June 19, 2013, 02:13:23 AM

Author Topic: Hexagonal simulator  (Read 3280 times)

• Monkey know which tree to climb! :-)
Re: Hexagonal simulator
« Reply #30 on: September 03, 2009, 05:27:23 AM »
We jus hadda win all.

TALK DONE

Cosign to the power of 2009!

4 Cup Finals to go and 12 points up for grabs!

5+12=17 points

With 17 points in the bag we earn ourselves an automatic spot regardless of results for the other teams!

Alternatively let’s say we draw one of our away games and win the other 3 games (including this one on Saturday away to Honduras) we will be in 4th place rather than in 3rd place because of a -4 goal difference. So we need to score at least 5 goals and not concede any during our remaining games to change our -4 goal difference into a +ve GD. This would see us still ending up 3rd in the table with an automatic spot if on equal points with one of the other teams after our final game!

So those are our two scenarios for an automatic qualification spot!

3rd scenario if we don’t make up that goal difference is that we end up in 4th place after the final game and have to play-off against a South American team and will need to win the play-off to qualify. But who are the likely candidates we would have to play-off against and how likely are we to win such a play-off considering we won't be playing a Bahrain standard team this time round?

Thanks RF for the Simulator, using it has given me renewed confidence that T&T can still grab one of the automatic qualification spots in at least two different scenarios!  ;) :thumbsup:  ;D
Socapro allyuh love tuh set up allyuh self yes! imagine we going to honduras and beating them wid dat weak defence and shakey midfield.

i wouldn't love nutten better , but the reality iz, we did not prepare for this hex et all! i would rather have preperation down than tuh ah tee, than not have it while hoping and fantasize about clinching ah spot, those is the things that big disappointment is made of.

i for one would be totally suprised if T&T even pull off a draw in any of these two upcoming matches. the reality is, our coaches and our federation was asleep for the pass three yrs, and they did nothing but jerk off and power tripped for the whole time.

when we was a$$ing around , these other federations was putting things in place and doing their home work in order to compete with a possible tough concacaf group.

we on the other hand was locked into ah money dispute followed by the threat of suspending our football, and ah special advisor who have ah whole heap on his plate, whom also has his political agender, which often spills over into the football causing regular disputes and beefing between him and the sports minister.

there was also chaos with the coaching staff, with the firing of rijsbergen and the implementation of the plague himeself(pancho) who sat on our heads for 15 months getting nothing done!

it was so many factors in the negative, and it continues with russell latapy who's not picking the players that could make an impact while insisting on lesser talented unfit players! now you tell me how does a team really survive all that strife and go on to do well, that's damn near to imposible my friend!

as for me, i rather play the law of averages and take the advice of my old school teacher Mr Bridges when he used to say, and ah could still see the cigarette sutt coming from his mouth when he was saying it, "IF YUH FAIL TO PREPARE , THEN!! PREPARE TOO FAILLLL"! that man was scary boy, yuh could only imagine the fear that went through our little hearts, the same fear i feel when ppl like jack warner and oliver camps are incharge of anything that involve ppl's emotions and livelyhood.

Just Cool, I already know all the goings with T&T football that you have outlined but come the week and days coming up to any of our big World Cup Qualifying games I put myself in a positive frame of mind and hope for the best as a diehard T&T football supporter!

Please try not to fight down my positive vibes right now as its two days to go before game day!!

And don’t worry, I will not suffer a heartbreak if we don't win in Honduras but I am still hoping for the best and supporting my team 100%!

:challenge: Now lets vibez it up, Magic Dust In dey face, go T&T go!!! :challenge:
« Last Edit: September 03, 2009, 05:49:50 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #31 on: September 03, 2009, 05:52:48 AM »
Jus cool....it on my mind a good while to tell yuh dis, buh ize a man does try to not be seen as starting ting.

Now...i ultra cynical. But i also an optimist. Some people think that is mutually exclusive but being a cynical optimist is simply preparing for the worst..and hoping for the best. All the problems.....we know. All the wailing and gnashing of teeth...we empathize. All dis is wha i was alluding to when i was wondering out loud how men could go and party after the USA game, when a lot of persons (yourself included) were acting like if nothing could be seen as wrong there....the boys need to relax. All what you saying there...unfortunately...it in de past. That mean...unless somebody gone and build and test a time machine....and carry we back to August 2006......nothing could be done about it. So....crying over what could have been eh really productive.

