April 17, 2024, 08:19:46 PM

Author Topic: Chinese laundry, Howie T, Downtown Outlaws, Dr. Hyde  (Read 71132 times)

Chinese laundry, Howie T, Downtown Outlaws, Dr. Hyde
« on: September 15, 2009, 07:08:50 PM »
when last all yuh here dem names!!!!  Ok the question is when last me hear bout them names.

http://www.trinidj.com/

ah man find this site....bring back memories!!!!!!!  :)

Offline Boodsy

Re: Chinese laundry, Howie T, Downtown Outlaws, Dr. Hyde
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2009, 07:57:02 PM »
when last all yuh here dem names!!!!  Ok the question is when last me hear bout them names.

http://www.trinidj.com/

ah man find this site....bring back memories!!!!!!!  :)

way boi...ah love this  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Offline trinindian

• Curried Wild Meat With Plenty Hot Pepper
« Reply #2 on: September 15, 2009, 08:08:56 PM »
Maxi Days
The days of the inidan dub

I vaguely recall a first priority sound system as well.

Howie T "The Hit Man"

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2009, 08:17:10 PM »
weeey dis is ah nice find...thanks chinee :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2009, 08:39:54 PM »
alyah f*$*ing win with this site

« Reply #5 on: September 15, 2009, 11:08:51 PM »
Chinee beat me to it yes LOL I put it in the General section.  Hear nah, who know dis man/group?  I want de tapes.  I might have to hit him a call sometime tomorrow :beermug:

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2009, 05:13:28 AM »
Fuss dis nice! Thanks,  I would even pay if I knew where to buy them ;D

« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2009, 05:43:37 AM »
I done already message the guy to see if he selling it on CD, for now we on the site all day long at work  ;D

« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2009, 05:58:39 AM »
BIG link dey!

I mentioned this before.. I have about 25 tapes from this era that I'm willing to give away to anyone willing to convert to digital media - and share back! I also have a techinques double cassette player that I can give you if you need a player in the converting process.

« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2009, 05:59:31 AM »
Fuss dis nice! Thanks,  I would even pay if I knew where to buy them ;D

Is ah Teeruntoe guy so chinee done contact him....Back in times anyone.....Red zone where the base kills

« Reply #10 on: September 16, 2009, 06:00:10 AM »
BIG link dey!

I mentioned this before.. I have about 25 tapes from this era that I'm willing to give away to anyone willing to convert to digital media - and share back! I also have a techinques double cassette player that I can give you if you need a player in the converting process.

Link me please, I have the PC but I doh have the player

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #11 on: September 16, 2009, 08:14:27 AM »
Ah starving out here in Germany for exactly dem mixes. Help out ah bredda nah!

« Reply #12 on: September 16, 2009, 08:55:50 AM »
all dem fellas wrking wid d urp program now . except laundry he setting up d winner for 2010 monarch right now as I type this..   anyway wah going on wid starchild court matter he pay of dem police not to show up at court yet?

« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2009, 06:04:03 PM »
Laaaaaaawwwwwddddd have meeeeerrrrrrcccccyyyyyy!!!!!! nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, nah.....ah cyar believe mih ears!!!!.....

DIS FORUM IS DE BESTEST SITE IN DE WORLD!!!........       :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #14 on: September 16, 2009, 09:59:02 PM »
use to wait on mih brother to bring home casettes, laundry, hyde, outlaws, teddy mohammed, hyde and grant, fpm,

« Reply #15 on: September 17, 2009, 04:50:57 AM »
OK alyu send me yu tapes and I go convert dem.....Ah tired waiting :beermug: :devil:

« Reply #16 on: September 17, 2009, 06:49:07 AM »
OK alyu send me yu tapes and I go convert dem.....Ah tired waiting :beermug: :devil:

I going and double check the garage to ensure both the tapes and machine in good condition. Will let you know shortly.

« Reply #17 on: September 17, 2009, 07:04:59 AM »
screw all ah allyuh,i have all that and more on meh computer.few years back i installed ah separate hard drive,i presently have over 12,000 songs,plus in categories,dancehall,dub,soca,chutney for when ah drinkin meh rum and ofcourse meh heavymetal.

« Reply #18 on: September 17, 2009, 07:10:47 AM »
screw all ah allyuh,i have all that and more on meh computer.few years back i installed ah separate hard drive,i presently have over 12,000 songs,plus in categories,dancehall,dub,soca,chutney for when ah drinkin meh rum and ofcourse meh heavymetal.

stay dey with that heavymetal. I have a portable drive (1.5TB) of blues.. even local stuff and some in 3D (only after a bottle of scotch though).

