April 23, 2024, 12:24:32 PM

Author Topic: John-Williams, Romany lead Carifta Teams  (Read 6305 times)

Offline Swima

John-Williams, Romany lead Carifta Teams
« on: March 11, 2010, 06:25:58 AM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_sports?id=161606532

Strong teams on both sides though the Water Polo tournament is not that competitive. I will be with the team as the article says, and am looking forward to this one. The 13-14 boys in particular will be something to see, and we are missing our best distance swimmer in that event as he is going with the Polo team. We will also be bringing back our foreign based swimmers such as Christian Homer, Samantha Rahael, and Keegan Boisson Yates in addition to introducing US born Tyla Martin to our regional meets. She is a 12 year old who is very talented and in a very experienced programme in Florida and with a Trinidadian mother, has committed herself to representing us at this early age. I just hope that we continute to support her and do nothing to discourage her from it.

Success will never take you by surprise.

Re: John-Williams, Romany lead Carifta Teams
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2010, 05:24:40 PM »
Have a good meet...Go TT

« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 06:33:30 PM »
Bring home alot of Medals TT..we always do well in Swimming

« Reply #3 on: March 11, 2010, 08:56:41 PM »
Good luck, Barracuda warriors!!!!!!

Offline Swima

« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2010, 06:32:50 AM »
First two training sessions and the team is looking pretty good. With 3 weeks to go I think the majority of swimmers are swimming well and are still a ways from their rest period especially as they all swam national open champs last week. Most of them are feeling tired and sore as they are trying to get back to some semblance of hard work, but I like the sprirt in this team.

« Reply #5 on: March 15, 2010, 05:07:25 AM »
Relly curious to see wha Williams will do in this tournament

Offline Swima

« Reply #6 on: March 22, 2010, 06:54:43 AM »
Less than two weeks to go. We are looking good and staying positive. This should be out in the press tomorrow.

Haynes:  Swimmers will give of their best

Head Coach of the Carifta Swimming Team Mrs. Hazel E. Haynes expects that swimmers will give of their best whilst representing Trinidad and Tobago at the Carifta Swimming Championships. She believes that a lot of hard work has been put in to have the team make a good account of themselves during their 1 – 7 April stay in Jamaica.

The Head Coach is not worried or fazed by having a team where fifteen swimmers are Carifta debutants. “Our CARIFTA Team has a wonderful complement of experienced swimmers and newcomers. Fortunately, many of the seasoned swimmers have achieved high standards that will serve to inspire the newer swimmers. On the other hand, the first timers bring with them a fresh enthusiasm, so together I believe the balance between the old and the new will only help to strengthen the team.”

Haynes believes that the fact that National Training has been ongoing since November last year has made the team a more prepared unit. “National training has been going very well. We have had a high turnout for all the sessions and coaches have been working well together. I believe that the initiative that was in place prior to team selection, that is the National training squad, which gave all the potential national swimmers exposure to a national training environment,  served to prepare swimmers for the transition to this National Team.”

The National Head Coach is no stranger to National Team duties. She has been coaching for 21 years, and during her career has served as Head Coach of the Goodwill, Carifta, CISC and CCCAN teams. She has also been an Olympic Coach for Guyana in 2004.  She has attained the American Swim Coaches Association (ASCA) Level V age group certification. She currently serves as the Manageress and Head Coach of Tidal Wave Aquatics of Trinidad and Tobago – a club which she founded in 1997.

A strong team of coaches has been selected by ASATT to assist Haynes in the execution of her duties. Among them, are two former national swimmers who have had their success at the regional stage.  Both Franz Huggins and Terry Ann Evelyn have been gold medalists at many a Regional Championship, and have been national record holders. They are sure to add great value to the coaching staff via their in the pool experiences. Huggins is currently the head coach of Marlins Swim Club, while Evelyn is a Senior Coach at Sea Hawks S.C.

Ronald Corke, head coach of Torpedoes Swim Club, has also been selected as a Carifta assistant coach. He has been coaching for eighteen years, of which ten years he has been the Torpedoes Head Coach. All three assistants have previously served as coaches at various regional games.

