March 28, 2024, 05:06:59 PM

Author Topic: San Juan keep on winning; Mucurapo end Fatima streak.  (Read 3807 times)

San Juan keep on winning; Mucurapo end Fatima streak.
« on: October 06, 2005, 06:12:22 AM »
San Juan keep on winning; Mucurapo end Fatima streak.
T&T Newsday Reports.

San Juan registered their eighth successive win while Fatima’s 100-percent record came to a halt in the British Gas Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) yesterday.
San Juan cruised past Malabar 5-0 at Bourg Mulatresse while 2004 zonal winners St Augustine hammered Hillview 11-4 at the Marvin Lee Stadium in Tunapuna.
And, at the Arima Municipal Stadium, the "Blue Thunder" El Dorado crushed the "Dial Dynamos" Arima 4-0 with a double from Kendall Alleyne and one apiece from Keston Henry and Jamal Gay.
Reigning North Zone champs Mucurapo edged Fatima 1-0 at the Fatima Ground— both are now level on 18 points, but Fatima remain on top by a superior goal difference.
The "Tigers" St Anthony’s jumped to third place after whipping Malick 3-1 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo while, in the clash of the lower-place teams, St Mary’s squeezed past Tranquility 3-2 at the St Mary’s Ground.
In a top-of-the-table contest in the Central Zone, leaders Presentation and Carapichaima fought to a goalless draw at the Presentation Ground while Marabella stayed third after crushing Union Claxton Bay 4-0 at the Ato Boldon Stadium in Couva. And Chaguanas edged bottom-placed Tabaquite 2-1 at the Tabaquite Ground.
Naparima stayed top in the South Zone following a 3-1 triumph over hosts Moruga, Fyzabad whipped Mayaro 2-0 at the Mayaro Recreation Ground while Kendall Penny notched the winner as St Benedict’s pipped Vessigny 1-0 at the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella. In the sister isle Tobago, Roxborough edged bottom-placed Bishop’s 4-3 while the encounter between leaders Scarborough and Signal Hill was postponed.

Re: SSFL UPDATE
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2005, 12:37:20 PM »
Oh Lord fatima
maybe it was too good to be true.

I glad Arima lost now maybe sam will hush for a lil while.

4-0 is real licks a lil bit again and they come like Georges :P

« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2005, 12:43:53 PM »
I for one glad we (Fatima) loss. A loss at this stage might keep dem fellas from getting too high on deyself and help to keep dem committed/focused on what dey doing.

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2005, 12:46:53 PM »
I for one glad we (Fatima) loss. A loss at this stage might keep dem fellas from getting too high on deyself and help to keep dem committed/focused on what dey doing.

Yeah....as long as it doh adversely affect their confidence too much...bounce back FATIMA !!!! The title is still ours.

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2005, 12:56:19 PM »
    Ok Naps keep up the good work. Maybe I go check them out at the Mannie Ramjohn on Saturday, think they have a game!!  8) Ok we looking at T'dad vs some Asian team and Naps taking everything eheheheeh.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2005, 01:17:18 PM »

Yeah....as long as it doh adversely affect their confidence too much...bounce back FATIMA !!!! The title is still ours.

what go on dey is that dem fellas had ah bye and den Malick postpone dey game!! so they sit down for two weeks... That break de riddim and momentum right dey...
Hopefully dey will get back on track

« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2005, 01:26:06 PM »
11-4...???
Gustine vs Hillview?
Wha kinda fiasco is that?

« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2005, 01:34:29 PM »
malick loss so i little quiet on this one

« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2005, 01:35:34 PM »

If one loss could mess dem up so much den dey didn't deserve it to begin. Dat being said, I doh tink it go leave any lasting effects. Is only a 1-0 loss and like kicker say dem fellas sit down fuh 2 weeks and eh play, so... I looking fuh dem to get back on track.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
Re: San Juan keep on winning; Mucurapo end Fatima streak.
« Reply #9 on: October 06, 2005, 09:32:34 PM »
oh god how meh saints doing....i woulda be on first eleven for them this year but i up here in de states ....wonder if i woulda be helping meh boy beggs and them do  any better....PUT PERKINS AS THE COACH!!!..... the club i wit is managed by the olympic development program recruiter here in new york and these fellas have us national team experience (it have some caribbean fellas too a jamaican and a hiatian...only trini) and i tellin all your them fellas could knock some ball so who i have to contact in teh TTFF to make sure im on file to be considered for under 19 selection