March 28, 2024, 04:20:32 PM

Author Topic: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League  (Read 34505 times)

Re: 2009-10 Warrior Nation/SW.net Champions League
« Reply #30 on: August 11, 2009, 02:53:45 PM »
allyuh check one ah mi earlier posts............omar and touches are the men who does set basket. old ppl say ah word to d wise is.........

« Reply #31 on: August 11, 2009, 02:55:11 PM »
3 trinis? it ent have room for sentimentality to do good in this league (how de arse i go know? ??? )

but in any case....

post de whole screenshot (untrimmed) on friday night to prove thais you

you feel we stupid?

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #32 on: August 11, 2009, 04:28:54 PM »
lawd 2 cents like u real serious this rounds dread.

like i have to dust off mi eye of the tiger sound track

hahahahaha king this fantasy thing is not a game, it real serious. this does save man relationship and keep me stress free. somethin to do to occupy a lil time and take time to decompress jed.

also i meet couple men in d red bulls vs galaxy game like FF and real bump mih gum too so ah can't wig, and flickin killa had tell me dinho say to watch out...ah doh know y cuz he was d only man use to big mih up but like is war men want

and ah will counter yuh soundtrack 'this is ten percent luck, twenty percent skill, five percent concentrated power of will' ...be sure Mr Freakazoid, they will remember d name...Manuvelona aaaaoooo
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #33 on: August 11, 2009, 10:04:16 PM »
eh fellahs, fuss i doh cater.. look my side here fuh allyuh to ponder..

allyuh men is not a threat.. :bringiton:   :devil: :devil: :devil:

Good squad buh yuh wastin $ on Edwards (unless Malbranque geh injured).  

The man needed to buy Edwards to afford Arshavin and Gerard  ;D

« Reply #34 on: August 11, 2009, 10:41:15 PM »
allyuh still taking chain up from dinho? dat pelau he cooking have broclax in it...eat it at yuh own peril  :devil: he and he over budget team...let him put a pic of his final squad with no red x by it nah... :D

« Reply #35 on: August 13, 2009, 07:52:53 PM »
The WN/SW.net Champs League is almost ready to go, just waiting on Mrs.Campo to signup by morning; if not we have another team on standby, since the competition starts this weekend.

The Europa Cup has about 20 open spots and it starts next weekend.
Here is the code for that if you're interested in joining.
668815-143766
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/table.mc?id=143766

« Reply #36 on: August 14, 2009, 11:48:06 AM »
The Champs league is officially full and closed off.
Good luck everybody!!!  :beermug:
Here's a list of the 20 teams:

Real Marabella  - Feliz Tobas
Tu Mama  - JDB
Sporting Pelau FC  - Omar "Special One" Romero
Manuvelona  - Darryl Celestine (2 cents)
The Rossoneri  - Kevin Gouveia
Red Fire FC  - WN Cup and Picong Champ, 6th in ASL
Los de Abajo  - Josh "fari" H L
Mighty "O"  - Dwight Campbell
Touches United  - Damian Joseph
Lee United  - Christian Lee
FC Ricky - Tony S
PFWI Anti-Dunce -  Dewan andrews
Maniacs  - Cowen St.Clair
FC Larousse  - FLi !
My Soca Warriors  - Andre Samuel
Freakazoid Xpress  - Ajay eorge
Midknights of Terror  - Fédon Honoré
$ho++A$  - KEVIN HOLDER
Greggle FC  - Gregg Wallace
Woman Is Boss FC  - Ms. Campo, 2008-2009 ASL Champion

« Reply #37 on: August 14, 2009, 11:49:08 AM »
there is still room in the Europa League
668815-143766

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
« Reply #38 on: August 14, 2009, 12:34:52 PM »
so this mean we will have a schedule soon i guessin right?

i'm anxious to c d order d cutarse will be shared. have a couple ppl i lookin to face like JDB, Omar, Firebrand.

Good work Feliz, another great idea in addition to d cup, men could look for league, cup, and either champion or europa title.  :beermug: a drink in your honour sir. bless up Tony S of FC Ricky as well we had a great battle in d cup las yr look fwd to facin u sir.

mih boy Killzord say that kevin holder guy $ho++A$ is ah man throw real homo talk some time so i eh endorse tha side at all...ah lookin to beat he for d Killzord

bless....Manuvelona.....aaaaoooo
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #39 on: August 14, 2009, 12:56:07 PM »
eh fellahs, fuss i doh cater.. look my side here fuh allyuh to ponder..

allyuh men is not a threat.. :bringiton:   :devil: :devil: :devil:

Good squad buh yuh wastin $ on Edwards (unless Malbranque geh injured).  

