April 23, 2024, 06:25:03 AM

What specific skills do our players need the MOST!

Trapping
14 (15.1%)
Passing
18 (19.4%)
Running off de ball
23 (24.7%)
Dribbling
1 (1.1%)
Marking & Shadowing
13 (14%)
Finishing
13 (14%)
Fitness
11 (11.8%)

Total Members Voted: 28

Voting closed: October 02, 2009, 04:33:22 PM

Author Topic: Skill and Technical ability  (Read 1864 times)

Skill and Technical ability
« on: September 28, 2009, 04:33:22 PM »
I feel I going with running off de ball for the my most needed. but then again there is fitness.

Re: Skill and Technical ability
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2009, 05:47:05 PM »
how about all of them.

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2009, 05:55:22 PM »
u miss the mental skill lol

« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2009, 06:02:09 PM »
we need to improve on our praying skills we eh praying hard enough....

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2009, 07:43:15 PM »
ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2009, 07:43:43 PM »
how about all of them.

Ah know we need all of them but whats lacking the most?

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2009, 07:48:50 PM »
David............
                         All of them

« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2009, 09:34:03 PM »
I too would say all. Dribbling is more than just taking on 1-v-1, it includes dribbling to avoid the 1-v-1 which we don't do too well. I agree with whoever said mental training.

« Reply #8 on: September 29, 2009, 01:51:57 AM »
we need to improve on our praying skills we eh praying hard enough....
        :rotfl: :rotfl:good one,i think that's where it is.

« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2009, 09:44:35 AM »
Some PPL does gess start thread to bring dey stats up yes. ::)

So you telling me this could not be in another thread as a post. De amount of abuse I see here is amazing.

Ah whole D^/N thread fuh dis ::)

« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2009, 11:18:59 AM »
Running off the ball is a tactical movement, not a technique.

We can trap the ball well, our problem is receiving and positive first touch.

« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2009, 11:45:41 AM »
Some PPL does gess start thread to bring dey stats up yes. ::)

So you telling me this could not be in another thread as a post. De amount of abuse I see here is amazing.

Ah whole D^/N thread fuh dis ::)

Theman with stats of 19 something after being here as long as I have.. I assure you Im not in it for the statness.
Maybe it could have been worded better or just scrap the whole thing?