April 28, 2024, 05:36:14 PM

Author Topic: Sony supports SOCA WARRIORS as part of FIFA and World cup global sponsorship  (Read 5456 times)

Sony supports SOCA WARRIORS  as part of FIFA and World cup global sponsorship
Sony Media

Continuing its global support to soccer, Sony is now sponsoring the Caribbean’s best team, The Soca Warriors of Trinidad and Tobago.

The Caribbean has found a place in the world of soccer thanks to the outstanding work of The Soca Warriors of Trinidad and Tobago, which held their flag high three years ago during FIFA World Cup finals in Germany.

Despite recent results, Sony believes in the warrios spirit embodied by this team & the current management of Russell Latapy has injected the team and its fans with new energy and hopes of world glory, while the roster of outstanding players has made this a fearsome team.

Sony Corporation believes in the power of soccer as a way of bringing cultures and people together and thus has become an official sponsor of FIFA and the World Cup of 2010 and 2014.  This global strategy of supporting the sport reaches Trinidad and Tobago with the sponsorship of the Soca Warriors by Sony Puerto Rico and the Caribbean, Inc..

T&T is the smallest nation ever to be represented at the World Cup, and for the first time, Sony Puerto Rico is investing in developing brand awareness in The Twin Island Republic by supporting a local sports team through a $70,000 commitment.

For the next Soca Warriors game on August 12th Sony will welcome and cheer audiences with steel drum bands, while uniformed Bravia representatives will have promotional items for fans.

The Soca Warriors match schedule is as follows:

·         05/09/09 - Honduras (Away)
·         09/09/09 - Trinidad (Home)
·         10/10/09 - Costa Rica (Away)
·         14/10/09 - Mexico (Home
·         05/09/09 - Honduras (Away)
·         09/09/09 - Trinidad (Home)
·         10/10/09 - Costa Rica (Away)
·         14/10/09 - Mexico (Home)

The Soca Warriors are part of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, whose main objective is to promote the  development of soccer in the national and local leagues. For more information on the TTFF you can access www. ttffonline.com

To obtain information about Sony Products, please call Sony’s technology experts at (800) 601-SONY (7669) or please access Sony’s website at www.sonypr.com

sweet  ;D
thanks SONY
GO WARRIORS!!!

Eman more money 2 add.

Well done to Jack, more money for yuh pocket! Now all that is required is for the T&T team to do the seemingly impossible and win all our remaining games and Jack can cash in big again for a 2nd World Cup in South Africa.

Fear not guys, if Latas can pull this off Jack will make him deputy prime minsiter after he is voted in to power as T&T's political saviour!  ;)
« Last Edit: August 11, 2009, 12:21:27 PM by Socapro »

Eman more money 2 add.

yuh mean more to disappear

Chaguanas will do well with the sponsorship!

Well pass out some PS3 fuh we.  ;D

Ah man done pocket tha monie long time.  :'(

Eman more money 2 add.

It will disappear but we go know how much disappear. dat is Eman wuk 2 add up dat will disappear.

Eman more money 2 add.

It will disappear but we go know how much disappear. dat is Eman wuk 2 add up dat will disappear.

to me it seem as if they will be sponsoring 70,000 to a local team in addition to whatever it is the Soca Warriors receiving... so we may never know.

at least that is how i read it.

Eman more money 2 add.

to me it seem as if they will be sponsoring 70,000 to a local team in addition to whatever it is the Soca Warriors receiving... so we may never know.

at least that is how i read it.

Whatever dey get it eh go have no reason for JW 2 b goin by Hunt beggin dey eh have no money. JW just found some money 2 pay Chag Borough workers he cyah find money 4 a proper friendly. LOUDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Well Jack have his out already. The sponsorship money was used to hire the band and to pay for the give-aways. (which may actually be true, it may be 70 000 worth of sponsorship, not actual cash)

no the technical staff could use FIFA 09 and PES 09 to do scouting & run game simulations on PS3.

this is a good ting.

i want a vaio and a phone

this looking sweet  :devil:

Niceness

which local team get de $, Joe Public?

Is d Pope German u self. No need 2 ask it implied.

Jack Warner will theif that money for sure.

What ever happen to the e-bay sponsorship ?

i prefer Samsung  :D

Good..

 well Done Mr Camps

Yes..TTFF wukkin..

Offline NJsTriniGunna

Maybe they'll make soca warrior themed casings for the ps3 and psp. Who knows, maybe even free sony vaios lol. I really like this move. Now, we need to win games.

Offline royalian

TTFF/SONY deal US$70,000
« Reply #22 on: August 20, 2009, 05:22:02 PM »
Just seeing on tonight's news that the TTFF/SONY deal is valued at US$70k for the 2009 season. E-man add to ur list!
« Last Edit: August 20, 2009, 05:27:17 PM by royalian »

Re: TTFF/SONY deal US$70,000
« Reply #23 on: August 20, 2009, 07:17:51 PM »
Just seeing on tonight's news that the TTFF/SONY deal is valued at US$70k for the 2009 season. E-man add to ur list!

US$?

I now coming to post that I saw this on the news last night....ah realise ah late.... ;D

Yeah E-man I think is US$ they stated in the news clip last night.... ??? :-\

On another note....

Continuing its global support to soccer, Sony is now sponsoring the Caribbean’s best team, The Soca Warriors of Trinidad and Tobago.

Oh lord RF goh dead.... :devil: ;D

Free plasmas for the players?

They should give away a plasma at our home games.
That might get a few more ppl in the gate.

plasma tv cheap now, that shit ain't no good.

LCD quality gettin better everyday and wit less power consumption and lower burn-in side effects too

Jack Warner will theif that money for sure.

What ever happen to the e-bay sponsorship ?

Asking that is like already knowing the answer  :'(

LCD quality gettin better everyday and wit less power consumption and lower burn-in side effects too
I got a Panasonic 46" 120hz LCD tv, I would highly recommend it. There was a rumour that they was going to stop making Plasma tv, not sure if that was true.