April 19, 2024, 09:01:40 PM

Author Topic: Somebody told me Lasana got fired from de T&T Express ?  (Read 3890 times)

Somebody told me Lasana got fired from de T&T Express ?
« on: June 17, 2009, 04:28:13 AM »
Any truth in this Lasana Liburd rumour ?

I hope not as he is de only man who does give we a decent report. And he also eh fraid de TTFF like de rest of jokers in T&T.

Re: Somebody told me Lasana got fired from de T&T Express ?
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2009, 05:12:50 AM »
Den de next question would be......

Why?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2009, 05:16:19 AM »
JW

« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2009, 05:30:47 AM »
WWWWHHHHHAAATTTT????!!!....nah ah doh believe that...

« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2009, 06:19:19 AM »
Lasana is not a freelance journalist anyway? He can't get fired...they might just not publish his stories there anymore.

Offline black chinee

« Reply #5 on: June 17, 2009, 06:31:34 AM »
Lasana is not a freelance journalist anyway? He can't get fired...they might just not publish his stories there anymore.

Actually he is a freelance writer.....so he can't get fired

« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2009, 09:08:37 AM »
I hope its a bloody rumour in true...

Maybe Lasana could work with the sw.net, his work will surely get exposed to a bigger audience.

« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2009, 09:09:58 AM »

Maybe Lasana could work with the sw.net, his work will surely get exposed to a bigger audience.

Dah audience paying?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2009, 09:13:52 AM »

isn't his work already exposed to that audience?  ???

« Reply #9 on: June 17, 2009, 09:45:12 AM »

Dah audience paying?

Audience like you !!

« Reply #10 on: June 17, 2009, 09:46:17 AM »

isn't his work already exposed to that audience?  ???

Yuh right, I was just cracking a lil bit... but in all respect, sw.net gets a more wider audience when it comes to soccer in T&T, both local and international.

« Reply #11 on: June 17, 2009, 11:17:45 AM »
He left as a man say he cyah get fired.

« Reply #12 on: June 17, 2009, 11:24:01 AM »
so he quit?

« Reply #13 on: June 17, 2009, 11:42:55 AM »

Offline Mackie

« Reply #15 on: June 17, 2009, 02:20:13 PM »
so he quit?

yesssssssssssssss

Whhhhhhhhyyyyyyy??!!.....wwwwwwhhhhhhyyyyy???!!!.... :(

« Reply #16 on: June 17, 2009, 02:54:39 PM »

Dah audience paying?

Audience like you !!

Yeah i does buy papers. So i guess i done doing it.

« Reply #17 on: June 17, 2009, 05:27:52 PM »
Well Bourbon, what audience yuh talking about in de first place ? I assumed it was sw.net you talking about judging from de response to my post...

Please let me know....

« Reply #18 on: June 17, 2009, 09:19:25 PM »

but isnt this exactly how a rumor gets started. ;D

« Reply #19 on: June 17, 2009, 09:28:06 PM »
Well Bourbon, what audience yuh talking about in de first place ? I assumed it was sw.net you talking about judging from de response to my post...

Please let me know....

Well..from wha i notice.....most times the articles that are produced by lasana are due to be printed by the express anyhow. Suggesting that he work (possibly full time or in the same capacity as he works/worked for the express for sw.net) in my mind would suggest he would be compensated in the same capacity that the express does. Buh dahs just me. Ah mean..as omar pointed out....he getting exposure to a wide audience based on this site being a conduit for the articles that he writes for the express. De impression i got is that you suggesting he be retained by this site exclusively..which would obviously raise the question of compensation. Well....in my view.

« Reply #20 on: June 17, 2009, 09:35:00 PM »

Please let me know....

Well..from wha i notice.....most times the articles that are produced by lasana are due to be printed by the express anyhow. Suggesting that he work (possibly full time or in the same capacity as he works/worked for the express for sw.net) in my mind would suggest he would be compensated in the same capacity that the express does. Buh dahs just me. Ah mean..as omar pointed out....he getting exposure to a wide audience based on this site being a conduit for the articles that he writes for the express. De impression i got is that you suggesting he be retained by this site exclusively..which would obviously raise the question of compensation. Well....in my view.

Peeps eh pay 25 to join d WN how we go pay Lasana

« Reply #21 on: June 18, 2009, 12:21:14 AM »
editorial changes at the Express, new management wanted to re-negotiate the man contract, terms could not be agreed upon so the man ride out,, he will be back in a month or so!

« Reply #22 on: June 18, 2009, 07:46:35 AM »
editorial changes at the Express, new management wanted to re-negotiate the man contract, terms could not be agreed upon so the man ride out,, he will be back in a month or so!

But not at d express.