April 19, 2024, 07:24:32 PM

Author Topic: 2009 Western Conf. Final Denver Nuggets V Los Angeles Lakers  (Read 14653 times)

Re: 2009 Western Conf. Final Denver Nuggets V Los Angeles Lakers
« Reply #60 on: May 24, 2009, 11:37:14 PM »
denver in 7.

One ting yuh consistant. Consistantly wrong but consistant.
:rotfl:wait and see mama.

I waitin doh worry I waitin. What time is d game 2morrow. I know is Memorial Day so I figure it will b early and I go b under some pressure 2 c it.

« Reply #61 on: May 24, 2009, 11:41:36 PM »
denver in 7.

I waitin doh worry I waitin. What time is d game 2morrow. I know is Memorial Day so I figure it will b early and I go b under some pressure 2 c it.
9pm espn.

« Reply #62 on: May 24, 2009, 11:49:22 PM »
denver in 7.

9pm espn.

OK gr8 thanks

« Reply #63 on: May 25, 2009, 09:39:15 PM »
The Lakers have better players, but Denver is clearly a better team.
The Lake show always have number 24 to fall back on, which is really the only reason this game is not for the sweep.

« Reply #64 on: May 25, 2009, 09:45:44 PM »
knotted at 2.

« Reply #65 on: May 25, 2009, 09:53:50 PM »
Not so fast my friend!

« Reply #66 on: May 25, 2009, 10:04:00 PM »
denver 120-101.big nite fuh smithy.

« Reply #67 on: May 25, 2009, 10:08:42 PM »
Phil Jackson is a relatively passive coach in my opinion.  Just basing that on his substitutions and timeout calling. Or lack thereof in both cases.  He doesn't make much effort to change momentum when necessary.

the man have 9 rings but it remains to be seen if this team has the personality to work with that coaching style.

« Reply #68 on: May 27, 2009, 07:06:49 PM »
hopin denver tief 1 more in LA.game 5 now on espn.

« Reply #69 on: May 27, 2009, 07:10:55 PM »
Phil Jackson is a relatively passive coach in my opinion.  Just basing that on his substitutions and timeout calling. Or lack thereof in both cases.  He doesn't make much effort to change momentum when necessary.

the man have 9 rings but it remains to be seen if this team has the personality to work with that coaching style.

Sometimes you have to just let players play.
Maybe we too accustomed seeing Coaches in American sports micromanage a game. Phil does move more like a soccer coach, explain the game plan and then let you go and execute. Regardless of his demeanor, he always had players who could go out and rest a quick 20 on you in the 4th qtr. The Lakers problem is that the rest of them men not stepping up.

« Reply #70 on: May 27, 2009, 07:19:54 PM »

:o I say u backin number 24

« Reply #71 on: May 27, 2009, 08:00:26 PM »

backin,nah,that is de term them guyanese does use fuh bullin man. ;D

« Reply #72 on: May 27, 2009, 08:18:15 PM »

:rotfl:  Capo, ah goin 2 for 2 tonite  ;D

« Reply #73 on: May 27, 2009, 08:20:35 PM »

ah cyar take ah next dose ah sourness. ;D

« Reply #74 on: May 27, 2009, 08:48:04 PM »

y u soooooooooooo

« Reply #75 on: May 27, 2009, 08:52:42 PM »

y u soooooooooooo
;)

« Reply #76 on: May 27, 2009, 09:18:26 PM »
Denver friggin annoying with these bad shots.
8:54 in the 4th qtr. I calling it.  Game loss, 3-2 Lakers

« Reply #77 on: May 27, 2009, 09:25:20 PM »

Maybe we too accustomed seeing Coaches in American sports micromanage a game. Phil does move more like a soccer coach, explain the game plan and then let you go and execute. Regardless of his demeanor, he always had players who could go out and rest a quick 20 on you in the 4th qtr. The Lakers problem is that the rest of them men not stepping up.

well, in a way you making my point.  His strategy was all well and good for the Jordan-era Bulls and the Lakers when the Shaq-Kobe relationship wasn't too dysfunctional because those teams had a different personality.  The players on those bulls teams woulda never panic if a team start to make a run.  Remember how in the first Lakers championship of the 3-peat (the one where Glen Rice was on the team) them men overturn a 17-pt 4th quarter deficit in a game 7 easy easy.

Not saying he is a bad coach, just that his coaching style doesn't work as well with this group.  

Not calling for micromanagement either.  What bout the game in the finals last year when the team cough up a 22 pt lead in the 2nd half and Phil still ent use all his timeouts?    

« Reply #78 on: May 27, 2009, 09:46:24 PM »
What bout the game in the finals last year when the team cough up a 22 pt lead in the 2nd half and Phil still ent use all his timeouts?    

That was part of the League conspiracy to let the Celtics win.  ;D

« Reply #79 on: May 27, 2009, 09:47:32 PM »

well, in a way you making my point.  His strategy was all well and good for the Jordan-era Bulls and the Lakers when the Shaq-Kobe relationship wasn't too dysfunctional because those teams had a different personality.  The players on those bulls teams woulda never panic if a team start to make a run.  Remember how in the first Lakers championship of the 3-peat (the one where Glen Rice was on the team) them men overturn a 17-pt 4th quarter deficit in a game 7 easy easy.

Not saying he is a bad coach, just that his coaching style doesn't work as well with this group.  

Not calling for micromanagement either.  What bout the game in the finals last year when the team cough up a 22 pt lead in the 2nd half and Phil still ent use all his timeouts?    

Yeah Daryn, I agree w/yuh assessment, as a Laker fan and given this crop of players who may sometimes need a fire under their ass to wipe away that inconsistency I think he could change up his style a bit, remains to be seen, if LA wins it all then it would be a moot pt

« Reply #80 on: May 27, 2009, 09:48:22 PM »

Cosign and delivered

« Reply #81 on: May 27, 2009, 09:49:52 PM »

Cosign and delivered

Yuh done know, chess bounce time, we need such a emoticon

« Reply #82 on: May 27, 2009, 09:59:33 PM »

Cosign and delivered

Yuh done know, chess bounce time, we need such a emoticon

4 reallllllllll :beermug:

« Reply #83 on: May 29, 2009, 06:56:09 PM »
lookin fuh nuggets to tie series tonite.game 6 on espn @ 9pm.

« Reply #84 on: May 29, 2009, 09:00:02 PM »
it looking like the nuggets picking out reels and rods.

« Reply #85 on: May 29, 2009, 09:00:51 PM »
lookin fuh nuggets to tie series tonite.game 6 on espn @ 9pm.

U lookin where? 12 minutes from GLORYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

« Reply #86 on: May 29, 2009, 09:22:00 PM »
Capo permission please 2 watch Leno's last programme. All yuh surrender yet or do I need to channel surf?

« Reply #87 on: May 29, 2009, 09:29:52 PM »
ah guess de fat lady has sung fuh denver.

« Reply #88 on: May 29, 2009, 09:33:43 PM »
Hip Waders

« Reply #89 on: May 29, 2009, 09:50:48 PM »
119-92.LA win 4-2.woopee. >:(