April 20, 2024, 05:47:22 AM

Author Topic: Salvadoran Government to pay players $10,000 dollars a goal.  (Read 5931 times)

Re: Salvadoran Government to pay players $10,000 dollars a goal.
« Reply #30 on: March 19, 2009, 07:47:59 AM »
men making sklylark...that #8 who bail them out is 21 if i heard the commentators correctly...he is a star in the making (granted it was infront his home crowd)...how much 21 year olds we have that ready to accept big game responsibility?

Keon Daniel could have done that for us if other teams would foul outside the box and Dwight would let the local based take the free kicks. We have a left footer in Daniel and right footer in Spann who is free kick specialist.

We have 6' 7 Lawrence, 6' 4 Hislop and Kenwyne, Stern and Dwight...3 brilliant headers of the ball. Please somebody, tell my why none of our coaches ever make us train set pieces whole day when we training? We should be killing side off of every set piece going forward and we at sixes and sevens defendign against them so obviously it would help both attack and defense. Just spend the whole day before a game on set pieces, it is a somewhat light session! Steups....

Interesting piece of idea or a topic, I would say… it needs its own tread.  ;) 

I wonder why our team presently and in the pass has never worked on set pieces, knowing that a free kick can become the deciding factor of the game.  Does anyone have an idea of why our team’s coaches have never really focus on this???