Haynes shied away from making any personal recommendation to address the shortage of qualifiers in the 13-14 female age group for the second consecutive year. “Any perceived weakness, I believe, is best dealt with at the national level where specific strategies to address the problem can be initiated”.

When it comes to producing a wider cadre of coaches, the Head Coach believes “There must be on-going efforts to produce qualified coaches, through Education and Certification. Commensurate remuneration is also necessary, as this would encourage more persons to come on board and choose coaching as a profession.  I feel however, that the catalyst for bringing about a positive attitude to coaching as a profession is a vibrant Coaches Association, which is something that I have been thinking about for a while and the formation of which, I would like to actively encourage in the near future”.

All in all, the confidence level among the team is high. Manager Gary Morales is putting the finishing touches to ensure all is in place, together with the assistance of his able chaperones Judy Sharpe and Jonelle Duncan. The swimmers are training hard and doing all is necessary to keep healthy. The coaches are working together to formulate strategies to successfully defend the title T & T won last year  after a five year title drought. The medical staff of Dr. Zynul Khan and physiotherapist June Durham has been examining athletes to ensure health and fitness is up to par.

Haynes is pleased at the level of preparation and anticipates 100% percent effort by all team members. “ Trinidad & Tobago set very high standards for swimmers to make the CARIFTA Team. This qualifying standard has set the tone for the development of a winning attitude. The team has a GOAL and our focus is on attaining that goal. Our swimmers will be giving of their best on every occasion and that is all we ask and expect.”

« Reply #7 on: March 22, 2010, 02:21:38 PM »
"address the shortage of qualifiers in the 13-14 female age group for the second consecutive year."

Swima, Mzting start LC in couple weeks, so we don't actually know her times over that distance, last times were last year.

If they exist, what are the SC qualifying standards in the Free. I doubt she could make in anything else right now, but she trying to "wuk it out"  :D
 her present SC times are 50m:28.22, 100m: 1.01.55, 200m : 2.12.97

Offline Swima

« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2010, 05:29:28 AM »
Martin, Baptiste lead 11-12s charge

Thirteen swimmers in the 11-12 age group will represent Trinidad and Tobago at the Carifta Swimming Championships in Jamaica from 3 - 6 April 2010. Tyla Martin, Syriah David and Jabari Baptiste are expected to be the main medal hopefuls emanating out of this group.

One of the main principles of the Amateur Swimming Association of Trinidad and Tobago (ASATT) as it relates to Carifta team selection is that our best 11 - 12 swimmers are selected, whether or not they attain the qualifying times. The idea behind this is that these swimmers are still in transition from junior to senior swimming and this would allow them a fair opportunity to develop before the stringent qualifying times are enforced. Despite the above facts, Trinidad and Tobago is going with a stronger contingent of 11-12s than last year, as six swimmers have achieved qualifying times, as opposed to the four that qualified last year.

Among the girls, Tyla Martin and Syriah David have attained a plethora of qualifying times which may make our 11-12 female group possibly the strongest since 2006 - the year qualifying times were introduced. Martin is based at the Coral Springs Swim Club in Florida and this would be her national team debut. Last year, she indicated her interest in swimming for the red, white and black, since she is a T&T national by descent.  Her swimming prowess was well demonstrated at ASATT's December Invitational Swim Meet where she smashed three national records in the appreciating view of her "new found" home crowd. Her seven Carifta A qualifying times demonstrate her podium readiness, and the nation expects to hear several national anthems from her swims.

Syriah David has been on a path of continuous improvement. Last year she was the most outstanding 11-12 female at the Goodwill Swimming Championships in Barbados. This year she as turned it up a notch to qualify for Carifta with B times in four events, and has a excellent shot at bringing home precious metal for Trinidad and Tobago. David and Martin, combine with Jewel Mulrain and Jessica Gay for a qualifying 4 x 100 metre medley relay, and have been training hard to register a medal performance.

