April 19, 2024, 04:30:17 AM

Author Topic: NJCAA results  (Read 3992 times)

Offline jusbless

NJCAA results
« on: March 07, 2009, 05:36:41 PM »
Finals                                                                 
  1 Renny Quow                FR South Plains             46.45   10   
  2 Demetrius Pinder          SO Essex CC                 46.89    8   
  3 Latoy Williams            FR South Plains             47.19    6   
  4 Remuro Henry              SO Barton County CC         48.04    5   
  5 Antoine Guice             FR Southwest Missis         48.24    4   
  6 Riker Hylton              FR Essex CC                 48.27    3   
  7 Robert Gardner            FR Kansas City CC           48.41    2   
  8 DreDame Carter            SO Barton County CC         48.96    1   
Finals                                                                           
  1 Jeff Henderson            SO Hinds CC                 7.78m   25-06.25  10   
  2 Jarrod Hutchen            FR Barton County CC         7.62m   25-00.00   8   
  3 Kyron Blaise              FR South Plains             7.51m   24-07.75   6      4 Nii Ayi                   FR Iowa Central CC          7.46m   24-05.75   5   
  5 Ramon Crockett            SO Southwest Missis         7.41m   24-03.75   4   
  6 Richard McCoy             FR Barton County CC         7.28m   23-10.75   3   
  7 Stanley Dervill           SO Cloud County CC          7.25m   23-09.50   2   
  8 Tracey Davis              FR Mohawk Valley CC         7.24m   23-09.00   1

Finals                                                                           
  1 Cameron Parker            FR Allen County CC         15.81m   51-10.50  10   
  2 Dellon Williams           FR South Plains            15.62m   51-03.00   8   
  3 Kyron Blaise              FR South Plains            15.60m   51-02.25   6      4 Floyd Ross                FR Barton County CC        15.22m   49-11.25   5   
  5 Mauro Parnell             SO Iowa Western CC         14.98m   49-01.75   4   
  6 Michael Hartfield         FR Rend Lake               14.89m   48-10.25   3   
  7 Fred Brown                SO Barton County CC        14.78m   48-06.00   2   
  8 Willis Gragg              FR Rend Lake               14.63m   48-00.00   1   

Offline Aviator

Re: NJCAA results
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2009, 02:08:15 PM »
Not a bad run there from Quow, but nothing to get excited about.

I hope his coach spends a little more time working on his deuce this year, in order to enable him to have the confidence to get out faster. He has wind legal pr of 20.91, but also has to his credit a slightly winded 20.67(+2.2m/s) and that's with only running the race twice last year. With some focus a 20.3x run is well within reach.
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2009, 08:15:14 AM »
Not a bad run there from Quow, but nothing to get excited about.

I hope his coach spends a little more time working on his deuce this year, in order to enable him to have the confidence to get out faster. He has wind legal pr of 20.91, but also has to his credit a slightly winded 20.67(+2.2m/s) and that's with only running the race twice last year. With some focus a 20.3x run is well within reach.

or even a sub 20 i think quow can go much much faster imagine if he was at a NCAA top Divisoin 1 program .....
« Last Edit: March 09, 2009, 08:16:50 AM by Trini _2010 »

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2009, 11:42:52 AM »
SUB 20??????? Let's name all the 400m runners that have gone sub 20.....

Michael Johnson
La Shawn Merritt

THERE ARE NO MORE!

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2009, 12:58:26 PM »

Michael Johnson
La Shawn Merritt

THERE ARE NO MORE!

.........yet

« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2009, 09:50:01 AM »

Michael Johnson
La Shawn Merritt

THERE ARE NO MORE!

yet ato yet !!! Quow can join that club

Offline Aviator

« Reply #6 on: March 10, 2009, 08:47:16 PM »

Michael Johnson
La Shawn Merritt

THERE ARE NO MORE!

ahme....Xavier Carter

« Reply #7 on: March 11, 2009, 04:41:18 AM »
sorry, sub 44 runners hat have gone sub 20! have u seen X man run 400s lately? awful!

- and my point is lets make some slightly more likely hopes and predictions - not to mention the fact that if anything it proves that sub 20 isn't directly correlated to great 400m running....

Offline Aviator

« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2009, 06:15:10 AM »
sorry, sub 44 runners hat have gone sub 20! have u seen X man run 400s lately? awful!

- and my point is lets make some slightly more likely hopes and predictions - not to mention the fact that if anything it proves that sub 20 isn't directly correlated to great 400m running....

Why yuh always picking on X-man so??? The man had a serious injury that only allowed him to step back on the track in mid December, since injuring it at the trials, so its going to take him some time to find his step. He will be running 44.xx when the time is right.

Offline willi

« Reply #9 on: March 11, 2009, 12:48:49 PM »

Why yuh always picking on X-man so??? The man had a serious injury that only allowed him to step back on the track in mid December, since injuring it at the trials, so its going to take him some time to find his step. He will be running 44.xx when the time is right.

