March 28, 2024, 03:40:34 PM

Author Topic: W Connection's Shahdon Winchester off to Portugal.  (Read 6726 times)

W Connection's Shahdon Winchester off to Portugal.
« on: January 16, 2009, 05:58:14 PM »
W Connection's Shahdon Winchester off to Portugal.
By: Renee John Williams.

W Connection FC and national under 17 standout Shahdon Winchester will be heading to Portugal in February for a two week trial with Portuguese Liga team Sporting Braga.

Shahdon has been part of W Connection set up as part of their youth system since the tender age of eight, and was instrumental in leading the Naparima Boys College to capture the Seconday School's South and Big-5 titles.

Shahdon will be joined by his mother Svetlana Winchester and W Connection coach and former Strike Squad member Leonson Lewis on his trip to Portugal.

Lewis, who has competed at the top level in Portugal for over 12-years will not only be observing Mr. Winchester during this time, but will also act as liaison for the contingent.

For further information please contact Renee John Williams at the W Connection club office at 868-679-4721.
« Last Edit: January 16, 2009, 06:00:21 PM by Flex »

Re: W Connection's Shahdon Winchester off to Portugal.
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2009, 06:30:56 PM »
 :applause: :applause: Best of luck
« Last Edit: January 16, 2009, 06:36:41 PM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2009, 06:37:29 PM »
Best wishes and good luck to the young man ......... even though he plays for the enemy.

« Reply #3 on: January 16, 2009, 06:39:38 PM »
Best wishes and good luck to the young man ......... even though he plays for the enemy.

Excellent, would he be the 1st baller in Portugal (if all works out) since Russell/Leonson?

« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2009, 06:40:02 PM »
He mudda name Svetlana?  Interesting

« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2009, 06:40:22 PM »

Excellent, would he be the 1st baller in Portugal (if all works out) since Russell/Leonson?

Marcelle?

Didn't some other player go Portugal too but didn't like it & ride out?  Tink dey get homesick or someting. 
« Last Edit: January 16, 2009, 06:43:27 PM by palos »

« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2009, 06:40:50 PM »
I like dat yute all d best

« Reply #7 on: January 16, 2009, 07:41:06 PM »

Marcelle?

Didn't some other player go Portugal too but didn't like it & ride out?  Tink dey get homesick or someting. 

Whitley!

« Reply #8 on: January 16, 2009, 07:45:19 PM »
Yuh feel Palos eh know de answer ...

« Reply #9 on: January 16, 2009, 07:50:08 PM »
Muito obrigado to de arranger ... and boa sorte to Shahdon ... good luck, youthman ... handle yuh business!!!

Might hadda find a Ukrainian or a Russian to commmunicate in that direction :devil:

« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2009, 08:11:39 PM »
Good news, all the best

« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2009, 10:49:16 PM »
Great news! Ah like the support thats accompanying him.

Offline Yellowman

• Warrior 4 Life!
« Reply #12 on: January 17, 2009, 01:55:01 AM »
All the best to the youth Leoson will look out for him...long time since a trini represent in Portugal!
Trinidad & Tobago in the 2006 World Cup Finals?...Impossible Is Nothing...

« Reply #13 on: January 17, 2009, 01:56:53 AM »

Was tinkin d same ting  :rotfl:

« Reply #14 on: January 17, 2009, 08:47:40 AM »
good luck kid...enjoy and keep your mind open...good stuff Leo

« Reply #15 on: January 17, 2009, 10:58:49 AM »
Dis is a player for the future..Naps player and he from South  ;D

« Reply #16 on: January 17, 2009, 01:44:07 PM »
Niceness. Good luck to de yute. Nutten better than havin' portuguese speaking and portuguese legendDon Leo on yuh side. He in dyam good hands.

« Reply #17 on: January 18, 2009, 06:29:54 AM »

Clint Marcelle, Leonson Lewis, Wesley Webb, Aurtis Whitley and North East Stars forward Sean Cooper.

« Reply #18 on: January 18, 2009, 07:00:50 AM »
ah now get the mudder full name.. Svetlana Winchestehnova

josimar belgrave had a stint in portugal also...
i land in lisbon airport before..does that count ??

« Reply #19 on: January 18, 2009, 08:06:11 AM »

Clint Marcelle, Leonson Lewis, Wesley Webb, Aurtis Whitley and North East Stars forward Sean Cooper.

what about this guy akudo goodridge who used to be at defence force  he was at befica i think

« Reply #20 on: January 18, 2009, 10:25:13 AM »

Offline Kilo

« Reply #21 on: January 18, 2009, 01:49:44 PM »
 Hi!!!

IŽm a Sporting de Braga fan, from Portugal! What can you tell me about Winchester? What kind of player is he?

We are quite curious about his potential! This tranfer season we signed two players from countries which arenŽt usual for us: Peterson from Haiti Winchester from T&T!

;)

« Reply #22 on: January 18, 2009, 02:00:33 PM »

U is Sarah Paitlin she land in d airport in Ireland and claim dat as foreign travel.

« Reply #23 on: January 18, 2009, 03:00:52 PM »
Hi!!!

IŽm a Sporting de Braga fan, from Portugal! What can you tell me about Winchester? What kind of player is he?

We are quite curious about his potential! This tranfer season we signed two players from countries which arenŽt usual for us: Peterson from Haiti Winchester from T&T!

;)
Welcome to the site.

He is an attacking mid, could probably double as striker in a pinch, good with the ball at his feet, makes quick sharp turns to pick out passes and shots on goal.

« Reply #24 on: January 18, 2009, 03:04:55 PM »

U is Sarah Paitlin she land in d airport in Ireland and claim dat as foreign travel.

Dotish reply again.....

As for Winchester, a very good talent, bright prospect for the future of T&T football... !!! very talented.

Jospeh Paterson from Haiti is also a great player....

If your club signs these two players they could probably make some good money for your club in the future.

Hopefully, your club have a good youth system..
« Last Edit: January 18, 2009, 03:07:21 PM by Sando »

« Reply #25 on: January 18, 2009, 03:12:40 PM »

Dotish reply again.....

As for Winchester, a very good talent, bright prospect for the future of T&T football... !!! very talented.

If your club signs these two players they could probably make some good money for your club in the future.

Thank u ALL KNOWIN and BRILLIANT ONE. If I wasn't dotish u would have nutten 2 comment on.

« Reply #26 on: January 18, 2009, 03:16:08 PM »

Dotish reply again.....

Thank u ALL KNOWIN and BRILLIANT ONE. If I wasn't dotish u would have nutten 2 comment on.

Your replies (95%) of them are never a serious one.... its always some sort of negativity or riddles we cant understand.....

« Reply #27 on: January 18, 2009, 03:38:11 PM »

Dotish reply again.....

Your replies (95%) of them are never a serious one.... its always some sort of negativity or riddles we cant understand.....

Is not my fault u so dumb not 2 be able 2 recognize sarcasm. Lil suggestion when u c weary1969 doh read.
« Last Edit: January 18, 2009, 04:24:29 PM by weary1969 »

Offline Kilo

« Reply #28 on: January 18, 2009, 04:16:44 PM »
 Thanks guys, for the info...

;)

IŽll let you know how the young fellow is doing around here...

« Reply #29 on: January 18, 2009, 04:23:27 PM »
Thanks guys, for the info...

;)

IŽll let you know how the young fellow is doing around here...

We will appreciate the updates.