The man needed to buy Edwards to afford Arshavin and Gerard  ;D

Well den he sorf cause it have solid starters available at the same price if yuh know wha yuh lookin 4

« Reply #40 on: August 14, 2009, 01:07:17 PM »
yes, where we manners...

big up Feliziano for de organization...

come like de real ting now, yuh have yuh normal league, yuh cup, and then if yuh do good enough yuh could get in Champions league or Europa cup..  bless.. :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #41 on: August 14, 2009, 01:13:28 PM »
The Champs league is officially full and closed off.
Good luck everybody!!!  :beermug:
Here's a list of the 20 teams:

Real Marabella  - Feliz Tobas
Tu Mama  - JDB
Sporting Pelau FC  - Omar "Special One" Romero
Manuvelona  - Darryl Celestine (2 cents)
The Rossoneri  - Kevin Gouveia
Red Fire FC  - WN Cup and Picong Champ, 6th in ASL
Los de Abajo  - Josh "fari" H L
Mighty "O"  - Dwight Campbell
Touches United  - Damian Joseph
Lee United  - Christian Lee
FC Ricky - Tony S
Maniacs  - Cowen St.Clair
FC Larousse  - FLi !
My Soca Warriors  - Andre Samuel
Freakazoid Xpress  - Ajay eorge
Midknights of Terror  - Fédon Honoré
$ho++A$  - KEVIN HOLDER
Greggle FC  - Gregg Wallace
Woman Is Boss FC  - Ms. Campo, 2008-2009 ASL Champion

I'm hoping for a favorable draw...

so if i can get the minnows like Cowen, Andre Samuel, Freakazoid and Feliziano out of the way within my first few fixtures then i'm confident of racking up some points to pace myself along the way. :beermug:

« Reply #42 on: August 14, 2009, 02:18:41 PM »
yes, where we manners...

big up Feliziano for de organization...

come like de real ting now, yuh have yuh normal league, yuh cup, and then if yuh do good enough yuh could get in Champions league or Europa cup..  bless.. :beermug: :beermug:
The man made a Europa league aswell, I woder if I don't make it to the champions league next season and I win the Europa league if I'll be automatically in the CL  ;D Help meh out with my thoughts Feliz

« Reply #43 on: August 14, 2009, 04:10:10 PM »
Thanks for the compliments fellas..allyuh is just part of something starting off small that will grow bigger in seasons to come  :beermug:
allyuh just keep up the running battles too, its gets very entertaining  ;D

2 cents..the schedule is done automatically by the EPL site, not sure if you'll get a notification as to who you playing but the matchup should be somewhere on the right side of the screen. It should be similar to the public head to head like last year.

Jason..we ent think that far ahead as yet lol; but if we trying to mimic the real deal, I would say no. The Knockout Cup winner will get a spot in the Europa though.

The Europa League that starts in Gameweek2 has room for 15 more teams but the password might change since we going to change the Administrator.
Everybody is welcome to join 668815-143766

« Reply #44 on: August 14, 2009, 04:32:01 PM »
Midknight playing this league? well i know i ent go be last  :devil: ;D

« Reply #45 on: August 14, 2009, 05:03:00 PM »
Midknight playing this league? well i know i ent go be last  :devil: ;D

Haul yuh ahem...
De Sir Alex Ferguson mind games you trying doh work on me dread.

« Reply #46 on: August 16, 2009, 10:40:59 AM »
Had some good matchups this 1st week
Omar is a tight one between us but ah have 15 points on the bench that gettign subbed in lol

« Reply #47 on: August 16, 2009, 12:42:34 PM »
Omar is a tight one between us but ah have 15 points on the bench that gettign subbed in lol

wait nuh, i now realize dis ting start.. i thought it was starting in gw2??

and freakazoid to come next week? nah boy, lemme go for de big stick eh..

« Reply #48 on: August 16, 2009, 01:03:10 PM »
Thanks for the compliments fellas..allyuh is just part of something starting off small that will grow bigger in seasons to come  :beermug:

2 cents..the schedule is done automatically by the EPL site, not sure if you'll get a notification as to who you playing but the matchup should be somewhere on the right side of the screen. It should be similar to the public head to head like last year.

