April 19, 2024, 02:34:56 AM

Author Topic: SW PES 2009 / FIFA 09 Online Leagues  (Read 25937 times)

Re: SW PES 2009 / FIFA 09 Online Leagues
« Reply #90 on: March 25, 2009, 06:55:36 PM »
ok new league done setup
tonight I will send out invites to everybody here, the new people have to make sure and add me to their list before 10pm Est.
I will post up the League name and Password tomorrow evening for anybody else to give their friends and de lurkers on the forum.
btw it only have room for 14, therefore 1st come 1st serve plus get the best teams since we using unique teams

3 games each.
lets stick to only 'Club' teams fellas..no 'International' teams
leave out the cheap plays
and no quitting please

FIFA 09 on Playstation 3
« Last Edit: March 25, 2009, 07:03:46 PM by Feliziano »

« Reply #91 on: March 26, 2009, 07:59:23 AM »
and no quitting please

I don't play the game but I am curious...

What is a cheap play?

« Reply #92 on: March 26, 2009, 09:11:49 AM »
and no quitting please

What is a cheap play?

exploiting flaws in the gameplay...

like in some of the older games you could hit a shot from a certain spot after halfline and score..

or you could cross from a certain spot and it will always go in.

i think it have sites that does give you cheating tips.

or you could use a certain players stats to gain and unfair advantage. men like ronaldinho yuh jamming them hard and they still getting back the ball like nutten.. although i not sure if men consider that one a 'cheap' play, i doh like over-stats up players i find it does make it kinda unfair.

« Reply #93 on: March 26, 2009, 09:58:19 AM »

What is a cheap play?

exploiting flaws in the gameplay...

like in some of the older games you could hit a shot from a certain spot after halfline and score..

or you could cross from a certain spot and it will always go in.

i think it have sites that does give you cheating tips.

or you could use a certain players stats to gain and unfair advantage. men like ronaldinho yuh jamming them hard and they still getting back the ball like nutten.. although i not sure if men consider that one a 'cheap' play, i doh like over-stats up players i find it does make it kinda unfair.

This is why FIFA was sh!t for so long... it have stock ways to score... and after awhile yuh does just be seeing the same goals over and over...

PES gameplay is the hardest... yuh could play the same iteration for years and still be seeing all kinda different and unique goals and plays... it really astounding..

Now i hear FIFA get better... but when men still complaining bout cheap plays and tiefing.. I thinking twice

« Reply #94 on: March 26, 2009, 10:10:57 AM »
Like any video game it has its bugs but the play he was talking about is the chip down the middle the defenders would miss the ball and the forward would pick it up and score. It was corrected by a download, now like get to PES they still stock in the pass FIFA pass them by mile I would buy the two titles every year and notice the difference ness the online for PES is the worst they have to update big time to even touch FIFA.

« Reply #95 on: March 26, 2009, 11:51:31 AM »
Like any video game it has its bugs but the play he was talking about is the chip down the middle the defenders would miss the ball and the forward would pick it up and score. It was corrected by a download, now like get to PES they still stock in the pass FIFA pass them by mile I would buy the two titles every year and notice the difference ness the online for PES is the worst they have to update big time to even touch FIFA.
yeah that was Bally signature move  :devil:  ;D

btw i changed the number of games from 3 to 1 instead

« Reply #96 on: March 26, 2009, 01:28:07 PM »
don't fool yah self is all kind of goals yah get in yah tail

« Reply #97 on: March 26, 2009, 02:07:24 PM »
Well I een dey wid meh blues.  Feliz bad man doh duck from no man!!  Lass night ah geh ketch in da ultimate team ting doh, ah plenty gold players but not de right ones atall.  ah tryin to assemble ah half Trini side but ah eh gettin dem fellas fuh nutten.  So far all ah have is Warner and mehself as de lone Trinis in meh squad

« Reply #98 on: March 26, 2009, 02:49:03 PM »
yuh have to pay for ultimate team ?

« Reply #99 on: March 26, 2009, 02:54:10 PM »
Is an extension pack so yeah Jah.  Yuh get to try it out fuh free but after yuh 5th game yuh ha to buy it or erase de data and play again. 

« Reply #100 on: March 27, 2009, 04:50:12 AM »
the league name is Soca Warriors League..aka SWL
password is TRINBAGO

« Reply #101 on: March 27, 2009, 04:58:23 AM »
ah avoiding that ultimate team for now cause ah go end up paying for it lol
but ah hear man using that to boost they ranking and shit

btw Small Mag ah see yuh ent sign up yet and ah think is Bally take Man U  :devil:

« Reply #102 on: March 27, 2009, 09:58:50 AM »
ah avoiding that ultimate team for now cause ah go end up paying for it lol
but ah hear man using that to boost they ranking and shit

btw Small Mag ah see yuh ent sign up yet and ah think is Bally take Man U  :devil:

Yo da ultimate team ting rell addictive jedd.  And once yuh put together a strong squad it does be hard to beat.  Plus with all them enhancement cards is pressha!  Imagine ah man could play ah card in the game to lower any of yuh individual team attributes like dribble, pass, shoot rating etc.