Jabari Baptiste is now in top form and is hoping to be the one to beat in the 11-12 age group. Last year, his Carifta performance in no way reflected his true potential, especially since he took the opportunity to focus on his SEA exams. With that burden off his shoulders, the national record holder qualified in eight events, with "A" qualifying times in three. Hopes are alive for the Diego Martin lad to bring home the hardware, even some of the gold hue.

Revash Ramtahal was the final qualifier in 11-12, via his national record he established in the 50 metre backstroke last year when he was in the 9 - 10 age group. The other 11-12 males selected on the team were Christian Gillette, Christian Lewis, Joshua Ramkissoon and Sachin Sankar. On the girls side, Chantal Newallo, Katherine Keane and Melina Marcano round off the 11-12 group.

Underdogs as they may seem, this group of swimmers cannot be written off. A perfect example of the hope of our young talent is 13-14 standout Joshua Romany who got on to the 2007 Carifta team while he was a non-qualifying 11-12, due to the withdrawal of a team member. His stint on that national team, through the faith of ASATT in our young swimmers must have assisted in motivating and propelling him to success.

With hard work of clubs, coaches, parents, administrators and athletes, we can expect a few surprises when these 11-12s leap off the blocks at the Carifta Games. 11-12 swimmers will be going full throttle at Carifta as they would be aiming to qualify for the Cuba Hosted CISC Championships for which they must achieve qualify times to be selected . T & T awaits with bated breath as this group contributes to our attempt to do back to back wins, with our last successful defence mission being 2001 - 2002.

11-12 Team Entries

GIRLS

Chantal Newallo         50 free, 4 x 50 free relay

Jessica Gay                  50, 100, 200 breast; 4 x 100 medley relay

Jewel Mulrain              50 fly, 400IM, 50 breast; 4 x 100 free, 4 x 50 free, 4 x 100 medley relays

Katherine Keane         50, 100,200 back

Melina Marcano          200 fly, 4 x 100 free

Syriah David               100, 200, 400 free; 100, 200 breast; 100, 200 IM; 100, 200 breast; 4 x 100 Fr, 4 x 50 Fr, 4 x 100 medley relays

Tyla Martin                 50,100, 200, 400 free; 50,100, 200 back; 50, 100 fly; 200 IM; 4 x 100 Fr, 4 x 50 Fr, 4 x 100 medley relays

BOYS

Christian Gillette         50, 100, 200 breast; 400 IM, 4 X 100 Medley

Christian Lewis           50 free; 4 x 50 free, 4 x 100 free relays

Jabari Baptiste             50,100, 200, 400 free; 50,100, 200 back; 50, 100 fly; 200 IM; 4 x 100 fr, 4 x 50 fr, 4 x 100 medley relays

Joshua Ramkissoon     50, 100, 200 fly; 400IM; 4 x 100 fr, 4 x 50 fr, 4 x 100 medley relays

Revash Ramtahal        50, 100 back

Sachin Sankar             50, 100, 200 breast; 100, 200, 400 free; 200 back, 200 IM; 4 x 100 fr, 4 x 50 fr, 4 x 100 medley relay

Offline Swima

« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2010, 05:36:21 AM »
"address the shortage of qualifiers in the 13-14 female age group for the second consecutive year."

Swima, Mzting start LC in couple weeks, so we don't actually know her times over that distance, last times were last year.

If they exist, what are the SC qualifying standards in the Free. I doubt she could make in anything else right now, but she trying to "wuk it out"  :D

Max, with those times, Mzting would have been our fastest freetyler in that age-group and may have gotten a relay to qualify as well. She would have gotten a B cut in the 200 free and narrowly missed the B in the 100. I could send you the CISC times if you would like.

« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2010, 09:21:16 AM »

Max, with those times, Mzting would have been our fastest freetyler in that age-group and may have gotten a relay to qualify as well. She would have gotten a B cut in the 200 free and narrowly missed the B in the 100. I could send you the CISC times if you would like.
Please do...ah go wuk on dem to the last...patriotisme (french), is still a word they doh have to deal with yet, them just figuring they born here and dah's it, they still young, and think the earth is theirs, and everybody will like them because, they are nice & mannerly, and ppl are generally nice, unless they criminal - ah doh let dem read this site atall, d foreigntalk may set dem thinking -  so wha d hell, if they good enuff to give we (TT) some kinda representation and discover they roots same time, is all good, No?....mind U, I does feel foreign both here and there,  :-\ but I just old & cynical  ;D

Offline Swima

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2010, 06:15:24 AM »
The male 13-14 group is probably one of the most dominant you would have found at any Carifta. This group is really really strong. All the relays are seeded with flat start times that add up to faster times than the current Carifta relay records.