Yes circumstances look bleak. Yes it didnt have to be like this. Yes things coulda be different. While all those things have left us with the slim chances that we have.....on the bright side...we still have a chance. It can still happen...we have nothing to lose by trying. Once there's life...there's hope...and while this campaign hemorrhaging badly....de drips eh getting use....Jack like he done disable life support and move on.....we still have a chance. Yuh doh give up when yuh have a chance. In 1999....in a matter of seconds a team from Manchester (with one of our own legends) didnt give up..and wrote their names in history. Dat result woulda be very different if at the 75th minute men heads were low and they had no belief.

All dem situations yuh talking bout dey...have me pissing vex as well. However...eating up myself about it..and launching into wide ranging diatribes dat eh really helping de team reach closer to qualification eh serving no purpose...so I doh do it. We have at least 360 minutes of football to play....maybe even 540. Who knows? We certainly eh go know if we give up now.

So boss..while i understand how yuh feeling....yuh eh saying nuttin de majority of posters on dis board eh cognizant of anyhow. It in de past. If it too hard for you to focus on de positive instead of de negative....well...thats your prerogative. But please dont begrudge me of my prerogative as well. Obstacles are those frightening things you see when you take your eyes off the goal.

At this stage....we need every point possible. Once yuh have life..yuh have hope. If yuh cyar make...well....doh elevate yuh blood pressure and sour yuhself more by taking it on.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #32 on: September 03, 2009, 05:58:29 AM »
Cosign.

Niceness
Lived to Philly
Y? I dont know

« Reply #33 on: September 03, 2009, 06:02:59 AM »
give d man ah beer :beermug: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: bourbon, tank u, an' u manage to say all dat without "soundin" vex
heeeerrree's johnny!

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
« Reply #34 on: September 03, 2009, 06:40:31 AM »
first we need to win in hunduras and see how the rest of matches play off and we could move from there and i will also like el to upset the us to make tings rel tight

but i have confidence we will make it man but this game here is very crucial for us its a must win
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #35 on: September 03, 2009, 06:51:01 AM »
nice one Bourbon  :applause: :applause:
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #36 on: September 03, 2009, 06:51:26 AM »
give d man ah beer :beermug: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: bourbon, tank u, an' u manage to say all dat without "soundin" vex

Cosign because I eh go lie sad sack does make yuh feel 2  :'(

« Reply #37 on: September 03, 2009, 07:27:05 AM »
wait nuh is eman who throw that left hook LOL :rotfl:
easy so!

« Reply #38 on: September 03, 2009, 07:37:20 AM »

but you eh backward!!

« Reply #39 on: September 03, 2009, 07:53:22 AM »
Well said Bourbon!

Bun it down and start all over!

« Reply #40 on: September 03, 2009, 07:53:48 AM »

but you eh backward!!

LOUD STEUPS There is a difference between sarcastic and being pessimistic. Learn d difference.

« Reply #41 on: September 03, 2009, 01:21:35 PM »
In what scenario does Jamaica make it through?

Classic
Lived to Philly
Y? I dont know

« Reply #42 on: September 03, 2009, 01:30:50 PM »

Offline judge101

• If it is to be, then it is up to me
SOUTH AFRICA HERE WE COME
« Reply #43 on: September 03, 2009, 01:47:51 PM »
BEST CASE SERNARIO

TNT  1 -  0 HUN
CTR  2 – O MEX
USA  3 – 1 ELV

Costa Rica   15
USA           13
Honduras   10
Mexico    9
T&T            8
El Salvador    5

TNT 1 – 0 USA
MEX 2 – 1 HUN
ELV  1 – 2 CTR

Costa Rica   18
USA           13
Mexico   12
T&T           11
Honduras   10
El Salvador   5

TNT  0 – 0 CTR
MEX 2 – ELV (PLZ GOD LET EL WIN)
UAS  1 – 1 HUN

Costa Rica   19
Mexico   15
USA           14
T&T           12
Honduras   11
El Salvador   5

TNT(NEED HUGE WIN CALL STERN DO MAKE A 2006 REINACTMENT)–0 MEX
USA 2 -  1 CTR
ELV (needs to win in case we lose) – 0 HUN (plz good not Evan a tie here)

Costa Rica   19
USA           17
TNT           15
Mexico   15
Honduras   11
El Salvador    5

WE THROUGH ON GD …MEX THROUGH AFTER BEATING (HOPE NOT ARG)
CONCACAF GETS 4 AGAIN

THEN AGAIN EVERY THING LOOKS GOOD ON PAPER
wise men talke because they have something to say,fools talk because they have to say something

« Reply #44 on: September 03, 2009, 01:53:09 PM »
Umm...u begging for El Salvador to win but not giving them any points when they do? Careful in your calculations they eh come and pass us too...