Jason..we ent think that far ahead as yet lol; but if we trying to mimic the real deal, I would say no. The Knockout Cup winner will get a spot in the Europa though.

The Europa League that starts in Gameweek2 has room for 15 more teams but the password might change since we going to change the Administrator.

They saying the code invalid ........??????

« Reply #49 on: August 16, 2009, 02:36:19 PM »
Is this guy a poster ?

« Reply #50 on: August 16, 2009, 03:08:33 PM »

go here, you will get it  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45508.0

« Reply #51 on: August 16, 2009, 04:52:56 PM »

wait nuh, i now realize dis ting start.. i thought it was starting in gw2??

and freakazoid to come next week? nah boy, lemme go for de big stick eh..

;D  omar  i have ah big bucket ah sand to throw in yuh pelau. as per usual mi 1st week does b poor, but i still dont feel i woulda beat touches . so i last in the table 4NOW. should get mi 1st 3 pts next week though.

« Reply #52 on: August 16, 2009, 08:07:33 PM »
Is this guy a poster ?

Yeah, that is Fatimarima.

« Reply #53 on: August 16, 2009, 08:18:49 PM »
Is this guy a poster ?

Yeah, that is Fatimarima.
hmm  thanks JDB think hes an a level schoolmate .
« Last Edit: August 16, 2009, 08:20:36 PM by Quagmire »

« Reply #54 on: August 16, 2009, 08:32:21 PM »

go here, you will get it  http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45508.0

Cowen..you already in the Champs League, therefore you can't be in the 2nd tier competition, which is the Europa Cup  ;)
try and remove yourself asap or else the League Administrator (Triniairman) will have to suspend you.

« Reply #55 on: August 16, 2009, 08:42:58 PM »
Gameweek 1 Results:

Anglo-Franco Battle: Midknights of Terror 53 - 73 FC Larousse
Red Fire FC 44 - 62 gregglefc
Woman Is Boss FC 62 - 33 Los de abajo
Tu Mama 42 - 53 The Rossoneri
Chain-up Talkers: Touches United 83 - 32 Freakazoid Xpress
D' Iron Chefs: Sporting Pelau FC 57 - 53 Real Marabella
Mighty "O" 65 - 72 Lee United
Manuvelona 53 - 62 PFWI Anti-Dunce
Wannabe's Battle: My Soca Warriors 45 - 39 fc ricky
North vs South Duel: Maniacs 61 - 49 $ho++A$

« Reply #56 on: August 17, 2009, 12:45:37 AM »
Mih defenders were excellent, midfield performed creditably although Lamps was below par. Is mih strikers that were shooting bllanks all game - I expected Crouch to get more involved in putting the hurt down on his old club.

In the end men like Touches ride Everton capitulation all the way to the bank.

Oh well, Is licks for Firebrand in the next round...

Aye Ricky...
you get beat by a man who ent even break 50 points. You going to walk all that robber talk yuh was giving mih?

« Reply #57 on: August 17, 2009, 06:49:22 AM »
I like this head to head matchup league.

Even if you have a bad gameweek yuh could still win.

What alyuh fellas think is chain up talk is all sound advice.

When i give alyuh a player to chook een, is the timing yuh have to be wary of dais all.

« Reply #58 on: August 17, 2009, 07:35:59 AM »
Mih defenders were excellent, midfield performed creditably although Lamps was below par. Is mih strikers that were shooting bllanks all game - I expected Crouch to get more involved in putting the hurt down on his old club.

In the end men like Touches ride Everton capitulation all the way to the bank.

Oh well, Is licks for Firebrand in the next round...

Aye Ricky...
you get beat by a man who ent even break 50 points. You going to walk all that robber talk yuh was giving mih?

Do yuh ting Midknight. Is de usual slow start of de season for me, but it still eh too early for yuh team to get blaze. Get dem tranfers een!  Red Fire blazing!

« Reply #59 on: August 17, 2009, 09:02:36 AM »
I like this head to head matchup league.

Even if you have a bad gameweek yuh could still win.

What alyuh fellas think is chain up talk is all sound advice.

When i give alyuh a player to chook een, is the timing yuh have to be wary of dais all.

What was the timing for you putting in Nasri and Ballack last year?