April 24, 2024, 09:46:06 PM

Author Topic: Bahrain qualify for World Cup Asian playoff  (Read 18449 times)

Re: Bahrain qualify for World Cup Asian playoff
« Reply #30 on: June 18, 2009, 08:19:34 AM »
have any of you seen the bahrain goal that put them in their current position? lawd fada....wat a bullet!!! :beermug:

« Reply #31 on: June 18, 2009, 08:21:46 AM »
have any of you seen the bahrain goal that put them in their current position? lawd fada....wat a bullet!!! :beermug:

Kelvin Jack woulda save dat easy, easy!  ;D

(it was sweet in trute!)

« Reply #32 on: June 18, 2009, 08:33:59 AM »
I believe T&T also replaced Ja as the smallest country to have qualified. There went our legacy :)

You're wrong.  I can think of at least one smaller country that qualified before.

Offline MANAMA

« Reply #33 on: June 18, 2009, 09:08:38 AM »
yah bahrain win yastardah 1-0
MANAMA , BAHRAIN

Offline MANAMA

Bahrain vs uzbekistan . RINGO
« Reply #34 on: June 18, 2009, 09:22:51 AM »
« Last Edit: June 18, 2009, 09:45:46 AM by MANAMA »
MANAMA , BAHRAIN

« Reply #35 on: June 18, 2009, 10:42:35 AM »
When all talking about smallest, is it the population or the physical size of the country.

Kuwait: pop. 2.5 mil       size: 6880 sq miles

Qatar:  pop.  824,000     size: 4416  sq miles

TT: pop. 1,047,366        size:  1981 sq miles

« Reply #36 on: June 18, 2009, 10:54:16 AM »
When all talking about smallest, is it the population or the physical size of the country.

Kuwait: pop. 2.5 mil       size: 6880 sq miles

Qatar:  pop.  824,000     size: 4416  sq miles

TT: pop. 1,047,366        size:  1981 sq miles

refers to the population. Bahrain is less than a million I think.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #37 on: June 18, 2009, 11:09:31 AM »
I believe T&T also replaced Ja as the smallest country to have qualified. There went our legacy :)

You're wrong.  I can think of at least one smaller country that qualified before.

Learn the facts before you try to "guess" the truth.

Jamaica was the smallest country to ever play in a world cup finals, this is not a claim made by me, but one that the international media carried all throughout the world cup finals in France '98.

For the record, the Island of Jamaica covers 4,244 square miles, which makes it geographically smaller than Kuwait. Its also smaller than Kuwaite in terms of population.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2009, 11:18:24 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #38 on: June 18, 2009, 11:17:02 AM »
Reggae-fan,
                   JA is twice the size of TT in population and physical.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #39 on: June 18, 2009, 11:18:55 AM »
Reggae-fan,
                   JA is twice the size of TT in population and physical.

And what is your point bossman?

« Reply #40 on: June 18, 2009, 11:35:40 AM »

Jamaica was the smallest country to ever play in a world cup finals, this is not a claim made by me, but one that the international media carried all throughout the world cup finals in France '98.

For the record, the Island of Jamaica covers 4,244 square miles, which makes it geographically smaller than Kuwait. Its also smaller than Kuwaite in terms of population.

In terms of population, you have to look at the population of the countries when they qualified. 
Obviously.

« Reply #41 on: June 18, 2009, 11:38:04 AM »

According to http://www.indexmundi.com/kuwait/population.html

in 82 when Kuwait qualified the pop was 1.5 million
in 98 it was 2.3 million

http://www.indexmundi.com/jamaica/population.html

in 98 Jamaica was 2.6 million

« Last Edit: June 18, 2009, 11:48:27 AM by E-man »

« Reply #42 on: June 18, 2009, 11:40:19 AM »
Good luck to them.

I sympathize with their pain, after all we had Nov. 19th.

Peace,

nah jed, we win that playoff against Bahrain...they were never robbed like us Nov 19th

Who rob oui nov 19th? D sun dat was in Maurice eye?

I think ProudTrinbagonian talkin' about the penalty that we eh get. I remember the play. I think Philbert Jones was in the area and the U.S. defender (some fella wit' curly blond hair) appeared to have tackled him without playing the ball.

Is that the play yuh talkin' about Proud?

« Reply #43 on: June 18, 2009, 11:46:36 AM »
What was JA pop. when they qualified for France?

« Reply #44 on: June 18, 2009, 11:48:45 AM »
What was JA pop. when they qualified for France?

see 2 posts up.

« Reply #45 on: June 18, 2009, 11:49:21 AM »
What about the UAE?