« Reply #19 on: September 17, 2009, 07:30:38 AM »
i trying to look for the Chinese Laundry tape that started off with the muppets.  If anyone have it pass it to Dr. Strange  ;D he go convert fuh me

Offline Montjoy

« Reply #20 on: September 17, 2009, 07:59:03 AM »
So how will I get a copy from Dr Strange when he finish. Ah hope that he eventually gets something to convert >:(
I also tried to write dem fellas with de site but did not get a reply as yet, did anybody else hear from dem?

« Reply #21 on: September 17, 2009, 09:08:38 AM »

You have songs, but do you have mixes?

« Reply #22 on: September 17, 2009, 10:21:03 AM »
So how will I get a copy from Dr Strange when he finish. Ah hope that he eventually gets something to convert >:(
I also tried to write dem fellas with de site but did not get a reply as yet, did anybody else hear from dem?

yeah same here, no response!  must be ah real trini lol....give him till next month to figure to read he damn messages!!!!!

« Reply #23 on: September 17, 2009, 11:11:56 AM »
Update. I got the box out with the tapes I have. good mixture of IRS, Hyde & Grant, Outlaws, DJ Boo, Music 3000 and Laundry.. plus some others that were not labeled. I can also confirm that I have the double deck player to use in the conversion process.

Strange.. can you run out to Hamilton to get the items? I'm real busy for the next few days, then I off to TnT for a lil while. You may need some sort of conversion software to try to enhance the quality of the final audio file.

BTW, I'm sure Strange will hook everyone up with downloads of the finished files.

Let me know if you can make it. I would suggest I would leave them for you at my sister's place in North York, but they too traveling from next week.

Back to wuk now!

« Reply #24 on: September 17, 2009, 11:29:26 AM »
Update. I got the box out with the tapes I have. good mixture of IRS, Hyde & Grant, Outlaws, DJ Boo, Music 3000 and Laundry.. plus some others that were not labeled. I can also confirm that I have the double deck player to use in the conversion process.

Strange.. can you run out to Hamilton to get the items? I'm real busy for the next few days, then I off to TnT for a lil while. You may need some sort of conversion software to try to enhance the quality of the final audio file.

BTW, I'm sure Strange will hook everyone up with downloads of the finished files.

Let me know if you can make it. I would suggest I would leave them for you at my sister's place in North York, but they too traveling from next week.

Back to wuk now!

Will confirm with the wife that this weekend is OK.  Den I go rope in Chinee Boi to make de run wid me.  Yes, their is ah program dat will convert all dem tapes to WAV., MP3, MP4 dat my boy in tampa say he go hook me up wid.  I didn't have a good tape player so dias why I never did them.  All yu have to do is hook de tape player up through the sound card, run de program, play de tape and a couple hours (not really sure how long it go take nah) bob's yu uncle and I go be the dan dadda for music LOL :rotfl:

And yes everyone will get a copy  :beermug: :rotfl:

« Reply #25 on: September 17, 2009, 11:36:35 AM »

Back to wuk now!

Will confirm with the wife that this weekend is OK.  Den I go rope in Chinee Boi to make de run wid me.  Yes, their is ah program dat will convert all dem tapes to WAV., MP3, MP4 dat my boy in tampa say he go hook me up wid.  I didn't have a good tape player so dias why I never did them.  All yu have to do is hook de tape player up through the sound card, run de program, play de tape and a couple hours (not really sure how long it go take nah) bob's yu uncle and I go be the dan dadda for music LOL :rotfl:

cool. just let me know what you decide. Do let me know what kind of beverages you fellas like so i can stock some.

BTW, make sure your computer have nuff ram or it will prevent you from doing anything else while the conversion process runs.

BTW, I have some tapes in trini as well, so I'll bring those back with me as well

« Reply #26 on: September 17, 2009, 11:49:00 AM »

Back to wuk now!

cool. just let me know what you decide. Do let me know what kind of beverages you fellas like so i can stock some.

BTW, make sure your computer have nuff ram or it will prevent you from doing anything else while the conversion process runs.

BTW, I have some tapes in trini as well, so I'll bring those back with me as well

When yu leaving to Trini?  I was coming out this weekend if is anything.  Also how big is dis box? 

« Reply #27 on: September 17, 2009, 12:22:05 PM »

Back to wuk now!

When yu leaving to Trini?  I was coming out this weekend if is anything.  Also how big is dis box? 

leaving midweek..so weekend is good. See above - about 25 tapes or so.

« Reply #28 on: September 17, 2009, 12:34:03 PM »
here tek this . I just upload it from cassette . this shit will tek to long fi mi to do all so hold thsi one. dais bout it frm me though..
http://www.sendspace.com/file/gqm7qe

« Reply #29 on: September 17, 2009, 04:50:41 PM »
here tek this . I just upload it from cassette . this shit will tek to long fi mi to do all so hold thsi one. dais bout it frm me though..
http://www.sendspace.com/file/gqm7qe

Thanks war, sounds good :beermug: