April 18, 2024, 09:56:04 PM

Author Topic: SSFL Results  (Read 46803 times)

Re: SSFL Results
« Reply #180 on: October 21, 2009, 08:16:44 PM »
As far as i know, high school players are supposed to be U-19. If this is the case, then there is no issue.

« Reply #181 on: October 21, 2009, 09:10:10 PM »
As far as i know, high school players are supposed to be U-19. If this is the case, then there is no issue.

lol... Tinto was 20 and playing with Malick... Guerra with Muco too...  trust me they have many 19 year olds playing in the SSFL and possibly some 20's

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #182 on: October 21, 2009, 09:24:47 PM »
St Augustine book place in final: St Augustine 2 - 0 St Mary's

St Augustine Secondary go through to the Big Five Final after defeating St Mary's by 2-0 at the Larry Gomes Stadium.

'Gustine' will play the winner of Presentation vs Carapichaima being played on Friday at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium.

Goals by Ishmael Clement and Vernel Ramirez were enough to see the East Zone champions through to the finals, but it was really Theon James who deserved the man-of-the-match award as he had an instrumental role in both goals and created problems for the CIC backline for the entire match.

St Augustine were the stronger team over the 90 minutes, with CIC pressed back into their half for long periods of the match. 'Gustine' looked most threatening when the pace of winger Theon James got him behind the CIC defense on a couple of occasions.

'The Saints' did get forward at times but were restricted to speculative long ranged efforts  and failed to truly threaten the St Augustine goal.

St. Augustine had two real scoring chance in an otherwise tight first half.

In the 18th minute CIC goalkeeper Raheem Belgrave did well to push wide a long range drive from Zavion Navarro.

The 40th minute saw 'Gustine' coming even closer to scoring but CIC skipper Kyle Beggs did well to head over a goal bound shot.

Despite St Augustine's more attacking play, the first half ended up 0-0.

'Gustine'  would not have to wait long after the resumption of play as they were on the score sheet within two minutes.

St Augustine Coach Michael Grayson had started Theon James on the right wing, but in an astute tactical move decided to switch the nippy winger to the left after the break. The switch seemed to make all the difference as James got behind the defense and swung a dangerous ball into the six yard box. A goal mouth scramble ensued and Ishmael Clement pounced on the loose ball. Although his first attempt rebounded off of Belgrave, he made no mistake with his second attempt and slapped the ball past Belgrave and his defenders.

St Augustine had a chance to go 2 goals ahead when Jevaughn Vance won a penalty in the 67th minute after he was needlessly brought down by CIC keeper Belgrave.

Belgrave made amends for his mistake as he expertly saved the spot kick from Isaiah Mejias by diving low to his right.

'Gustine' continued to press for the insurance goal, and they got it in the 85th minute when Theon James again got down the left hand side and swung in yet another dangerous cross.

Ramirez got to the floated ball just before Belgrave and the ball hit his back and then trickled into the net to put the game out of reach of the North Zone champions.

The second goal meant that CIC had to throw caution to the wind, and they could have gone down by a couple more goals but Vance was denied late in the game by Belgrave on two occasions, and Ramirez struck the post as well deep in stoppage time.

St. Augustine now await the winner of Carapichaima and Presentation College San Fernando who play at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium on Friday.

Justin Henry
http://www.schoolsportcentre.com

Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #183 on: October 21, 2009, 10:41:10 PM »
Wazza,
              If them men was 20 they are not supposed to play. Deleon and them was overage and they took away their championship in the 60's. TIf that is the case, they should check their bith paper.

« Reply #184 on: October 22, 2009, 11:34:38 AM »
Outplayed...they have some dangerous players

and they old too... Most of the team 18 and 19...  CIC team is very young..16 and 17 year olds..about three 18 year olds in the CIC squad

but it's a good learning experience for the young saints... that ref was real unfair to CIC... Everygame is some badmind ting... the coaching staff from CIC are a bit excessive and the refs since Jason Edwards became coach never give us calls... no lie... Anyone that has seen CIC in the last 3 seasons would admit that we are always treated unfairly by the officials

lawd... now the players too old... ref tief...

Didn't see the match obviously. Have to assume de better team won. Take win.

« Reply #185 on: October 22, 2009, 11:44:59 AM »

lol... Tinto was 20 and playing with Malick... Guerra with Muco too...  trust me they have many 19 year olds playing in the SSFL and possibly some 20's

nope guerra  was not 20

« Reply #186 on: October 22, 2009, 11:55:40 AM »
Theon James is mih lil nigga...once he put on ah lil weight dat nigga in for big things..

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #187 on: October 22, 2009, 12:46:47 PM »
Theon James is mih lil nigga...once he put on ah lil weight dat nigga in for big things..

Ay yo ... leh we pump de brakes wit dat ..gga talk dread.  We not in dat. It have other ways to big up de youth...I only hope he doh see any ranks in being anybody lil --gga!! ... Youth - go to school, learn de rule ... kick yuh ball .. pull a few skirts..and keep it moving.  doh get tie up with that kinda chupidness..

steeuuupss.

Well done 'Gustine.  Hard luck Saints - still take pride in winning the North, but the East is (and always has been) a Beast. 

Doh feel no way ..for some reason we (CIC) always had trouble playing away (outside the North zone)
Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #188 on: October 22, 2009, 12:51:12 PM »

Ay yo ... leh we pump de brakes wit dat ..gga talk dread.  We not in dat. It have other ways to big up de youth...I only hope he doh see any ranks in being anybody lil --gga!! ... Youth - go to school, learn de rule ... kick yuh ball .. pull a few skirts..and keep it moving.  doh get tie up with that kinda chupidness..

steeuuupss.

Well done 'Gustine.  Hard luck Saints - still take pride in winning the North, but the East is (and always has been) a Beast. 

Doh feel no way ..for some reason we (CIC) always had trouble playing away (outside the North zone)

Well said... we doh need to be perpetuating dat N-word talk in bigging up the yute.

Midknight... hard luck dey fella  :beermug:

Offline Lifeisgood

• Lively Up Yourself!!
« Reply #189 on: October 22, 2009, 01:25:22 PM »

steeuuupss.

Well said... we doh need to be perpetuating dat N-word talk in bigging up the yute.

Midknight... hard luck dey fella  :beermug:

Bakes - on a separate note....wha we go do with dis Liverpool side dred?  Dey looking normal normal w/o #6 and 8.  I starting tuh fold my clothes ..to pack mih bag ... to jump ship!! 

Need a miracle come dis weekend vs. ManU.
Never be afraid ....
To turn over your uncertain Future
..to our certain God.

Love one another.  Life is not a dress rehearsal.

« Reply #190 on: October 22, 2009, 04:49:01 PM »

steeuuupss.

fellas rel emotional in here boy jeez. jus a term of endearment since i know d man from since he a zygote. left up to heself he'd be in that 'chupidness'. former qrc man by d way and he's julius james cousin..

Offline Oz

« Reply #191 on: October 22, 2009, 10:04:57 PM »
De man give yuh a good piece of advice youth man.  Enough men and women sacrifice their life and lifetime to move past that. Don't trivialize it now by using it as a "term of endearment". With all due respect to you, you might feel is no big thing and you refuse to be bogged down with events of the past - which is a good thing.  But you can also use the past to enlighten you to a better future.  Yuh doh have to buy in to every piece of slang yuh hear from the outside.  Much respect.

« Reply #192 on: October 22, 2009, 11:14:46 PM »
De man give yuh a good piece of advice youth man.  Enough men and women sacrifice their life and lifetime to move past that. Don't trivialize it now by using it as a "term of endearment". With all due respect to you, you might feel is no big thing and you refuse to be bogged down with events of the past - which is a good thing.  But you can also use the past to enlighten you to a better future.  Yuh doh have to buy in to every piece of slang yuh hear from the outside.  Much respect.

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #193 on: October 22, 2009, 11:35:20 PM »
Bakes - on a separate note....wha we go do with dis Liverpool side dred?  Dey looking normal normal w/o #6 and 8.  I starting tuh fold my clothes ..to pack mih bag ... to jump ship!! 