13-14s aim to dominate

- Romany seeks top trophy double

Seven out of the nine 13-14 age group swimmers selected for the 2010 Carifta swim team have mounted the medal rostrum on at least one occasion in previous editions of the Carifta championship. With an excellent statistic like this, our 13-14 swimmers are poised to do Trinidad and Tobago proud when they venture to Jamaica from April 1 – 7.

Despite the fact that for the second consecutive year, Trinidad and Tobago will not be fielding a relay team in the girls’ category, Kristin Julien and Bryanna Duncan will do their best to do their country proud. Being the only two qualifiers in the age group, their contribution and almost perfect swim executions would be necessary to generate points to add to the team total. Julien, a 2009 Carifta Gold medalist, will seek to dominate her pet backstroke events. Duncan on the other hand, is hoping to make the medal rostrum in her butterfly events. The two are set to face stiff competition from the hard to beat Bajan mermaids.

Much is expected of our 13-14 boys, especially since this age group is the only one in which all four relays are faster than the qualifying times. When a swimmer like Joshua Romany was recognized as the most outstanding 13-14 male in Carifta 2009 in Aruba, and it was only his 1st year in the age group, in 2010 one can only expect excellent results. Romany has achieved "A" qualifying times in seven events and will be seeking to surpass is two gold, two silver, two bronze medal haul from 2009.

Dylan Carter, star of the 2009 Carifta Games, has moved up into the 13-14 age group. Although just entering the age-group, he does have an “A” qualifying time and several B qualifying times, making him a prime medal contender. Florida based Keegan Boisson-Yates also has medal hopes via his pet backstroke events, especially in the 100 metre backstroke where he as an A qualifying time.

The 13-14 age group also brings with it three promising young breaststrokers in Jeron O’Brien, Jonathan Ramkissoon and Blaine Sobrian. O’Brien was a finalist in the breaststroke events in his debut Carifta in Aruba last year. His phenomenal improvement over last year sees him eyeing the medal rostrum even though he has moved up to this new age group. Ramkissoon will make his national team debut in Jamaica in the 50 and 100 breaststroke events, and hopes to propel the team to a gold medal in the 4 x 100 medley relay.

Sobrian won the bronze in last year’s games in the 200 breast and will be aiming to improve on that performance. His versatility in stroke has also earned him a place on the three freestyle relay teams. Also a medal threat is Johnathan Gonzales, who last year medaled in the 11-12 200m backstroke. A year older and stronger, Gonzales has qualified for the event in his 1st year in the age group, and will be fighting for precious metal.

Carter, Romany and Boisson-Yates have all tasted Carifta Gold, and would all be seeking to hear our anthem play as they mount the medal rostrum. The three will join with Sobrian in the freestyle relays and with Ramkissoon in the medley relay in the aim to sweep the four quad-legged relay events in the age group.

The bevy of talent that is our 13-14 age group is determined, confident and ready for all comers in the venture to the land of dancehall and reggae for the 2010 Carifta Championships. Once all goes as planned, they will be frontline war generals in the T & T swim army for a successful Title Defence mission.

