March 28, 2024, 05:12:50 PM

Author Topic: New Yankee Workshop & This Old House  (Read 1698 times)

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
New Yankee Workshop & This Old House
« on: April 25, 2009, 01:28:03 PM »
Sorry folks, but De Rat hooked and actually getting his hands dirty.  I'm attempting a storage shed for the grill and patio chairs.

PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

Re: New Yankee Workshop & This Old House
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2009, 01:59:41 PM »
Dai'z why yuh scarce so... de wife have yuh under manners?

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2009, 06:59:09 PM »
my wife behind my ass to set up de backyard fuh de summer.every week is next week.

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2009, 07:51:58 PM »
ah boy some men get trap like me...ah feel better now :devil:

is since 9 dis mornin ...WHOLE flickin day ah buildin patio oui....hard rain ketch mih all kinda ting...me eh care ah tampin down A gravel in de downpour

tomorrow me eh doin NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTTNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!

« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2009, 07:58:57 PM »
ah boy some men get trap like me...ah feel better now :devil:

is since 9 dis mornin ...WHOLE flickin day ah buildin patio oui....hard rain ketch mih all kinda ting...me eh care ah tampin down A gravel in de downpour

tomorrow me eh doin NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTTNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!
shut yuh lying mouth,yuh hadda to cook callaloo and make pie. ;D

« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2009, 08:01:16 PM »
playoffs tomorrow :D....NUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTTTTTTTTTTTTNNNNN!!!

but lard,, dat pie songin good in troot

Offline Dr. Rat

• Licks Pass!!!
« Reply #6 on: April 26, 2009, 07:16:55 AM »
This is real hard work.  The only nice thing is the Home Depot trips.
PNM in yuh mudda-in-law

« Reply #7 on: April 26, 2009, 07:35:22 AM »
This is real hard work.  The only nice thing is the Home Depot trips.
now ya talkin ;D
bus dat credit card
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2009, 08:16:24 AM »
I've been told that my spring project this year is a pergola. Just gotta call my dad and tell him what he's building  :rotfl:

« Reply #9 on: April 26, 2009, 08:19:56 AM »
I've been told that my spring project this year is a pergola. Just gotta call my dad and tell him what he's building  :rotfl:
as ya talkin bout pergolas
this is my DREAM :drool:
I have bought the plans from www.gardenstructure.com
and is ah ten year project ;D
« Last Edit: April 26, 2009, 08:26:20 AM by Werklmann »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2009, 08:23:38 AM »
as ya talkin bout pergolas
this is my DREAM :drool:

I think I going with ghetto version oui. Gotta appreciate the work that went into that. I think you can now buy kits for stuff like this from manufacturers. Since some of the detail is hard to do with hobby tools.