« Reply #46 on: June 18, 2009, 11:52:10 AM »

in 98 it was 2.3 million

in 98 was 2.6 million

E-man..them numbers a lil too big for RF. Is there any way you can confirm that 2.6 million is indeed a larger number than 2.3 million or 1.5 million?

« Reply #47 on: June 18, 2009, 12:01:33 PM »

in 98 it was 2.3 million

in 98 was 2.6 million

E-man..them numbers a lil too big for RF. Is there any way you can confirm that 2.6 million is indeed a larger number than 2.3 million or 1.5 million?

Nah he accustom 2 big figures he have 2 Sherear ($5000 bills) in he back pocket

« Reply #48 on: June 18, 2009, 12:12:30 PM »

in 98 it was 2.3 million

in 98 was 2.6 million

oh gad oh!
 :devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:

« Reply #49 on: June 18, 2009, 12:52:42 PM »

in 98 it was 2.3 million

in 98 was 2.6 million

Like E-man want to make RF cry boy, the man never checked his facts and has been living on a blatant lie since 1998.

Now its clear that T&T stole the record from Kuwait rather than Ja (them rbz really obsessed with themselves yes!)  ::)

At least they still have Bolt to boast about otherwise man like RF would be considering suicide right now!   ;D

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #50 on: June 18, 2009, 12:58:54 PM »

Geographical size gentlemen (meaning square miles), not population size.  ::)

« Reply #51 on: June 18, 2009, 12:59:11 PM »

in 98 it was 2.3 million

in 98 was 2.6 million

Like E-man want to make RF cry boy, the man never checked his facts and has been living on a blatant lie since 1998.

Now its clear that T&T stole the record from Kuwait rather than Ja (them rbz really obsessed with themselves yes!)  ::)

At least they still have Bolt to boast about otherwise man like RF would be considering suicide right now!   ;D
hear nuh
every time we played in germany the commentators said that TnT was the smallest Country to ever qualify

Jamaica just like to big up dem selves about being small :devil: :devil:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #52 on: June 18, 2009, 01:03:10 PM »

Jamaica just like to big up dem selves about being small :devil: :devil:

Either you cant read or you cant comprehend. Let me break it down for you:

When Jamiaca qualified for France'98, at the time they were the smallest nation (in terms of square miles) to have made the cup finals.

Obviously, T&T being smaller than Jamaica ("small island" we call you guys), became the new "smallest nation" to play in the finals when they played in germany...long after Jamaica played in France '98.

« Reply #53 on: June 18, 2009, 01:28:31 PM »

Ey nobody cares about geographic size.
Qualifying with a small population is an achievement, once you have enough land for 2-3 football fields then geography is unimportant.

Allyuh ever check Uruguay population?
3.4 million and they have a great WC record.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2009, 01:40:55 PM by Peong »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #54 on: June 18, 2009, 01:45:09 PM »

Ey nobody cares about geographic size.

Question for you: If I say to you "CANADA is a bigger country than the USA" how would you interpret that? For the record, Canada is in fact bigger than the USA.

Fact remains, Jamaica was in fact the smallest country in terms of land mass, to have played in the finals.. Then T&T took that accolade.

« Reply #55 on: June 18, 2009, 01:57:41 PM »
Fact: Kuwait was the smallest country to qualify for the World Cup before T&T came along.

« Reply #56 on: June 18, 2009, 02:57:05 PM »
Aye, Allyuh don't messed up this thread with any TT/JA argument. Go back over to the John Barnes thread.

« Reply #57 on: June 18, 2009, 03:04:38 PM »
Fact: Kuwait was the smallest country to qualify for the World Cup before T&T came along.

D ENDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

« Reply #58 on: June 18, 2009, 03:06:08 PM »

yeah RF....that question was asked earlier and we came to a consensus that we were talking about population size. when you joined the thread, you should have realized that's what E-man was talking about instead of trying to lambast people for not knowing the facts, or not reading carefully. as it turns out, you did neither and are making yourself to sound like an idiot. case in point:

Exactly who is "guessing"?
« Last Edit: June 18, 2009, 03:09:22 PM by Filho »

« Reply #59 on: June 18, 2009, 03:15:19 PM »

yeah RF....that question was asked earlier and we came to a consensus that we were talking about population size. when you joined the thread, you should have realized that's what E-man was talking about instead of trying to lambast people for not knowing the facts, or not reading carefully. as it turns out, you did neither and are making yourself to sound like an idiot. case in point:

Exactly who is "guessing"?

Doh worry bout RF, he has always suffered from foot-in-mouth disease!   8)