13 - 14 Team Entries

GIRLS

Bryanna Duncan         50, 100, 200 fly; 50, 100 back; 50 free, 100 breast, 200 IM

Kristin Julien               50, 100, 200 back; 50 free, 100 free, 50 fly

BOYS

Blaine Sobrian             200 breast, 200 IM, 400 IM; 4 X 50, 100 and 200 free relays

Dylan Carter               50, 100, 200 fly; 50, 100, 200, 400 free; 4 x 100 medley, 4 X 50, 100 and 200 free relays

Jeron O’Brien              50, 100, 200 breast

Jonathan Ramkissoon 50, 100 breast; 4 x 100 medley relay

Jonathan Gonzales      1500 free, 400 IM, 200 back

Joshua Romany           50, 100, 200, 400 free; 50, 100 back; 50, 100, 200 fly; ; 4 x 100 medley, 4 X 50, 100 and 200 free relays

Keegan Boisson-Yates 50, 100, 200 back; 200 IM; 4 x 100 medley, 4 X 50, 100 and 200 free relays

Offline Swima

« Reply #12 on: April 01, 2010, 04:55:43 AM »
Off to Jamaica today. Team looks to be in good sprits. Two foreign based joined us over the weekend and two more to meet us tonight in Jamaica. It should be a great meet for TnT. Will give reports when I can.

« Reply #13 on: April 01, 2010, 01:13:59 PM »
Thanks for the updates

« Reply #14 on: April 01, 2010, 08:33:14 PM »
Thanx, swima

Offline Swima

« Reply #15 on: April 02, 2010, 11:40:48 AM »
Team T&T Ready to Go

Team Trinidad and Tobago got in its first practice session today at the National Stadium pool in Kingston Jamaica. The 35 member team all together for the first time are in deep preparation mode for a successful title defence at the 25th Carifta Swimming Championships from April 3rd - 6th.

The team attended its first training session on Good Friday morning. It was the intention of the team to have a training session on Thursday evening. However, with the 2pm departure time delayed to 7pm, rest was more important at that juncture. Furthermore, after checking in and other administrative matters, swimmers only hit the sack at 1:45am Jamaican time Friday morning.

Foreign based nationals Tyla Martin and Keegan Boisson-Yates joined the team at the Games Village Knutsford Court Hotel. They flew in from Florida on Thursday night and joined the team early this morning. Martin was excited at the prospect of swimming for T & T for the first time. " I am a bit nervous to be honest, but I am all geared up to do personal bests and achieve national and Carifta records".

Team Manager Gary Morales said things were progressing smoothly thus far. "The team is a bit exhausted from the flight delays and the checking in process. After this morning's session, we are returning to the hotel to rest. We will be back this afternoon for another session".

Head Coach Hazel E Haynes was pleased with the first workout session. "After initial travel difficulties, swimmers have settled and are on course to achieving our goals. We are up to full force with the addition of Boisson and Martin and we are ready and prepared for the Carifta challenge.".

The swim team starts its title defence on Saturday morning at 9:00am with preliminaries action at the National Stadium pool. Water polo action starts on Sunday.

« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2010, 10:44:56 AM »

Offline Swima

« Reply #17 on: April 04, 2010, 12:38:47 PM »
5 Carifta records and 12 gold after day one. We are 100 points in the lead. Safe to say we are off to a great start!

« Reply #18 on: April 04, 2010, 08:23:44 PM »
Tyla Martin breaks two records on opening day of CARIFTA championships in Jamaica  Written by Sharon Robb     
Tyla Martin had a record-breaking performance on the opening day of the 25th annual CARIFTA Swimming Championships Saturday in Kingston, Jamaica.

The Coral Springs Swim Club age group swimmer, representing Trinidad and Tobago in her first CARIFTA meet, broke two meet records and won two gold medals in the 50-meter backstroke and 100-meter butterfly at the National Stadium Olympic Pool.

Martin, 12, the fastest morning qualifier in both events, won the girls 11-12 50-meter backstroke in a record 32.27 seconds. Inayah Sherry, 12 of Barbados was second in 33.23.

Martin also won the 11-12 100-meter butterfly in a record 1:07.46, matching her lifetime best. Sue-Gin Arends, 12, of Aruba was a distant second in 1:09.63.

Martin also captured a relay silver medal. She swam anchor leg for the runner-up 400-meter freestyle relay that finished in 4:25.52. Barbados won the relay in 4:24.47.

Trinidad and Tobago and Coral Springs teammate Keegan Boisson-Yates, 14, making his fourth CARIFTA appearance, won a relay gold medal and individual bronze medal.

