move yesterday but i say boro would a win that game.
hard week with all the shit sides at home  :beermug:

« Reply #87 on: March 22, 2009, 07:21:34 AM »
well done 2 cents, week not over but you win
nice move with shawcross, i watch that move yesterday but i say boro would a win that game.
hard week with all the shit sides at home  :beermug:

same thing ah tell meself..Higginbottom and Shawcross looking good..i just figured Boro had to win but none of dem players attracted me lol
so instead ah went with Baines and O'Shea

too bad ah didn't show faith in meh Fulham players..ah have 16 points sitting on de bench  ::)

« Reply #88 on: March 22, 2009, 05:26:51 PM »

Looks like is u and me in de semis 2cents. Congrats on getting past ricky... dat was a tight battle. Ah hope yuh team still have some fight left in it tho....cause tings now start to heat up. Respect!

« Reply #89 on: March 23, 2009, 08:32:26 PM »

Quarterfinals      
Last 8      
Gameweek 28 & 29 & 30   

Matchups
Final Game Scores

#64 - BESBRAHN FC        64                 36            37              137
#89 - Blackcity                44                 47            30              121

#20 - Hell_Boy_AC         53                 58              53             164
#53 - The Bombers**     42                 34              56             132

#2 - Manuvelona            77                  64             36              177
#87 - FC Ricky                92                  47             26              165

#67 - Arsenola FC            38                 31             21               90
#22 - Red Fire FC            52                 62             84              198