« Reply #45 on: September 03, 2009, 01:54:21 PM »
As others have pointed out...the best case scenario is simple...win all our games!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojDopTolNcU

Hopefully TTFF gets their act together by 2018

« Reply #46 on: September 03, 2009, 01:58:35 PM »
As others have pointed out...the best case scenario is simple...win all our games!

AMEN/COSIGN/JUST DO IT

Offline Flickin Killa a/k/a Mad Scorpion

« Reply #47 on: September 03, 2009, 02:07:31 PM »
Closer to realistic best case scenario

T&T 2 - 1 Hon
CR   2 – 0 Mex
US   2 – 1 ES

CR   15
US   13
Hon 10
Mex  9
T&T  8
ES    5

T&T 1 – 0 US
Mex 1 – 1 Hon
ES   1 – 1 CS

CS   16
US   13
Mex  11
Hon  11
T&T  11
ES    6

T&T  0 – 0 CS
Mex  2 – 1 ES
US    1 – 0 Hon

CR     17
US     14
Mex   14
T&T   12
Hon   11
ES     6

T&T 2 - 1 Mex
US   2 - 1 CS
ES   2 - 2 Hon

CS    17
US    17
T&T  15
Mex  14
Hon  12
ES    7

I believe this is very much possible

« Reply #48 on: September 03, 2009, 03:11:04 PM »

T&T 2 - 1 Hon
CR   2 – 0 Mex
US   2 – 1 ES

CR   15
US   13
Hon 10
Mex  9
T&T  8
ES    5

T&T 1 – 0 US
Mex 1 – 1 Hon
ES   1 – 1 CS

CS   16
US   13
Mex  11
Hon  11
T&T  11
ES    6

T&T  0 – 0 CS
Mex  2 – 1 ES
US    1 – 0 Hon

CR     17
US     14
Mex   14
T&T   12
Hon   11
ES     6

T&T 2 - 1 Mex
US   2 - 1 CS
ES   2 - 2 Hon

CS    17
US    17
T&T  15
Mex  14
Hon  12
ES    7

agreed

Come on lads...dig deep and lets give it a go

Offline Corbeaux

« Reply #49 on: September 03, 2009, 04:53:45 PM »

T&T 2 - 1 Hon
CR   2 – 0 Mex
US   2 – 1 ES

CR   15
US   13
Hon 10
Mex  9
T&T  8
ES    5

T&T 1 – 0 US
Mex 1 – 1 Hon
ES   1 – 1 CS

CS   16
US   13
Mex  11
Hon  11
T&T  11
ES    6

T&T  0 – 0 CS
Mex  2 – 1 ES
US    1 – 0 Hon

CR     17
US     14
Mex   14
T&T   12
Hon   11
ES     6

T&T 2 - 1 Mex
US   2 - 1 CS
ES   2 - 2 Hon

CS    17
US    17
T&T  15
Mex  14
Hon  12
ES    7

agreed

Come on lads...dig deep and lets give it a go
If it came down to the wire with us an mexico in the last game, it will be d hardest game any tt team played, d most important game 2 win is cr away cuz dat will be much easier to win, den we can lay all our cards on d table 4 mexico ay home

it'll prob be more like dis...
  TT3-1Hon
  CR3-2Mex
  US4-2ES

TT2-0US
MEX5-1HON
 CR 3-1ES

TT1-0CR
MEX3-3ES
  US3-1Hon

TT4-4Mex
  ES0-3Hon
  US3-2CR

CR20
  US16
 TRI15
MEX14
HON13
 ES 6

« Reply #50 on: September 03, 2009, 05:02:42 PM »
Bourbon, yuh said it all in dat post padnah.  :beermug:

I goin forward strong wid my soca warriors

One game at a time an we eenside!

