March 28, 2024, 08:00:09 AM

Author Topic: Bus Ride from Atlanta to Nashville, Tennessee April 1st  (Read 8433 times)

Offline Saltanfresh

• Doi! Doi! Doi!....everytime
Bus Ride from Atlanta to Nashville, Tennessee April 1st
« on: February 08, 2009, 05:56:26 PM »
Folks, a second coach/bus was booked last Friday so I am posting this information as a service to members of the forum who might be in Atlanta and surroundings and want transport to the USA game in Nashville, Tennessee.

One bus was already sold out in east Atlanta and this is the second bus. If you would like to join us the cost is $50 U.S. and that includes the bus ride, and a Tailgate Party with refreshments before the game, you must purchase your own game tickets.

The bus departs Cumberland Mall near to Sears at 11:30am on April 1st and we get back to Atlanta at 1:30 am on April 2nd.

Contact me soon to make the necessary arrangements.

Click on the TicketMaster link below and select the Trinidad & Tobago fan section to purchase your game tickets.

http://www.ticketmaster.com/event/1B00423DB998568E

« Last Edit: February 09, 2009, 07:44:59 AM by Saltanfresh »

Re: Bus Ride from Atlanta to Nashville, Tennessee April 1st
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2009, 06:01:19 PM »
All yuh wukin and makin me feel jealous dat I cyah make d trip.

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2009, 07:41:39 PM »
Anyone planning a similar bus ride from the New Jersey or New York City areas?

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2009, 07:43:04 PM »

That would be nice. I could drive down to the city, hop on a bus and go :)
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

Read the lore, warlocks are mages that decided not to suck.

« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2009, 09:32:23 PM »
Anything from the florida area?

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2009, 10:59:21 PM »

How many hours from NY to Nashville by bus???

« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2009, 11:40:03 PM »

I eh kno but check this
http://www.mapquest.com/maps?1c=New+York&1s=NY&2c=Nashville&2s=TN
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline Saltanfresh

« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2009, 02:36:15 PM »

For those who have been asking:

The trip between Atlanta to Nashville is 4hrs long and Nashville is on central time which will be two hours behind Atlanta time (eastern) after March 8th.

So the bus could leave Atlanta at 1:00 pm (EST) and still arrive in Nashville at 3:00pm (CST)with nearly four hours for tailgate/lime....more than enough.

Contact me for details.

« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2009, 03:27:15 PM »

alot...

« Reply #9 on: February 10, 2009, 07:12:37 AM »
All men in metro Atlanta and surrounding areas is time to put up or shut up.  The game is very close to us and the US not expecting us to have a good turnout.  Let us produce a strong showing of support for the warriors this time around.  Come on fellas, let's make it happen!!

« Reply #10 on: February 10, 2009, 08:26:09 AM »
All men in metro Atlanta and surrounding areas is time to put up or shut up.  The game is very close to us and the US not expecting us to have a good turnout.  Let us produce a strong showing of support for the warriors this time around.  Come on fellas, let's make it happen!!

Dont worry horse we dey for sure!!!

« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2009, 08:50:09 AM »
i driving up from the ATL with the queen.

look for a silver passat with a FIU sticker on the back glass.

we go link up in nashville. where the lime is?

« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2009, 08:59:01 AM »

the stadium parking lot. look for two big buses (so far) with nuff trinis liming, eating and drinking and making plenty noise....cah miss we!!!! :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2009, 09:00:47 AM »

the stadium parking lot. look for two big buses (so far) with nuff trinis liming, eating and drinking and making plenty noise....cah miss we!!!! :beermug:

Niiiiccceeee...since I will most likely be staying right across the street...I could drink all I want and just roll across the street when ah done.....ah cyar wait!!... :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: February 10, 2009, 09:15:36 AM »

Niiiiccceeee...since I will most likely be staying right across the street...I could drink all I want and just roll across the street when ah done.....ah cyar wait!!... :beermug:

sounds like a plan!!! :beermug:

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2009, 10:09:48 AM »
boy this match sounding like a good lime...
*crosses fingers* I should be enroute to toronto....is everyone coming on the bus???
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #16 on: February 10, 2009, 05:47:58 PM »

so if we not coming on de bus.. we could still make a lil contribution to get some of de food lol??? Like Brownsugar I will be strolling across the parking lot  ;D
One of these days I'm going to bust out the crystalline doomhammer and go positively orc on this town. Then they'll be sorry...

« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2009, 07:37:50 PM »

so if we not coming on de bus.. we could still make a lil contribution to get some of de food lol??? Like Brownsugar I will be strolling across the parking lot  ;D

sound like yuh braving the Ramada ...

« Reply #18 on: February 10, 2009, 07:59:26 PM »
...I could drink all I want and just roll across the street when ah done.....ah cyar wait!!... :beermug:

:thinking: :mackdaddy:

« Reply #19 on: February 10, 2009, 09:30:04 PM »
oh god...i will run this one by the wifey and see if she go stamp meh passport...this sounding like a bess lime and if the bus reach back in time i ent go miss wuk thursday (i does teach and if i miss a day i have to leave a grap of work for a sub to do)

Offline verycute1

• Me Smash.. You Die
« Reply #20 on: February 10, 2009, 10:17:50 PM »

sound like yuh braving the Ramada ...

Yep to dat  :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: February 11, 2009, 07:13:29 AM »
oh god...i will run this one by the wifey and see if she go stamp meh passport...this sounding like a bess lime and if the bus reach back in time i ent go miss wuk thursday (i does teach and if i miss a day i have to leave a grap of work for a sub to do)

The bus should be back by around 3-4 in the morning....

« Reply #22 on: February 11, 2009, 08:17:40 AM »

The bus should be back by around 3-4 in the morning....

thats y im off the following day!!! that hangover go be something else!! :beermug:

Offline #4

• #YGBfiles: The Young, Gifted, and Black Files
« Reply #23 on: February 11, 2009, 10:48:39 AM »
are you planning to ride out from south florida? i might try and organize a link up with the atlanta crew if i can get enough people

« Reply #24 on: February 11, 2009, 11:20:11 AM »
from sofla?

dais a good 11 hour drive to ATL. then 4 to nashville.

allyuh die hard yes.

alternatively, get a cheap fare on spirt from FLL to ATL then rent a car & drive. they have big sale now. i eh know if spirit is fly to nashville.

« Reply #25 on: February 12, 2009, 08:44:17 AM »
are you planning to ride out from south florida? i might try and organize a link up with the atlanta crew if i can get enough people
Spidey, if you planning on linking up with the Atlanta crew, please let me know.  We only have about 30 seats available on the bus as the rest has basically been accounted for.  Therefore, please PM either myself or Saltandfresh....

Thanks

Offline Saltanfresh

Where yuh sitting at LP Field on April 1st?
« Reply #26 on: February 18, 2009, 07:40:12 AM »
Doi! Doi! Doi!

All and sundry, to benefit those wanting to link up and those who just want an idea of seating, here is what the seating in the Trinidad & Tobago fan section of LP field looks like.

$20 - Behind the goal
$26- By the corner flag
$36- Attacking/defensive third
$48- Mid-field lower level
$70- Mid-field upper level (not top 300s-deck)

FYI: So far some of the Atlanta bus crew have been purchasing in the $36 and $48 sections

We are now down to 15 seats remaining on bus # 2, so act now, do not procrastinate before it is too late...

« Reply #27 on: February 18, 2009, 08:14:52 AM »
Oh shyte!!....ah eh buy mih ticket to the game yet!!....

« Reply #28 on: February 18, 2009, 08:34:39 AM »
Is there any trinis in nashville BTW

« Reply #29 on: February 18, 2009, 12:15:22 PM »
dem is so dam good ticket prices.

imagine it cheaper to go see the warriors play in the US than in trinidad.

thank you jack.