Need a miracle come dis weekend vs. ManU.

Boy thing brown up in Anfield dis season... true is only a quarter of the schedule play, but we make de road ahead real hard... fuhget title, just to go back to Europe next year might be a challenge.  All the top teams get better and we regress, not ah good combination.  Right now I of de mindset of expecting de worst and hoping fuh de best.  Ah still rooting on mih squad sink or swim doh.  Ship listing doh and is time tuh drop extra cargo... we need to send Rafa home tuh he family dem, give him ah gold watch and thank you card and send him on he way.

« Reply #194 on: October 22, 2009, 11:57:08 PM »
play allyuh fitball

« Reply #195 on: October 23, 2009, 09:57:36 AM »
:rotfl:A raza a taz a licks in all yuh a**   gustine 2 cic 0

WHEEEYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!! GUSTINE!!!
Well done fellas, on to the BIG 5 Final.

Dais how we do.... whey Small Mag, Midknight and de rest ah dem St. Fairies fellas?

Some days you're the dog and some days you're the hydrant. Well played.  :beermug:

« Reply #196 on: October 23, 2009, 11:35:09 AM »

steeuuupss.

fellas rel emotional in here boy jeez. jus a term of endearment since i know d man from since he a zygote. left up to heself he'd be in that 'chupidness'. former qrc man by d way and he's julius james cousin..

Nothing emotional about what was said.

The term you used is not one of endearment but rather one of denigration. Saying it a different way does not make it better.

« Reply #197 on: October 23, 2009, 11:56:12 AM »

good post..

just the other day ah had to loud up a real close friend over IM for coming at me with this "n*gga please" talk under kicks, then trying to justify it by saying that is ah regular slang in the states.. had to nip that in the bud and let her know never to use that term when addressing me.. kicks or no kicks..

poor chinee girl get ah full awkward moment vibes.. but at least is ah cool scene now.

« Reply #198 on: October 23, 2009, 12:03:30 PM »

poor chinee girl get ah full awkward moment vibes.. but at least is ah cool scene now.

lol...

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #199 on: October 23, 2009, 03:52:00 PM »
Anybody know Pres vs Carapichaima score...or what radio link to listnen to the game?
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #200 on: October 23, 2009, 04:05:25 PM »
0-0 at the half..pres apparently with more possession but game very even

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #201 on: October 23, 2009, 04:15:32 PM »
Thanks bredz.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #202 on: October 23, 2009, 04:43:05 PM »
Pres up 1-0

« Reply #203 on: October 23, 2009, 04:43:32 PM »
15 mins to go!

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #204 on: October 23, 2009, 04:52:26 PM »
NICE!!!!

« Reply #205 on: October 23, 2009, 05:00:16 PM »
2-0 PRES  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

On to St Augustine
« Last Edit: October 23, 2009, 05:03:08 PM by dumpalewie »

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #206 on: October 23, 2009, 05:08:44 PM »
2-nil.... GREAT!!! 

Good luck to the Pres football team on Tuesday against St Augustine.  It's about time that football glory again stood in it's rightful place on top the San Fernando Hill facing the Gulf of Paria. Go make it happen, youths. :-)

Offline ChipChipSilver

• 'Let the Good Times Roll'
  • Do you feel like working today?
« Reply #207 on: October 23, 2009, 10:52:02 PM »
Wha really going on with these youths ... :(

Teen kills student after match .. Trinidad Express

Saturday, October 24th 2009

A student was stabbed to death near the Manny Ramjohn Stadium in Marabella yesterday, following a BGT&T Secondary Schools Football League match.

Police said around 7.45 p.m., 15-year-old Damien Duncan was stabbed several times during a fight with a student from another school.

The match was a Big Five semi-final between Presentation College (San Fernando) and Carapichaima High School, which was won by Pres 2-0.

On a happier note

Lets go Green Machine ..   

In Everything, Give Thanks

« Reply #208 on: October 23, 2009, 11:30:56 PM »
wow sad to hear that...pres takin the national title for sure! Cooper as coach...we taking it all!

Offline trinimuse

« Reply #209 on: October 24, 2009, 05:49:19 AM »