March 28, 2024, 09:50:51 AM

Author Topic: 2009 NBA Finals Orlando Magic V Los Angeles Lakers  (Read 12983 times)

2009 NBA Finals Orlando Magic V Los Angeles Lakers
« on: May 31, 2009, 12:42:18 AM »
maybe i should start supportin LA so they might lose. :devil:

Re: 2009 NBA Finals Orlando Magic V Los Angeles Lakers
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2009, 07:25:24 AM »

Nah nah nah, back Magic   ;D  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2009, 01:12:18 PM »

Not even u could blight oui.

« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2009, 07:46:52 PM »
Magic evaluating Nelson's status for NBA finalsAssociated Press
ORLANDO, Fla. (AP) - Orlando is evaluating All-Star point guard Jameer Nelson for a possible return to the Magic lineup for the NBA finals that begin Thursday night in Los Angeles.

Magic spokesman Joel Glass said on Sunday that Nelson's rehabilitation from a shoulder injury is ahead of schedule but that his status remains uncertain.
Nelson has been out since early February with what had been called a season-ending shoulder tear.

Magic president Bob Vander Weide told The Orlando Sentinel after Saturday's win against Cleveland that he wanted Nelson to take another MRI and consult with doctors for a possible comeback.

Nelson has been working out and has said he has full range of motion. But Magic general manager Otis Smith has repeatedly said there is no way Nelson could return this season.

« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2009, 10:23:51 AM »
It's not over yet and Orlando is a dangerous team, but I think the Lakers will win it in 6 games. All that inconsistency talk get a bit quiet at the moment because the bottom line is the important thing. They've won 12 games in the playoffs and that stat is more important than the losses (or how they lost).

It starts on Thursday.

« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2009, 02:49:12 PM »
The LA Times describes Dr. Daniel Amen as "a brain imaging specialist/psychiatrist/Lakers die hard".  Here is an article he's posted to his website.

The Lakers’ Lamar Odom, Sweet Tooth, and Erratic Play

I have been a huge Los Angeles Lakers fan since I was a child. I am really excited about my team being in the NBA Finals for the second year in a row.

What I’m not as excited about is a video I recently watched on the ESPN website (http://espn.go.com/video/clip?id=4210837) about Lakers star Lamar Odom and his massive addiction… to candy. In it, you can see the 6-foot 10-inch forward gobbling up massive quantities of sugary treats.

Odom has been a giant source of frustration for Lakers fans. He is unbelievably talented, but often acts like a space cadet during games. Once, when he was taking the ball out on the sidelines, he walked onto the court before he threw the ball in, causing a turnover.  During the Lakers last home game against the Denver Nuggets, Kobe Bryant threw him a pass, but the ball hit him on the shoulder because he had spaced out and was not paying attention.

On sports talk shows, Odom is constantly criticized because no one knows if he will play well or not. He can play great, and be worth his 14 million-dollar salary, or he can act like he is “missing in action.”

Odom freely confesses that he just can’t help himself when it comes to the sweet stuff and always keeps a stash on hand of Gummi Bears, Honey Buns, Lifesavers, Hershey’s white chocolate, Snickers bars, cookies, and more. He eats the sugary snacks morning noon and night, and even says he sometimes wakes up in the middle of the night, chows down on some treats, then falls back asleep.

This is bad news for the Lakers. I’ve been telling my patients for years that sugar acts like a drug in the brain. It causes blood sugar levels to spike and then crash, leaving you feeling tired, irritable, foggy, and stupid. Eating too much sugar impairs cognitive function, which may explain why Odom doesn’t always make the smartest decisions on the court.

Excessive sugar consumption also promotes inflammation, which can make your joints ache, and that’s definitely a bad thing for a professional athlete. It is also linked to headaches, mood swings, and weight gain. Weight gain isn’t a problem now for Odom, but it is for the average person who isn’t playing full-court basketball for hours each day.

As a fan and a physician, it concerns me that our professional sports organizations and players are not more concerned about brain health, which includes nutrition. My advice to Odom and to all sugar addicts is to get your sugar consumption under control. You’ll feel so much better and your brain will function better, too. And, maybe the Lakers can get their 15th championship and Odom can get his first.

« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2009, 05:02:12 PM »
LO doh have the fire in him to win, he need a kobe to light a fire under him.  i feel magic could take this series.  they does play good against the good teams.  nelson's return would be welcome, alston does get flashbacks to rucker park and throw up bad shots sometimes.  plus, with good strong point guards we could make the laers work harder, fisher going up in age and farmar never impressed me, even since he was at ucla.