LET'S GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Online Jah Gol

« Reply #51 on: September 03, 2009, 09:02:37 PM »
Bourbon, yuh said it all in dat post padnah.  :beermug:

I goin forward strong wid my soca warriors

One game at a time an we eenside!

LET'S GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

for real .

« Reply #52 on: September 04, 2009, 02:49:30 AM »
Fork all ah allyuh who on bourbon's nuts!! just BC allyuh love scraps means every one must like it!! jack givin allyuh scaps tuh eat and allyuh lovin it and eh have shyte to say! all who feel allyuh is far more supportive than me BC of my construtive criticism only foolin allyuh arse!

i doh bragg , but i doubt it have ah bigger TNT football fan than me here in foreign! maybe i delusional but that's how i feel. so much so that i stop watchin and supporting TNT football when JA beat we in the opening game in 2001 after the carnival season, when i almost cause meh breddren tuh lose his life.

we was limin in bar in badoes when ah bajan was laughing @ the fact JA beat we, i oppose him in ah big way and fight break out, the rest is history, my boy spend weeks in the hospital wid ah fractured skull. after that i cool out on the football BC if i didn't i woulda end up in jail or worst.

i used to break up things every time we lose ah game, yuh know how much trouble i get in for football especially TNT football, all in corona and rosevelt ave in dem spanish bar, me and meh bredren ole dog!

when i was supportin TNT football nuff ah allyuh mudda and fardder didn't even meet yet, but allyuh want tuh play allyuh forkin me up.

i went to TNT games in the rain , hot sun, mud, you name it, i see my uncles and fardder cuss away ppl and is big fight over national football, PSA, oval, velladrome, any of allyuh ever went down paliseco tuh watch football? some ah allyuh doh even know where that iz ? nuff ah allyuh start following football when they build the natiional stadium but allyuh want tuh gang up on me who's ah original football fanatic.

my feeling is, after all we've been through, we should be sailing smoothe now, instead we right back to square one, hoping and wishing on ah forkin star! and if ah man not in dat wid allyuh , then he's ah sad sack and ah traitor, where is allyuh sense of reasoning! that's not how it's suppose to be ppl, if we accept this then we standards real low and we underachieving!

sammy lewellin does be outside the stadium wid ah plaque card doing his silent protest on game day, and when every body in they red uniform jubilant and festive, he beefin wid the TTFF over the condition of we football!

my point is ppl, if we want tuh enjoy the success that coata rica, USA and mexico does enjoy, then we need tuh fight against this madness that jack and the TTFF does inflict on we. i want the warriors tuh win every game trust meh, but when i see the federation makin the same ole mistakes from two decades ago, sometimes i does have tuh wonder where we going wid all this blind optimism.

i eh have nuttun more to say tuh allyuh about allyuh team ppl, ah wish allyuh the best of luck, i go watch from the side lines, and jus offer what allyuh call positive vibes, which to me is mamagism and ah cop out, but if that's what allyuh like then go brave. in the mean time i go loww allyuh till the hex done!                                        positive.

« Reply #53 on: September 04, 2009, 06:28:57 AM »
i doh bragg , but i doubt it have ah bigger TNT football fan than me here in foreign! maybe i delusional but that's how i feel. so much so that i stop watchin and supporting TNT football when JA beat we in the opening game in 2001 after the carnival season, when i almost cause meh breddren tuh lose his life.

we was limin in bar in badoes when ah bajan was laughing @ the fact JA beat we, i oppose him in ah big way and fight break out, the rest is history, my boy spend weeks in the hospital wid ah fractured skull. after that i cool out on the football BC if i didn't i woulda end up in jail or worst.

i used to break up things every time we lose ah game, yuh know how much trouble i get in for football especially TNT football, all in corona and rosevelt ave in dem spanish bar, me and meh bredren ole dog!

when i was supportin TNT football nuff ah allyuh mudda and fardder didn't even meet yet, but allyuh want tuh play allyuh forkin me up.

Dat doh make yuh de biggest supporter.

Might make yuh old and stupid but not de biggest supporter.

Cool Beans
Lived to Philly
Y? I dont know

« Reply #54 on: September 04, 2009, 07:28:55 AM »
Oh ho..JC is Daryl Roberts father, now it all make sense!