If he doesn't run afoul of the law again!

Offline jusbless

« Reply #10 on: March 11, 2009, 05:45:42 PM »
Ato once again , I have to disagree with you . I think Mr Quow can do the 400 , 200 double with impressive time , plus he seems to have the hunger that a lot of our other athletes dont seem to have ,He has the fighting spirit to leave it all out on the track. It is amazing how far drive with talent can carry you. I think you will be shock at the times he can run in that event this year that is if his coaches choose to let him run the shorter distance . From his size who would of thought he could of run sub 45 400meters he is not the typical size for a 400m runner but yet still he amazes, So dont count him out.

Offline willi

« Reply #11 on: March 12, 2009, 06:15:06 AM »
I agree with Ato.

He has never shown that potential at 200m, so its wishful thinking at the moment.

Wariner has never been close to sub-20s and he is a 43s man.

Its a question of speed.

Toppin would be a better bet than RQ.

Offline jusbless

« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2009, 10:18:32 AM »
Time will surely tell, I will let time speak for himself .By the way how much 200 did quow run , as i can remember only two and he won them comfortable , richard thompson first set of 200m was less promising than quow but yet you all have written him off . Human nature never cease to amaze me . Do you know Toppin PR is 21.39 yet still you are willing to put Toppin over Quow. But one good thing about the sport eventually this argument will be put to rest. People keep underestimating renny quow ,

Offline willi

« Reply #13 on: March 12, 2009, 11:09:54 AM »
So, is Wariner going to run sub20??? When?

Did you know that Batman McKensie from CBar has a PR of 20.58s from last year or the year before. He is Still in school! I think he could still be at CBar next year too.

Toppin is a 200m man, so yes he has more chance, but he aint guaranteed either. RT has more chance than all of them!

No one sez its impossible, but it is not as likely as people think.

RQ is a great 400m potential, but I dont see him that speedy at 200m. 200m is a much more a speed event than 400m.

Offline jusbless

« Reply #14 on: March 12, 2009, 02:29:55 PM »
Toppin ,nah you just spoil the conversation , toppin nah , Are you for real or are u joking . :rotfl: Willi that was hysterical.

Offline willi

« Reply #15 on: March 12, 2009, 02:50:04 PM »
How much other upcoming 200m runners you have aside from Toppin.

Some ah unno think sub-20 grow on trees to rhatid.

Hasely run any?

Ato dun tell yuh and he is a 200m expert. Sub 2 is hard. Pookie, a 43 man aint run none yet and likely never will.

Pardon me one thing though...I may have mixed up Toppin for Sorillo.

Offline jusbless

« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2009, 03:01:41 PM »
It have sorillo, callendar , quow .

Offline willi

« Reply #17 on: March 12, 2009, 03:47:02 PM »
The last 2 I know well.

Toppin and Sorillo I know peripherally.

« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2009, 01:47:39 PM »
I not picking on him but I think I know who is the real deal in the sport, no? I just think he is over rated. He had a great NCAAs and a great night in Lausanne a few years ago. Apart from that, myself and MOST of the industry thinks he is reallllllly over rated.  I'm not alone in that dep't by any means....want to bet he doesn't make the Berlin team now, or not?

Offline Aviator

« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2009, 04:49:48 PM »
I not picking on him but I think I know who is the real deal in the sport, no? I just think he is over rated. He had a great NCAAs and a great night in Lausanne a few years ago. Apart from that, myself and MOST of the industry thinks he is reallllllly over rated.  I'm not alone in that dep't by any means....want to bet he doesn't make the Berlin team now, or not?

I will have to respectfully disagree with you in him being over rated. I cannot place the over rated tag on someone that who through both his own stupidness and injuries, has yet to complete on full season since his 2006 breakout. With all his problems his still managed to run a 44.70 and also a PR in the 100m on a very bad ankle. If Halloway was smart and decided to let him run the quarter, he makes the 400m squad easily last year in Eugene. Let him have 2 healthy seasons and he will light the place on fire, but he must focus on the 200/400m combo. If no injuries or runnings with the law between no an trials I will go out on a early limb and say he makes it. Only Merritt and Wariner and truly a cut above the rest, all the others are in the 44.50-45.00 range. Plus Wariner has a bye, so there in an extra spot. I would love to hear the two athletes you think that can keep him out after the big two. Lionel Larry might be the only one.

« Reply #20 on: March 14, 2009, 01:23:25 PM »

Nah man Ato one he get his head in place h would go places

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/NGESr7QlSeg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/NGESr7QlSeg</a>

« Reply #21 on: March 14, 2009, 02:19:44 PM »
Consider that a running bet - all who have X man being a great PRO vs me, saying there will be the occasional flash - MAYBE - but nothing to warrant the hype.

Oh, and while you are betting, consider the LSU alumni in the past 10 years and their post collegiate careers.....