« Reply #7 on: June 02, 2009, 07:03:36 PM »
lets go LA. :heehee:

« Reply #8 on: June 02, 2009, 07:43:55 PM »
GOATMOUT

play wid weary
she go hit ya a pot spoon oui :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #9 on: June 02, 2009, 08:20:34 PM »
GOATMOUT

play wid weary
get nuff potspoon and swizzle stick when i was ah lil fella. ;D

« Reply #10 on: June 02, 2009, 08:56:00 PM »
GOATMOUT

play wid weary

We guh lite some novena in yuh ass, lemme rounds up de LA fan crew

« Reply #11 on: June 02, 2009, 09:35:12 PM »
Magic winning de title.

« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2009, 09:42:20 PM »
GOATMOUT

play wid weary

I C U is d poster boi 4 y corporal punishment doh wuk. Dey lie it does wuk.

« Reply #13 on: June 03, 2009, 08:10:46 AM »

WASHINGTON (AP) -- OK, Mr. President, let's see how you do picking the pro game.

Barack Obama was on his way to the Marine One helicopter on the South Lawn on Tuesday when a reporter shouted a question. The topic: Who is going to win the NBA championship, the Los Angeles Lakers or the Orlando Magic?

Said the smiling president: "Lakers in six, I think." In sports terms, that means the Lakers will win the best-of-seven series in six games. The series begins Thursday.

So far so good this year for Obama. A huge basketball fan, he correctly predicted that that the University of North Carolina men's basketball team would win the NCAA championship.

Obama was leaving Tuesday for an overnight trip to the Middle East.

« Reply #14 on: June 03, 2009, 01:01:11 PM »
Magic winning de title.

change is good. lakers done win bout 20 time already.

« Reply #15 on: June 03, 2009, 06:44:52 PM »
Magic winning de title.

We had change in nov we good 4 a while.

« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2009, 06:32:07 AM »
ok peps.....season almost end. an it was a good one..

The Knicks kept dissapointing the fans..

Clippers go pick Blake Griffin with the number one pic...

Iverson and J.Kidd finally out of a contract.

Jemer Nelson like he wasnt to risk permanant injury and come out and sweat in the finals (he cyar take that pressure on the bench)

Lebron gorn fishing with James Dulan to discuss his NY move in 2010

----
Anyway..is showtime..

my prediction:

superman and dem in 6  :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: June 04, 2009, 10:58:22 AM »
Magic winning de title.

Oh Yeah! But the Lakers not saying that, including me

« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2009, 01:38:29 PM »
OK lets get it on

« Reply #19 on: June 04, 2009, 05:52:52 PM »
OK lets get it on

Fuh real, leh we go 2 for 2 over de nex few days  :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #20 on: June 04, 2009, 07:05:24 PM »
******************************L.A.LAKERS L.A.LAKERS*************************************
******************************ITS SHOWWW TIMEEE*************************************
******************************ITS SHOWWW
TIMEEE*************************************
******************************ITS SHOWWW
TIMEEE*************************************

« Last Edit: June 05, 2009, 02:26:17 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #21 on: June 04, 2009, 07:39:14 PM »

Jemer Nelson like he wasnt to risk permanant injury and come out and sweat in the finals (he cyar take that pressure on the bench)

----
Anyway..is showtime..

my prediction:

we go drink to that on saturday. :beermug:

« Reply #22 on: June 04, 2009, 07:40:56 PM »
ah boy jameer nelson just come in.

« Reply #23 on: June 04, 2009, 08:59:43 PM »
80-55 in the third quarter.

Lakers!!!

« Reply #24 on: June 04, 2009, 09:30:41 PM »

----
Anyway..is showtime..

my prediction:

Kryptonite in he backside, 1 down, 3 to go

« Reply #25 on: June 05, 2009, 06:38:34 AM »
i still believe in Magic...the key go be stopping the other lakers(easier said than done i know) let kobe get he points.  also lewis have to start to core some points, i know is tough d he facing but still.  outside  shots as usual go be key b/c they swarming on howard.

« Reply #26 on: June 05, 2009, 08:22:48 AM »
even doh ah like lakers i wud prefer magic take it. lakers fed up win. it go be nice to see somebody else wid d trophy. weary et al, doh cuss meh please. 8)

finals shapin up nice. my team (spurs) pop out long time so as a neutral ah go be tunin een

« Reply #27 on: June 05, 2009, 08:40:17 AM »
even doh ah like lakers i wud prefer magic take it. lakers fed up win. it go be nice to see somebody else wid d trophy. weary et al, doh cuss meh please. 8)

finals shapin up nice. my team (spurs) pop out long time so as a neutral ah go be tunin een

Nah, you eh really like de lakers

« Reply #28 on: June 05, 2009, 09:54:41 AM »
Congresswomen Maxine Waters (D-CA) and Corrine Brown (D-FL) debate the nuances of the finals matchup

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/snnEdabQOvE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/snnEdabQOvE</a>

« Reply #29 on: June 05, 2009, 11:38:59 AM »
Memo to Orlando ,find a way to get a finger on Kobes fadeaway jumpshot  :rotfl: he s unconscious .