« Reply #103 on: March 27, 2009, 01:48:39 PM »
how u activating those particular cards?

« Reply #104 on: March 27, 2009, 03:30:29 PM »
how u activating those particular cards?

Select + whichever direction correspond to the card u want to use on the D-pad

« Reply #105 on: March 27, 2009, 03:35:13 PM »
thanks

« Reply #106 on: March 28, 2009, 06:42:56 AM »
Yuh command Anfield well freak but ah kno yuh ha respect fuh de Bridge  :devil:

« Reply #107 on: March 28, 2009, 10:25:02 AM »
dat was me boy..like the licks get yuh stupid  ;D
ah tell yuh that Stamford Bridge pitch was bumpy no ass and the stadium looking so dreay it make meh sleepy  :devil:
honestly I think yuh better than me but I have better tactics  :beermug:

ah waiting for yuh again tonight  ;D

« Reply #108 on: March 28, 2009, 10:49:30 AM »
ah have ah pardner in de league..Shakky1974..allyuh go easy on him  :devil:

aye another thing..when we playing 'exhibition' games amongst ourselves how bout changing yuh team once they lose, yuh could bring back yuh main team after bout 3-4 games, that way it go keep things a little fresh.  ;)

I do it sometimes so does Bally and Jahgol

« Reply #109 on: March 28, 2009, 10:58:42 AM »
I'm still recovering from loses to feliz and freakazoid. Freakazoid gimme 4 and den give me tips on how to play better.   

« Reply #110 on: March 28, 2009, 11:16:36 AM »
I'm still recovering from loses to feliz and freakazoid. Freakazoid gimme 4 and den give me tips on how to play better.   
well yuh ent see how much game some ah dem does play..no wonder dem is expert lol

« Reply #111 on: March 28, 2009, 11:37:31 AM »
trust mi ah out ah form fellas.  i playing too much of the pc version which is different in terms of  the delay b4 an action is carried out etc. etc.

steups sometimes i does which i could design my own game cause i find easports   doing real tata

« Reply #112 on: March 28, 2009, 12:07:57 PM »
dat was me boy..like the licks get yuh stupid  ;D
ah tell yuh that Stamford Bridge pitch was bumpy no ass and the stadium looking so dreay it make meh sleepy  :devil:
honestly I think yuh better than me but I have better tactics  :beermug:

ah waiting for yuh again tonight  ;D

Ah eh go lie dem fus 3 games had meh questionin mehself oui.  Pool does always gimme some pressha in dis game fuh some reason.  Doh study my so called bumpy field study de blows dat comin dong de pipeline now dat ah adjust and find the right combination of players fuh yuh rasshole lol.  Yuh tactics ketch me off guard doh ah go gih yuh dat, but ah ready fuh dem know fella

« Reply #113 on: March 29, 2009, 03:03:12 PM »
men frigthen to play o wah

« Reply #114 on: March 29, 2009, 04:15:43 PM »
ah jus come back from 4 goals down ah score 5 goals in 30 game mins wow.  i jus needed to let som1 know

« Reply #115 on: March 30, 2009, 11:04:22 AM »
ah jus come back from 4 goals down ah score 5 goals in 30 game mins wow.  i jus needed to let som1 know

Yuh songin like yuh not accustomed. :devil:

Offline noize

« Reply #116 on: March 30, 2009, 12:18:06 PM »
From wha ah see men done choose all D good teams...so ah guess ah have to beat men with ah B team...LOL

« Reply #117 on: March 30, 2009, 12:29:13 PM »
From wha ah see men done choose all D good teams...so ah guess ah have to beat men with ah B team...LOL

All yuh say yuh know.  Is ah 14 team league and it have plenty 4.5-5 star teams in the game.  Wha B team talk is dat?!  Seems like yuh chainin up ah axcuse fuh de lix yuh anticipatin ;D

« Reply #118 on: March 30, 2009, 09:45:42 PM »
Small Mag..yuh ent joining or what?
Andre what bout you too?

This thing so tospy turvy right now...Jahgol getting on bad  :beermug:
is real men who shouldnt be getting beat getting beat lol

btw good going fellas on getting a lot of the matchups played

Offline NJsTriniGunna

« Reply #119 on: March 30, 2009, 10:02:13 PM »
Mah fault, I've been pretty busy of late and wasn't able to get up with ya'll on the league. If there is still space tonight when I get online, I will join, but if I can't, good luck to all of you. I guess me not being in it makes it fair, cause i am a serious beast and I cant be stopped. No L's for me.