March 29, 2024, 06:21:05 AM

Author Topic: Latas interview Part 2.  (Read 9093 times)

Latas interview Part 2.
« on: October 28, 2009, 08:06:16 PM »
Latas interview Part 2.
By: Sam.

Sam - So Latas, yuh last interview with me was a success, yuh interested in ah next one.
Latas - Yea, shoot, it cah be woss dan de las one.

Sam - Now that we officially out of de 2010 world cup, what’s your next move.
Latas - Well I have an all expense paid 3 months vacation going on right now, from October 16 to January 20 next year and I intend on spending it well rested with my family and friends. How can you beat getting paid for 3 months and not doing anything. Only in T&T we have that luxury.

Sam - I hear some people in Laventille wanted you to help them bring back football in your home town.
Latas - Yea, but them expect me to do everything, yuh know when yuh live away and you return home to live people does feel you came back to save them. Forget that, I eh taking on no headache, ah go leave that for Dexter Skeene and them to figure out. I am not a savior, see the Bible for the only savior.

Sam - Talking about Skeene, wha yuh think of him as de CEO of de T&T league.
Latas - Put it this way, I prefer give Panday to run de league. All Skeene concern about is he personal small club (SHKY Football Club - SKYH) he have running and he bring nothing fresh or marketable to the league. It dull, de level of de league is poor and the way it is run is worst. People with season tickets may not even know what game they going and see next because of de amount of schedule change without notification is made. Not to mention we cant even see a game on TV.

Imagine, Jabloteh come second in de 2009 league and they get embarrass in de CONCACAF league, now they qualify for the concacaf league again. Then Caledonia scrunting and I think they qualify for de CCL to, what sort of image you feel T&T will get. Caledonia might even pull out because they broke, me eh get paid in months now, good thing de TTFF does pay me for doing nothing. Dexter Skeene only studying to bull all them young girls and walk around de place like he is some big shot.

Just imagine de SSFL and Super League draws more crowd than we PROFESSIONAL leauge. Dexter Skeene should change he name to Joe Grind.

Sam - Ah see like yuh get vex they with that question Latas.
Latas - F00ck yea, we in these modern times still operating like long ago, nothing eh change from de day I left T&T. Big buildings, more money, more cars and de people still f00cking dotish. Everyday somebody dieing from a car accident but yet they not enforcing drunk driving, speed limits and seat belts. De government should also make sure that only bicycle are allowed in certain parts of the city to stop congestion. Like they do in China and certain parts of the world, besides, we need to go green and recycle too.

Sam - So getting back to de football vibes, what is your next move after your vacation.
Latas - Well, I cant make no move until Jack say jump, then I go say how high. De way things going I feel I go still be playing ball when de next world cup reach, and I go ask Yorke to come out of retirement. Ah looking forward to de Caribbean cup coming up too. I go try ah local bunch and show Maturana how its done. I even thinking about bringing Mariah Shade and Kamika Forbes into de team, they better than some of them locals we have here. Steups... to held with Darryl Roberts and them.

Sam - But that Caribbean cup suppose to start early next year. Why are we not preparing.
Latas - Well yea, I don't believe in friendly games so we will always be prepared. I keeping myself fit just incase. We Savannah is de biggest in de world, just make de team run around it 4 times a week and we fit and ready for Grenada this time. I also hearing a rumor, football in T&T is dead, Jack planning to kill de national team just to send a message to the government or supporters and then bring them back in 2012.

Sam - How hard was it to adjust when you came back to T&T.
Latas - Not hard, I is 40 now, de prick lil soft, it eh to hard no more.

Sam - No, I meant, how hard was it to adjust back to life in T&T.
Latas - Or, ok, ok, ah misunderstand, T&T nice man, ah finally cut down on smoking cigarettes, ah burning nuff spliff now, eating plenty KFC as that is the TTFF main course and bulling nuff girls, de wife back in Scotland, so when de cat eh they, de rat does play, remember, I is ah midfield general, anything in de middle dead.

