April 27, 2024, 03:37:42 PM

Author Topic: Question about the Soca Warriors Online.  (Read 2155 times)

Question about the Soca Warriors Online.
« on: May 02, 2009, 10:25:30 AM »
I have a question.

Of all the T&T football websites. What made the Soca Warriors Online so famous, popular and the best site T&T football ever had ?

How do you rate this website in the Caribbean.

I remember when Flex just started sw.net 11 years ago, there was 2 maybe 3 members.. look how things has changed.

PS: Flex you need to get more moderators especially in de other sections, it really scrappy. Ah feel Palos is de next Oliver Camps...  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: May 02, 2009, 10:27:05 AM by Sam »

Re: Question about the Soca Warriors Online.
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2009, 11:30:38 AM »
PALOS YOU IS cAMPS??

TRUE SAM....TOP STUFF
i USED TO THINK I WAS THE ONLY MADLY OBSESSED TNT FOOTBALL FAN...

« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2009, 12:14:53 PM »
This site is the Caribbean football leader due to the fact that Flex & his crew are some of the hardest working moderators around!

In other words hard work pays off, so whoever want to give this site competition have to know they have to work as hard as Flex or harder which is very daunting to say the least as Flex doh sleep!! Ah hear de man does be working on this site while making love to his girl fuss d man dedicated!  :D

Anyway its a democracy so if someone think they can do better than this site or create a nice alternative to compliment this site then let them have a go but they have to be prepared to work real hard for at least 11 years straight to catch up with our boy Flex!  :challenge:

I supporting Flex from d beggining and so I could talk!  8)
« Last Edit: May 02, 2009, 12:16:38 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2009, 12:53:45 PM »
PALOS YOU IS cAMPS??

TRUE SAM....TOP STUFF
i USED TO THINK I WAS THE ONLY MADLY OBSESSED TNT FOOTBALL FAN...
I had a feeling so too. He does delete some of my posts

« Reply #4 on: May 02, 2009, 02:03:19 PM »
This site is the Caribbean football leader due to the fact that Flex & his crew are some of the hardest working moderators around!

In other words hard work pays off, so whoever want to give this site competition have to know they have to work as hard as Flex or harder which is very daunting to say the least as Flex doh sleep!! Ah hear de man does be working on this site while making love to his girl fuss d man dedicated:D

Anyway its a democracy so if someone think they can do better than this site or create a nice alternative to compliment this site then let them have a go but they have to be prepared to work real hard for at least 11 years straight to catch up with our boy Flex!  :challenge:

I supporting Flex from d beggining and so I could talk!  8)

Yuh letting out my seceret SP.....  :rotfl:

Well to be honest, Tallman has been up there with me from the start and has even played a huge roll in the new site, so I cant take all de credit.

« Reply #5 on: May 02, 2009, 03:29:35 PM »
I is a JC in more ways than 1 but Flex know I have his back/front/side.

« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2009, 03:59:06 PM »
I have a question.

Of all the T&T football websites. What made the Soca Warriors Online so famous, popular and the best site T&T football ever had ?

I remember when Flex just started sw.net 11 years ago, there was 2 maybe 3 members.. look how things has changed.

PS: Flex you need to get more moderators especially in de other sections, it really scrappy. Ah feel Palos is de next Oliver Camps...  :rotfl:

Yuh right.  Better moderator needed.

So I'll do something that Camps has never done though.

I'll resign.   :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: May 03, 2009, 04:24:33 AM »
Yep because the guys running it very dedicated. Many of the old skool here was on the Marc Purcell site but when Flex made the original site and this new version; I eventually moved simply because it was updated more often and had more info. Not sure why others did. The volume of banter on the forum quickly took over Purcell's as well.

There have been other sites but this one has the most dedicated.....managers (if you like).

It also helps that the forum has some truly memorable posters and some equally memorable showdowns between them.

I have nothing but respect fuh Flex and Tallman. I couldn't maintain with that level of enthusiasm fuh as long as they have.

« Reply #8 on: May 03, 2009, 04:54:26 AM »
If I remember correctly flex started this site around early 2000.

For a good while it was only me, SP, Flex and TM leaving posts.

Not only was flex doing a helluva job but Marc Purcelle had some problem with his web site provider and they did dome kind of block on the site.

Peace,

« Reply #9 on: May 03, 2009, 06:20:13 AM »
I'll never leave this site once Flex is here.

sw.net forever.

Big up Tallman too.

PS: Sam, you hit de man hard boy. Ah feel you need to apologise to Palos, look he going and retire.

« Reply #10 on: May 03, 2009, 06:31:09 AM »
I have a question.

Yuh right.  Better moderator needed.

So I'll do something that Camps has never done though.

I'll resign.   :beermug:
Nah Los yuh can't resign  :beermug:
stick around till retirement..by that time SW.net go be so big, it might have a pension plan in place  ;D

« Reply #11 on: May 03, 2009, 03:51:44 PM »
Nah man remember the time the whole site get hit with the black racist and porn spam !!  :rotfl: Palos had fix back the whole site by himself ! talent .late ah friday nite .

« Reply #12 on: May 03, 2009, 07:52:59 PM »
Cheers to de Socawarriors.net. Be it de Mods... De memorable posters... the freedom of speech or Whatever your personal reasons are, Dis Forum is de Best. Cheers to Flex, Tallman and The Moderator formerly known as Palos.   ;D Doh worry with dem Palos boy... We all know how hard you really work. ;)  :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: May 03, 2009, 07:54:16 PM »
Nah man remember the time the whole site get hit with the black racist and porn spam !!  :rotfl: Palos had fix back the whole site by himself ! talent .late ah friday nite .
Oh dat was some funny shit. Personally I thought it was just Tallman hacking he own website. He Idle yuh know. ;D ;D

« Reply #14 on: May 03, 2009, 09:56:11 PM »
 :notworthy: :notworthy: :cheers:  To all the peeps and mods.  Big up!!!!  I know me and Feliz glad for the site.  Feliz even start exercising.   ;D