April 19, 2024, 12:22:53 PM

After the Mexico game, would your reaction be .....

Latas is a shittong, call back Matas, Alvin, Anton or even Najjar.
0 (0%)
Doh worry Lata, we investing in you long term
22 (40.7%)
Super win or draw Latas, you're a genius and you did it against all odds
9 (16.7%)
We are genetically inferior to de Mexicans, wha yuh expected
2 (3.7%)
De kakahole defense again!, ah hate everyone ah dem shittongs
6 (11.1%)
Good try young warriors, we are proud of you and de support is there fuh you all no matter what
8 (14.8%)
Stick with this team and let de legends like Yorkie continue to mentor the upcoming talents through a transition fuh de future
5 (9.3%)
Tinto, Baptiste, Me mum, Noel, Jorsling .... heroes!!!! Well done.
2 (3.7%)

Total Members Voted: 54

Author Topic: Just in case ... In mexico, what will your reaction be ....  (Read 3811 times)

Now ah assuming anything could happen eh and yes, we could win, but how would we react after de game. Ah bracing meh ears as this could be a crossroads for many who are emotionally invested heavily in this, just like de Mexicans.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 02:14:54 PM by dreamer »

Offline Peter

Re: Just in case ... In mexico, what will your reaction be ....
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2009, 02:41:16 PM »

WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.

Online Deeks

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2009, 02:54:53 PM »
None of the above

« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2009, 03:28:07 PM »
I supportin' T&T win lose or draw. I supportin' the coach big time.

Latapy, our own "special one" who came up through the ranks, has garnered quite a broad and deep level of experience and exposure to professional football. Not merely the Scottish but the highly regarded Portugese style as well. He took the time to develop his coaching skills and have been expressing a desire to coach T&T's national side for a few years now. I strongly believe he is the right man (or one of the best choices) to lead us. Now we may or may not make it to SA. But if not it would be great if he would be given the opportunity to hone a side for the future.

I am a TRINI I backing the Socawarriors all d waaaaayy.
« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 04:17:00 PM by Cocorite »

« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2009, 04:23:07 PM »

Latapy, our own "special one" who came up through the ranks, has garnered quite a broad and deep level of experience and exposure to professional football. Not merely the Scottish but the highly regarded Portugese style as well. He took the time to develop his coaching skills and have been expressing a desire to coach T&T's national side for a few years now. I strongly believe he is the right man (or one of the best choices) to lead us. Now we may or may not make it to SA. But if not it would be great if he would be given the opportunity to hone a side for the future.

endorsed!!!!!!

« Reply #6 on: June 09, 2009, 04:27:30 PM »

endorsed!!!!!!

I eh a good speller like u so I go cosign.

« Reply #7 on: June 09, 2009, 05:39:19 PM »
I don't expect to get anything out of this game (let's be real beating Mexico in the Azteca...regardless of how in form they are is expecting alot)..... but if the guys put on a brave show and come out of the game with their heads high, I think we owe credit to them and to Latas.

In the rare event that we get a point or more out of this one it'll be one of the biggest days in football for us...

« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2009, 08:57:13 PM »
BELIEVE

« Reply #9 on: June 10, 2009, 04:09:55 AM »
All I want is good football and less mistakes that cost us
I want to see us build on our last effort and I will be pleased

« Reply #10 on: June 10, 2009, 05:57:37 AM »
Realistically- We never expected anything against Mexica at the Azteca. However if T&t can give another first half display as they did against C/R then points are available. I guess we will judge Latapy in the next round of matches after Mexico. Let him enjoy his honeymoon period.

« Reply #11 on: June 10, 2009, 06:03:58 AM »
Realistically- We never expected anything against Mexica at the Azteca. However if T&t can give another first half display as they did against C/R then points are available. I guess we will judge Latapy in the next round of matches after Mexico. Let him enjoy his honeymoon period.
Realistic injunchile. I like it.

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #12 on: June 10, 2009, 07:05:24 AM »
dah iz a setup poll,yuh should be able tuh choose all

« Reply #13 on: June 10, 2009, 07:13:11 AM »
Doh worry Lata, we investing in you long term.  Win or loose today, we riding like bonie and clyde.  ;)

Offline Mackie

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2009, 07:54:00 AM »
We could get a draw man .

Offline Peter

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2009, 08:04:44 AM »
We could get a draw man .

yeah man, i feel so too, but still--

WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2009, 08:10:04 AM »
BELIEVE

I still trying , i hope some miracle happen today

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2009, 08:49:36 AM »
They will have to play the greatest game of their lives to get even a draw.and let me say this if we win or draw we'll qualify for the world cup.... 

Offline Peter

« Reply #18 on: June 10, 2009, 09:01:33 AM »
I BELIEVE WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.WE BEATING MEXICO IN AZTECA.

« Reply #19 on: June 10, 2009, 09:33:02 AM »
All i can say is we cannot be beaten  by to much goals

« Reply #20 on: June 10, 2009, 09:35:27 AM »
still think we have a favourable 2-0 or 2-1 result up our sleeves.

little optimistic given that Avery not playing - but you have no choice but to BELIEVE at this point.

« Reply #21 on: June 10, 2009, 09:55:57 AM »
All I want is good football and less mistakes that cost us
I want to see us build on our last effort and I will be pleased

fully endorsed!! :beermug:

Offline Mackie

« Reply #22 on: June 10, 2009, 11:45:25 AM »
still think we have a favourable 2-0 or 2-1 result up our sleeves.

little optimistic given that Avery not playing - but you have no choice but to BELIEVE at this point.
surely you mean pessimistic????

« Reply #23 on: June 10, 2009, 01:29:35 PM »
lol, sense.

« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2009, 05:51:04 AM »
Well, I wonder if the reaction now after the game, matches what was suggested in the poll before the game. Ah trying to size up de vibes.
Big up.