« Reply #55 on: September 04, 2009, 04:43:40 PM »

Dat doh make yuh de biggest supporter.

Might make yuh old and stupid but not de biggest supporter.

Cool Beans
Listen church boy! yuh must LEARN tuh read the whole post and not take things out of context.

so what about going to games since i was ah boy, and traveling to other countries to support the team when i could've afford too?! what about supporting ah team dat seldom won but i stuck wid it? that's BC it wasn't about winning , but about effort of the team and fedreration, to me that's the joy of being ah true fan! what, did that part fly over yuh hater head?!!

and about being an old fool, i guess i not as gentrified as you, so i will stay an old fool, ah tell yuh what though, ah eh letting so drunk pork belly spanish run up on me and expect me tuh cower like ah lil turn the other check punk like you, i will defend it! and no bajan jelly fish eh go laugh in my face when i was minding meh own business and not on nobody! yuh think i taking that lying down BC i in his country?! well think again.

so yeh meh byoi, iza ole fool, but to me that better than being ah young coward. plus you can't tell me nothing about being ah true fan, BC i prove dat to me!

ah true fan is someone who is satisfied with their team, and the efforts they make , even if that team does not compete well. on the other hand, someone who support ah team they not satisfied with and the only objective is tuh win is not ah true fan IMO.

nuff of allyuh only want the glory so allyuh could boast of TNT being the best team in the region, especially to the jamaicans who allyuh know.

allyuh just want tuh see another WC @ all cost, with no regards to the players who are being victamized by the addministartion, but how many of you really care about the developement of the sport on the island?

how many of yuhs ever volunteer allyuh time to the pfatt, do some ground work to create intrest in the game? our players is not covered by a union, and the one that is in place is not aknowledged by the TTFF and they dare not join if they want an international career.

how many of yuhs ever make the effort tuh raise the awareness of the public to the injustice and inactivity/incompetance of the federation, how much ppl here ever start ah small goal league in they community tuh encourage the yutes tuh come off the streets?

allyuh iz only fair weather fans, and that showed when the england game took place @ the stadium, and there were only ah few black jerseys in the crowd, man punk out big time with they white jersey talking bout the sun was too hot, forkin bunch ah yellow belly JOKERS  talking bout deys diehard fans!!!

i was so ashamed when the commentators talked about the black list and there was supposed to be ah section wid protesters and to his suprise there was no such thing. but allyuh have the gall tuh say who's true fans, who's fronting and who unpatriotic. dexter friday allyuh full ah sh!t yes!
« Last Edit: September 04, 2009, 08:14:02 PM by just cool »

« Reply #56 on: September 04, 2009, 04:55:31 PM »
This always happening before game, man does get real cuss up. Tension in the place.  Last game it was Sam and AB.  Here nah don't fight each other our team needs us now.  My biggest regret is that i won't be able to spend it with allyuh on the board watching Adthe.net.  I just moved and ain't have no internet yet.  Here nah but I love everybody on here. Big UP TNT.   :beermug:

Offline nunu

« Reply #57 on: September 04, 2009, 05:39:07 PM »
ok socafans am not here to fight but listen , Mexico is going to get the 1/2 spot .
Am going to do you a favor and not predict the Honduras-Trinidad Game .
However am going to Predict Mexico final 4 Games .
Mexico in Costa Rica is a 1 to 3 Goal game with CR winning .
Honduras in Mexico is a shell shock result 1-1 or 2-2 Game .
Mexico vs EL Salvador will be a mexican victory i.e 13 pts,
Mexico in TNT will end in a spirited draw or a TnT Victory .
anyhow for Mexico 13to14 points will earn them the 1/2 spot.  :beermug:

Those of you who follow my post ,have being saying this since stage 3 qualifiers
honduras is a better team than mexico.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2009, 06:14:12 PM by CaribMan »

« Reply #58 on: September 05, 2009, 08:38:11 AM »
BM here

F#CK OFF Caribman ( redstripe man)

go and warm up yuh TV

« Reply #59 on: September 05, 2009, 10:05:50 PM »
Mexico loses the rest of it's games,
T&T wins the rest of it's games,
Honduras doesn't lose to El Salvador,

good to go, LOL