Sam - So what yuh think bout de players court case coming up.
Latas - Jack smarter them all ah them fellas, how yuh think me and Yorke is coach and assistant. Is a deal we cut boy, I have a family to look after, them fellas eh care bout nobody else. I have to look after mines. Jack have alot of goats in de TTFF and he will pin de blame on one of them even if de players win de case. FIFA will never make Jack fall, them is de lawyer, de police and judge, not even de prime minister could beat Jack and keep yuh eye open on Darryl Warner, he coming in de scene soon. Jack might be ugly but he eh stupid.

Sam - So what kinda car yuh driving in T&T.
Latas - A Cortina. Jack tell me if ah win de Caribbean cup he go upgrade it to a Escort or a Galant and if we qualify for de next world cup he go buy ah new Kia for me, a 4x4 so ah could take de family Maracus regularly.

Sam - Do you have any plans for de under 20 players.
Latas - Well ah was impress with a few of them, but to be honest, no plans yet, Jake Thomson only get a call up to de senior team because Jack told me to go ahead and cap him so he cant change over to England (same they did with Andre Boucaud), but other than that, them fellas like de senior team, they playing in spots. Ah set of individual ball, they lost 2 and draw one and everybody in T&T celebrating, do de math. Anton Corneal is ah boss and Vranes too.  Hack Too... !!!

Sam - How yuh feel de team did against Mexico in de 2-2 draw.
Latas - Them men play ball because Mexico held back, I eh to impress, they start playing good football when we out. You tell me if that makes sense. But I still manage to fool de bosses, they feel it was a turning point and my job safe now.

Sam - We need help in defense.
Latas - Nah man, we have Abu Bakr, de best thing right now, plus he father threaten me, so ah have to pick him or else is trouble. We go be alright man, ah go have them men training hard in San Fernando hill two times a week, me and Anton Corneal have a good plan for 2014. Alvin Corneal done call and say what he expect of us.

Sam - So how come you never call back Collin Samuel and call Darryl Roberts too.
Latas - How much people yuh want me to call, wha yuh feel is Rugby we playing, Shaun warn me about allyuh trouble makers on that Soca Warriors site yuh know, call this one and that one, I could call who I want, once Jack give me de ok, not allyuh.

Sam - Calm down nah, so what really happen with Jlloyd.
Latas - De manager mess up but he have to much pride to admit it. De manager get vex because Jlloyd ask him for his T&T shirt after de Costa Rica game and when he said no, Jlloyd ask to buy it so he can give it to his dad, de manager take it personal and says, he wanted to get even with him, so he set him up. Jack tell me doh call him up again. That David Muhammed fella is de best manger I ever work with, if he see he name write big on a black board he wouldn't recognise it.

Sam - What is your favorite food.
Latas - Wha de f00ck kinda question is this, anyhow, I like coconut chutney with dhal, baggie and rice. And a nice cane juice to wash it down, then ah blow ah joint while taking ah shit, yuh cant be that, love it down here sah. Yuh free like a bird.

Sam - Why did you cut your hair.
Latas - It was sucking meh, look how much weight I putting on now. That rasta thing didn't take meh at all.

Sam - So how you feel about T&T hosting de next women under 20 world cup.
Latas - Like yuh eh see what Jamaica do them last time they went on tour there, this is just another way to make Jack look good, its political. Yuh ever see de coach Even Pellerud doing anything, ah next man who getting paid for standing still, is only Shaabaz mouth yuh hearing like he begging for wok and over a decade now he cant take de women team up a level and only making excuses. He need to use my techniques, have them run in Tobago for 5-days before de tournament. He was a better taliban in de 1990 coup than a coach.

Sam - I hear Derek King might be your assistant seeing that he had success with Joe Public this year winning de Big Six and de Pro League.
Latas - Well, if yuh buy all de good players in T&T and de league not competitive and to make things worst W Connection was focus on de Concacaf league which made it easier for Joe Public how can King not be successful. I hear de rumor to, King for coach and Anton as TD, I hear Lincoln Phillips is we official mascot now, a Tiger we have now, no more Lion. Talking about Lincoln, me eh see he since I came to T&T, only once at a game in the Hasley Crawford Stadium. I hear he woking for I95.5fm now.

