March 28, 2024, 03:42:01 AM

Author Topic: Shahdon Winchester Thread  (Read 44988 times)

Re: Winchester off to trial in Europe.
« Reply #180 on: January 26, 2013, 02:50:21 AM »
keep going son....finish de fitball

« Reply #182 on: January 26, 2013, 12:44:06 PM »
Glad for him.  :applause:

« Reply #183 on: January 26, 2013, 12:57:55 PM »
Congratulations young gun....Jaro's coach is wise to put you in the middle of the attack and to see you for the playmaker I always thought you to be. Hopefully, your desire to play and your talent and skills will lead to bigger and brighter things. God Bless.

« Reply #184 on: January 26, 2013, 01:16:01 PM »
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/v/10151286542477917" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.facebook.com/v/10151286542477917</a>

« Reply #185 on: January 26, 2013, 03:54:31 PM »
Niceness, all de best for de youth!

« Reply #186 on: January 26, 2013, 04:04:53 PM »
100% Mr. Winchester.

« Reply #187 on: January 26, 2013, 08:07:41 PM »
congrats, about time! show them what you have

« Reply #188 on: January 27, 2013, 06:25:09 AM »
Winchester signs one year deal with Finnish Premier Club.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF).

National Under 23 striker Shahdon Winchester joined this country’s contingent of European-based players when he signed a one-year contract with Finland Premier League club FF Jaro on Friday

The 21-year-old former Naparima College left his now former club W Connection earlier this month for a trial at the club and was sufficiently impressive to earn the contract.

“It’s a tremendous feeling to secure my first European professional contract at age 21,” Winchester told TTFF Media on Saturday.

“Especially in Europe… where else could a young professional player hope to play. I dreamt about this for some time now.

I tried before and nothing came through but I thank God that this is now something that I can take off my mind and just focus on football and doing my best for my new club FF Jaro,” a proud Winchester added.

The Princes Town resident was thankful to W Connection and its head coach Stuart Charles Fevrier for their belief  in him and their investment over recent seasons and he was also grateful to the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation for the experience he gained while playing at the international youth and senior level.

Read More

« Reply #189 on: January 27, 2013, 06:58:30 AM »
<a href="http://www.facebook.com/v/10151286542477917" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.facebook.com/v/10151286542477917</a>

How he go say he tragets 8 goals for the season.....

« Reply #190 on: January 27, 2013, 10:12:52 AM »
This is the same guy who came up with Britto right or are there 2 Winchesters.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #191 on: January 27, 2013, 10:22:00 AM »

How he go say he tragets 8 goals for the season.....

He being realistic lol. Season already start right??

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #192 on: January 27, 2013, 04:03:27 PM »
He'll shine in this league, wish him the best.

« Reply #193 on: January 27, 2013, 05:19:53 PM »
Yeah ah feel he meant to score at least 8 goals for the remainder of this current season...though ah could be wrong:)

Yuh see how ah lil research does help...seems as though de bredda DID mean for the WHOLE (33 game) season, cause de season starts in April and runs thru October??

« Reply #194 on: January 27, 2013, 05:45:43 PM »
well done kid....

« Reply #195 on: March 15, 2013, 05:31:28 AM »

Offline coachman

« Reply #196 on: March 17, 2013, 06:41:29 AM »
Get well soon kid. :frustrated:

Re: Shahdon Winchester: Rising above adversity
« Reply #197 on: February 07, 2018, 11:48:02 AM »
Forward Shahdon Winchester has joined Azerbaijan Premier League club, Kapaz PFK, who play their home matches in the wonderfully named Ganja City Stadium.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #198 on: February 07, 2018, 05:11:00 PM »
He and Jomal have the same agent? Both gone Azerbaijan

« Reply #199 on: February 08, 2018, 08:02:55 AM »
New clubs for several local footballers.
T&T Newsday Reports.

A NUMBER of Trinidad and Tobago footballers have joined new clubs in Europe, North America, Central America and Asia within the past fortnight.

Top of the list is striker Shahdon Winchester who has recently become the number one option for T&T coach Dennis Lawrence after strong performances during the latter stage of the 2018 FIFA World Cup campaign.

The 26-year-old is still contracted with Ascenso MX (Mexican Second Division) outfit Murcielagos FC, but has been sent on loan to Kapaz PFK in the Azerbaijan Premier League for the rest of the 2017-18 season.

Another T&T player who has been sent on loan in the Azerbaijan Premier League is midfielder Jomal Williams who is owned by Murcielagos FC. The 23-year-old Williams will now represent Zira until the end of the 2017-18 season.

