April 24, 2024, 11:49:55 AM

Who will be European Champions

Barcelona
42 (58.3%)
Manchester United
30 (41.7%)

Total Members Voted: 72

Author Topic: Thread for the Manchester United vs FC Barcelona Game (27-May-09).  (Read 63261 times)

Re: Thread for the Manchester United vs FC Barcelona Game (27-May-09).
« Reply #180 on: May 27, 2009, 11:59:20 AM »
i must say pep's lack of confidence in  Cáceres, really worry mi. i jus know that he has pace, i havent really seen much to make an indept analysis, but i havent heard anything bad about d yute. hope pep knows what he doing .

I find Caceres good, but still developing, and prone to the glaring/goal conceding error. Middle of the season, Pep was prob. thinking by May he'd have Marquez, Puyol, Pique and maybe even Milito with Abidal as a makeshift, to play in the center. So he put Caceres and Victor Vasquez in his back pocket til next season. Now that he needs Caceres, he doh trust him to be ready cuz he wasn't playing him enough throughout the season. I more surpised at the lack of run Bojan get this season. Sylvinho and all hold it down in La Liga when Abidal was hurt but get real salt after that. Really curious to see what Barca starting 11 going to look like today

« Reply #181 on: May 27, 2009, 12:05:52 PM »
            valdez

puyol     toure   pique   slyvinho

xavi   basquets    iniesta

messi     eto       henry

van der sar

oshea  ferdinand vidic  evra

anderson carrick giggs

park ronaldo rooney
« Last Edit: May 27, 2009, 12:08:14 PM by freakazoid »

« Reply #182 on: May 27, 2009, 12:32:15 PM »
            valdez

puyol     toure   pique   slyvinho

xavi   basquets    iniesta

messi     eto       henry

van der sar

oshea  ferdinand vidic  evra

anderson carrick giggs

park ronaldo rooney

Licks book for Barca today :devil: :rotfl: ManU 4 EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

« Reply #183 on: May 27, 2009, 12:35:21 PM »
Fellas ah need a live link.  adthe.net not working on the job.  >:(

« Reply #184 on: May 27, 2009, 12:37:01 PM »
So according to the poll, if Manu win, it'll be an upset?

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #185 on: May 27, 2009, 12:37:21 PM »
justintv working  ah watching de pregame

« Reply #187 on: May 27, 2009, 12:41:00 PM »
dat not working too....everything is blocked on the job....help

« Reply #188 on: May 27, 2009, 12:45:36 PM »
If Henry playing at the level he was b4 the injury Barca will make mass.
If they have to pull him off and move Eto'o around, then is trouble.

I wonder if Man U will use that Bolton game plan like they did vs Arsenal.

« Reply #189 on: May 27, 2009, 12:47:03 PM »
ManU kit looking sweet, not going to lie. But they's only one Los Blancos, thank you!

>:(

« Reply #190 on: May 27, 2009, 12:47:22 PM »
PERFECT  RANGE ,GOOD STOP KEEPER

« Reply #191 on: May 27, 2009, 12:48:24 PM »
dat not working too....everything is blocked on the job....help
Who tell yuh go to work today? Go on yuh lunch break and find a pub.

« Reply #192 on: May 27, 2009, 12:49:03 PM »
Nerves showing all around

« Reply #193 on: May 27, 2009, 12:50:14 PM »
Why dah Leprechaun eh hush he - !!

« Reply #194 on: May 27, 2009, 12:51:16 PM »
Fergie rel disrespectful.

« Reply #195 on: May 27, 2009, 12:52:56 PM »
y would u intorduce a new ball in a finals?

« Reply #196 on: May 27, 2009, 12:57:24 PM »
1 shot 1 goal

« Reply #197 on: May 27, 2009, 12:57:40 PM »
To modify my normal truism about Man U:

Ferdinand + Vidic + Van Der Sar + Eto'o = Goal in yuh sc**t!

« Reply #198 on: May 27, 2009, 12:59:27 PM »
Man, wtf? As soon as Barca scored the site went down. Had to celebrate on facebook.

But YEAH!!! Nice Eto, nice!

« Reply #199 on: May 27, 2009, 01:01:16 PM »
y would u intorduce a new ball in a finals?

It looks like both teams having problems with the ball in the air.

« Reply #200 on: May 27, 2009, 01:03:09 PM »
if u are goig to give away freekicks aginst manu  do it close to d 18 yard. y. cause ronaldo cannot score from that close

« Reply #201 on: May 27, 2009, 01:05:36 PM »
Make La Liga proud Barca.  ;D

« Reply #202 on: May 27, 2009, 01:11:44 PM »
Barca need to shoot the damn ball a little though.

« Reply #203 on: May 27, 2009, 01:13:10 PM »
Barca beginning to control the game.

But yeah, they need to shoot.

I find the ref could have let play continue instead of giving that free kick.

« Reply #204 on: May 27, 2009, 01:13:41 PM »
Lawd three men on Messi.

« Reply #205 on: May 27, 2009, 01:17:52 PM »
manu would be more potent if they play ronaldo on the left and rooney in the centre

« Reply #206 on: May 27, 2009, 01:20:13 PM »
y toure n pipe that. u defenders lead d attack there yes

« Reply #207 on: May 27, 2009, 01:21:10 PM »
*ahem* paging Cristiano Ronaldo and a Mr Wayne Rooney.

« Reply #208 on: May 27, 2009, 01:23:53 PM »
GLORY FLICKIN GLORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Point yuh could loose yuh monie in Vagas yuh know. Man-U go geh lash.  ;D

;D Pay day!

« Reply #209 on: May 27, 2009, 01:28:59 PM »
allyuh n rate mi coaching. fergie jus did what i suggetsed with switching ronaldo and rooney