Sam - So do you still keep in contact with Gally and your teammates from 1990.
Latas - Yea, Gally still ignorant, Clayton still looking for ah wok in de TTFF, Brian is meh dealer now, is green green grass ah dealing with, Faustin still playing ball and is still de best left back in T&T, Floyd and Earl woking taxi, north south route, Philbert Jones only talking about Kenwyne Jones is he nephew all day and how he make one set ah dollars and he family still selling tolum in Point market.

Sam - So what you think of Oliver Camps.
Latas - Once de coconut water and scotch running Camps happy like ah puppy. He is de TTFF president, a man who eh know he own phone number. A man who thought Couva was in Canada. Only in T&T boy.

Sam - So de Olympics coming up, what is we plans.
Latas - We eh even have a team or a coach, how de f00ck I go know. Allyuh feel everything so easy eh.

Sam - Do you plan on seeing any players based in de USA.
Latas - Yea, when cock get teeth, them fellas waste they time going to de USA, yuh eh see how successful I was, good thing I turn down a move to go Florida University and decided to go pro.

Sam - Before I go, do you want to say anything to the fans out here.
Latas - Well, T&T fans allyuh have plenty belly to support T&T football, so thanks for de support, my philosophy is to get all teams to the world cup by 2026, so just bear with me, by then Jack go be 90 and he will finally retire and a new sun will shine. Ah going Sam, thanks for de interview, ah going an play with a few birds, ah start back minding Pigeons so my time is valuable.
« Last Edit: October 30, 2009, 09:38:02 AM by Sam »

Re: Latas interview Part 2.
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2009, 05:54:40 AM »
Here we go again....

Sam, you killing me with this

« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2009, 06:15:48 AM »
Sam  - Like you looking for a wuk with Liburd newspaper.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2009, 06:48:58 AM »
"Sam - No, I meant, how hard was it to adjust back to life in T&T.
Latas - Or, ok, ok, ah misunderstand, T&T nice man, ah finally cut down on smoking cigarettes, ah burning nuff spliff now, eating plenty KFC as that is the TTFF main course and bulling nuff girls, de wife back in Scotland, so when de cat eh they, de rat does play, remember, I is ah midfield general, anything in de middle dead."

"Sam - So do you still keep in contact with Gally and your teammates from 1990.
Latas - Yea, Gally still ignorant, Clayton still looking for ah wok in de TTFF, Brian is meh dealer now, is green green grass ah dealing with, Faustin still playing ball and is still de best left back in T&T, Floyd and Earl woking taxi, north south route, Philbert Jones only taking about Kenyne Jones is he nephew all day and how he make one set ah dollars and he family still selling tolum in Point market."

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:Ah go dead dis mornin yes!!!! Sam yuh good and idle!

« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2009, 07:17:53 AM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Oh lard fadda !!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2009, 07:53:57 AM »

« Reply #6 on: October 29, 2009, 09:13:51 AM »
I just had to read this, it make meh day.... kicks, but so true...

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #7 on: October 29, 2009, 09:43:18 AM »
This has the be the funnest thing I ever read on this site, dammm lolll.

« Reply #8 on: October 29, 2009, 10:25:15 AM »

Yuh want to die, try read this.

The Chronicles of Sam.

Offline Mackie

« Reply #9 on: October 29, 2009, 10:36:49 AM »
i disappointed , part one was better !

« Reply #10 on: October 29, 2009, 01:44:24 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

No seriously Sam, ah had to stop after the part where Latas says the ras was sucking him....ah goh continue later cuz for sure, for sure ah will lose mih wuk today!!!..

« Reply #11 on: October 29, 2009, 01:55:51 PM »

No seriously Sam, ah had to stop after the part where Latas says the ras was sucking him....ah goh continue later cuz for sure, for sure ah will lose mih wuk today!!!..

Doh loose yuh wuk plssssssss

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #12 on: October 29, 2009, 02:17:27 PM »
sam yuh make my f00king day ;D

« Reply #13 on: October 29, 2009, 02:48:39 PM »
Latas interview Part 2.
By: Sam.

Sam - So what kinda car yuh driving in T&T.
Latas - A Cortina. Jack tell me if ah win de Caribbean cup he go upgrade it to a Escort or a Galant and if we qualify for de next world cup he go buy ah new Kia for me, a 4x4 so ah could take de family Maracus regularly.