Also in Europe, wing-back Aubrey David has signed a one-year contract with Finnish Premier League club Vaasan Palloseura from PS Kemi. The 27-year-old David has played for a number of clubs locally as well as in Kazakhstan, Costa Rica and United States.

A pair of free agent defenders, Jamal Jack and Shannon Gomez, are still in the United States, with Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC and Sacramento FC respectively.

Striker Jerrel Britto will stay in Honduras, but has moved from Club Deportivo Honduras Progreso to CD Real Sociedad while another forward, Jamille Boatswain, has joined Progreso as a free agent.

« Last Edit: February 09, 2018, 04:52:20 AM by Flex »

Re: Shahdon Winchester Thread
« Reply #200 on: February 08, 2018, 10:49:47 AM »
He and Jomal have the same agent? Both gone Azerbaijan
ah wonder if is the same fella getting exclusive pictures of the signings.. call name see if somebody whistle nah   :devil:  :D
« Last Edit: February 08, 2018, 10:53:02 AM by maxg »

« Reply #201 on: July 26, 2018, 06:46:42 AM »
Shahdon Winchester has joined Finnish Premier League (aka Veikkausliiga) club Seinäjoen Jalkapallokerho (or SJK Seinäjoki or SJK) for the remainder of the 2018 season with an option for next season.

« Reply #202 on: July 26, 2018, 07:31:54 AM »
Talking about a journeyman. Man, his passport must be overflowing. But you got to make that money.

« Reply #203 on: August 07, 2018, 02:31:34 AM »
Winchester delighted over return to Finnish League.
TTFA Media.

Trinidad and Tobago forward Shahdon Winchester is feeling upbeat over his latest move to Finnish Premier League club SJK Seinajoki for the remainder of the 2018 season with an option  to extend his stay for next season.

Winchester is coming off a period in Azerbaijan with Ganja-based club Kepaz PFK where things didn’t quite go according to plan and now he’s anticipating the change in environment.

“I’m very much ecstatic about the new move,” he told TTFA Media.

“I have a bit of knowledge of the club, not too much but having played before in the Finnish League with Jaro, I got to know a little about them in relation to the standards of the club,their intentions,their ambitions as well as how they treat their players. For so me being a part of the club is a very satisfying and grateful feeling,” Winchester said.

The former W Connection and Naparima College striker recalled his season in Azerbaijan as a less than fulfilling one.

“To be honest my previous stint in Azerbaijan wasn’t to my liking. I would have gained experience in dealing with difficult situations away from home before but was this was not the best for me. Being based in Finland before was partially the reason for returning as well as other key reasons which I’m all very much comfortable with and looking forward to enjoying playing again,” he added.

With the friendly coming up against United Arab Emirates in September and the CONCACAF Nations League and Gold Cup to follow in 2019, Winchester is all to keen to put on the national colours again.

“Words can’t describe my anticipation for the rest of 2018 and 2019 as in where international football is concern with the Concacaf Nations League and Gold Cup. I have some anxiety building up in me also but as I said, words won’t do justice in me explaining my anticipation of putting on the national shirt again for international football,” he said.

The 26-year-old from Princes Town has six goals in 24 appearances for Trinidad and Tobago.

« Reply #204 on: August 07, 2018, 03:45:43 PM »
Winchester is coming off a period in Azerbaijan with Ganja-based club Kepaz PFK

Care to explain!

« Reply #205 on: August 07, 2018, 04:02:02 PM »

Care to explain!

Deeks, you jokey yes. Ganja is ah city in Azerbaijan. Free up de herb. LOL.

« Reply #206 on: August 07, 2018, 06:22:22 PM »

Care to explain!

Deeks, you jokey yes. Ganja is ah city in Azerbaijan. Free up de herb. LOL.

I did not know that to be honest. But while I have no issue with the herb per se. I have real issue with the use and consequences, as it pertain to people of color. We getting the shitty end of the stick.

« Reply #207 on: August 08, 2018, 07:41:01 AM »
WATCH: Interview with Shahdon Winchester at his new club, SJK Seinäjoki

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/gWBsO_6Exfo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/gWBsO_6Exfo</a>

« Reply #208 on: August 20, 2018, 03:58:25 PM »
WATCH: Shahdon Winchester gets his first goal and assist of the season in SJK’s 3-2 loss to FC Ilves

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/EZL5B3H7Glk?start=443" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/EZL5B3H7Glk?start=443</a>