March 28, 2024, 05:52:41 AM

Author Topic: Vice President On Oprah  (Read 1998 times)

Vice President On Oprah
« on: January 19, 2009, 07:18:59 PM »
Did anybody saw Oprah Today, Oprah ask the VP wife something i cant remember the exact question she said my husband had a choice of being the Sec of state or the VP and he choose the Vp  position . that had every body laughing even the VP was laughing . 

Re: Vice President On Oprah
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2009, 07:34:37 PM »
Just saw d clip on Countdown.

« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2009, 08:06:14 PM »
The VPwas lafing but in he heart he was saying darm why did you say that .it seem like all the bidens ah like when they open their mouth things comes out ,i wounder if they does always ms speak .

« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2009, 08:17:56 PM »
The VPwas lafing but in he heart he was saying darm why did you say that .it seem like all the bidens ah like when they open their mouth things comes out ,i wounder if they does always ms speak .

Like it is a family trait.

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2009, 09:35:12 PM »
Biden tries to shush wife after state-VP slip
WASHINGTON, Mon Jan 19, 09:35 PM

People who read this also read 
More peanut butter products recalled

Oklahoma woman and her 4 young kids found slain

In farewell speech, Bush says he kept nation safe

Victim in Polanski case urges dismissal

More earnings could answer questions about economy

Joe Biden's wife said Monday that he had his pick of being Barack Obama's running mate or the secretary of state nomination that eventually went to Hillary Rodham Clinton, a slip that the vice president-elect immediately tried to shush. Jill Biden's comment came during an appearance with her husband on "The Oprah Winfrey Show," taped at Washington's Kennedy Center on the eve of the inauguration.

"Joe had the choice to be secretary of state or vice president," she said. Her husband turned to his wife with his finger to his lips and a "Shhhh!" that sent the audience into laughter. "OK, he did," Jill Biden said in her defense.

The vice president-elect blushed, grimaced and gave his wife a hug while the audience continued to erupt in laughter. "That's right," he finally said to his wife. "Go ahead."

Mrs. Biden said she told him vice president would be better for the family.

"If you're secretary of state, you'll be away, we'll never see you, you know," she said. "I'll see you at a state dinner once in a while."

After the exchange aired on television three hours later, Biden spokeswoman Elizabeth Alexander denied Jill Biden's account in a statement e-mailed to reporters.

"To be clear, President-elect Obama offered Vice President-elect Biden one job only — to be his running mate," the statement said. "And the vice president-elect was thrilled to accept the offer."

« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2009, 01:56:34 AM »
Cyah have Hilary feeling like she was second banana...

« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2009, 05:06:41 AM »

Boy de same thing cross my mind when I hear that.....and yuh could see she look like she know she make ah mistake after she say it...lawd fadder....dem Hillarians goh be real vex....

« Reply #7 on: January 20, 2009, 07:51:44 AM »
Yeah I saw the interview.

« Reply #8 on: January 20, 2009, 09:34:43 AM »

Ent. Buh de other element is that it reinforces a thing or two regarding spousal privileges in the context of national security.

« Reply #9 on: January 20, 2009, 09:37:22 AM »
yuh could well imagine the conversation in the limo after the show

Joe B: "wham gyirl how you tryin to cause my boss ah setta stress so? Yuh figure you an oprah goin and make fren or wha?? ah done tell yuh bout dis setta outta time talkin ting yuh does be doin years now...like I go hada make de secret service keep yuh home for de next 4 years or wah?"

Miss Biden: "oh gorm,, right nah, hush ya ass nah"

I eh sure how to translate dat to yankese

« Reply #10 on: January 20, 2009, 11:13:59 AM »

Ent. Buh de other element is that it reinforces a thing or two regarding spousal privileges in the context of national security.

Best believe that Jill finding out about any invasion from CNN.

« Reply #11 on: January 20, 2009, 01:49:47 PM »
yuh could well imagine the conversation in the limo after the show

Joe B: "wham gyirl how you tryin to cause my boss ah setta stress so? Yuh figure you an oprah goin and make fren or wha?? ah done tell yuh bout dis setta outta time talkin ting yuh does be doin years now...like I go hada make de secret service keep yuh home for de next 4 years or wah?"

Miss Biden: "oh gorm,, right nah, hush ya ass nah"

I eh sure how to translate dat to yankese

Nah ah feel Mrs. Biden replied....."wha de arse yuh harassing mih for....you always talking out yuh arse...now yuh know how it does feel.....ssssttteeeuuuupppsss"....