Sam - Why did you cut your hair.
Latas - It was sucking meh, look how much weight I putting on now. That rasta thing didn't take meh at all.

sam you is ah real ass oui  ;D

« Reply #14 on: October 29, 2009, 06:12:58 PM »
When football is over there is always some spark on this forum that keeps the sw.net the best website in the world...

Ah still can't get over it...

« Reply #15 on: October 29, 2009, 07:15:41 PM »

Doh loose yuh wuk plssssssss

Girl I was close to tears...I really had to stop...and is a good thing cuz now ah finish reading it...ah still want to dead....for example....

Sam - So do you still keep in contact with Gally and your teammates from 1990.
Latas -  Brian is meh dealer now, is green green grass ah dealing with, Faustin still playing ball and is still de best left back in T&T, Floyd and Earl woking taxi, north south route, Philbert Jones only talking about Kenwyne Jones is he nephew all day and how he make one set ah dollars and he family still selling tolum in Point market.

AND
Sam - Before I go, do you want to say anything to the fans out here.
Latas - Well, T&T fans allyuh have plenty belly to support T&T football, so thanks for de support, my philosophy is to get all teams to the world cup by 2026, so just bear with me, by then Jack go be 90 and he will finally retire and a new sun will shine. Ah going Sam, thanks for de interview, ah going an play with a few birds, ah start back minding Pigeons so my time is valuable.

Oh laaaaawwwdddd ah going to dead here tonight...... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Sam how yuh could diss Aklie Edwards so.... ;D

Offline julie_mango

« Reply #16 on: October 29, 2009, 11:05:16 PM »
Brilliant Sam... Next time, ask Latas about Brent Sancho nah....

Offline madness

« Reply #17 on: October 30, 2009, 06:33:08 AM »
THAT'S NOT LATAS COMMENTS....... SAM

« Reply #18 on: October 30, 2009, 06:43:43 AM »

??? ???....uuuummmm..... :-X  :devil:

Offline Marky NYC

« Reply #19 on: October 30, 2009, 07:09:10 AM »

Yuh want to die, try read this.

The Chronicles of Sam.

You right, got to finish this one yesterday, everyone must think I was crazy cause I was cracking up at my desk, this one is funny as hell.

« Reply #20 on: October 30, 2009, 08:09:25 AM »

??? ???

Obviously this man new to the site.. :rotfl:

« Reply #21 on: October 30, 2009, 08:22:33 AM »

??? ???

68 post and he eh bounch Sam yet. :rotfl:

« Reply #22 on: October 30, 2009, 08:32:45 AM »

??? ???

68 post and he eh bounch Sam yet. :rotfl:

Maybe Sam need to do an interview with him too....  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

PS: I still cracking up here....

« Reply #23 on: October 30, 2009, 09:39:07 AM »
Sam - So how you feel about T&T hosting de next women under 20 world cup.
Latas - Like yuh eh see what Jamaica do them last time they went on tour there, this is just another way to make Jack look good, its political. Yuh ever see de coach Even Pellerud doing anything, ah next man who getting paid for standing still, is only Shaabaz mouth yuh hearing like he begging for wok and over a decade now he cant take de women team up a level and only making excuses. He need to use my techniques, have them run in Tobago for 5-days before de tournament. He was a better taliban in de 1990 coup than a coach.

I just realise this....

Nah...  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: October 30, 2009, 10:02:40 AM »
i disappointed , part one was better !

I find so too

Offline julie_mango

« Reply #25 on: October 30, 2009, 10:40:27 AM »
Duh!

« Reply #26 on: October 30, 2009, 11:13:07 AM »
Duh!

Like you enjoy de read it still have yuh dizzy..  :devil:

Offline Born Again!

« Reply #27 on: October 30, 2009, 04:54:29 PM »
One of the reasons why I love this site.

Total brilliance by Sam! 

« Reply #28 on: October 30, 2009, 05:29:48 PM »

« Reply #29 on: October 30, 2009, 07:19:22 PM »

Jack: Them fellas go pay. No money for them, Jack wins again. De court case is next week and I go make sure they eh get a black sent from me.

Yorke: Yuh feel they go know ah sellout ? money low now and I have to make ends meet this is why I bring out my second book and sellout everybody too.