The Taravella freshman led off the winning boys 13-14 400-meter freestyle relay that set a meet record 3:42.24. In the 400-meter freestyle relay morning prelim, Boisson-Yates swam the second leg of the fastest qualifying team in 3:40.65.

Boisson-Yates took an individual medley by finishing third in the 13-14 50-meter backstroke in a lifetime best 28.48. Timothy Winter, 13, of Jamaica won in 28.02.

Boisson-Yates was fourth fastest qualifier in the 13-14 50-meter backstroke prelim in 29.88. His previous lifetime best is 29.81.

The Caribbean Free Trade Association (CARIFTA) event is the annual age group championships for the Caribbean.

The 35-member team of Trinidad and Tobago, dressed in red, white and black, was impressive on Day One.

Martin set herself up nicely in morning prelims as the top seed going into both events Saturday night. She was the fastest qualifier in the 11-12 50-meter backstroke in 32.63, just 0.2 off the CARIFTA record. She also had the fastest qualifying time in the 11-12 100-meter butterfly in 1:07.84. Her career-best is 1:07.46.

Martin led off the 11-12 400-meter freestyle relay that qualified second in 4:26.68.

In morning record-breaking performances for Trinidad and Tobago, Kimberlee John Williams established a new 15-17 CARIFTA and national record and open national record in the 50-meter backstroke in 30.53. It also qualified her for the CAC Games in Puerto Rico.

Christian Horner bettered his own 15-17 2009 CARIFTA record of 27.45 in the 50-meter backstroke in 26.93.

The four-day meet continues through April 6.

Sharon Robb can be reached at sha11cats@aol.comThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

« Reply #19 on: April 04, 2010, 08:51:45 PM »
Congrats to the team

« Reply #20 on: April 04, 2010, 10:15:42 PM »
I read from the Express that T&T currently WAY IN FRONT the rest. hope we can finish on top ..i know we always do well in Caribbean swimming..ah just really want to see MORE of our swimems participate at Global competitions

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #21 on: April 04, 2010, 10:52:54 PM »
XXV CARIFTA SWIMMING CHAMPIONSHIPS Kingston, Jamaica
Medal Count
Combined: Men + Women
Team                     Gold            Silver          Bronze                Total

Trinidad andTobago    28               14                  9                   51
Barbados                   9                11                  4                   24
Guadeloupe                4                10                  8                   22
Bahamas                    4                 8                  8                   20
Jamaica                     4                 3                  5                   12
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #22 on: April 05, 2010, 07:59:00 AM »
I read from the Express that T&T currently WAY IN FRONT the rest. hope we can finish on top ..i know we always do well in Caribbean swimming..ah just really want to see MORE of our swimems participate at Global competitions
Most every country except US & maybe Australia are probably dis-satisfied, but although having more than 1 or 2 on the global stage - for the size of our pool and lack of funds swimming generates -is plenty, I feel, the way the results - possibly due to improved coaching & organization, it will have ah nice bumper crop, in the next 5 to 8 years. I see quite a few damn good - potentially great - swimmers here, leave the sport to carry on with life (work,school, family issues, time), seems there is little rewards/encouragement for those that place...though they have to work just as hard, if not harder, than the Phelpses an dem...Tough sport to stick with competitively..

« Reply #23 on: April 05, 2010, 02:29:30 PM »
Most every country except US & maybe Australia are probably dis-satisfied, but although having more than 1 or 2 on the global stage - for the size of our pool and lack of funds swimming generates -is plenty, I feel, the way the results - possibly due to improved coaching & organization, it will have ah nice bumper crop, in the next 5 to 8 years. I see quite a few damn good - potentially great - swimmers here, leave the sport to carry on with life (work,school, family issues, time), seems there is little rewards/encouragement for those that place...though they have to work just as hard, if not harder, than the Phelpses an dem...Tough sport to stick with competitively..

Swimming is a different kettle of fish. I find in the age group swimming, TT youngers do very well. But when they reach the 18,19,20 we get left behind. Yes, funding, technical coaching and and the lack of constant competition seems to be our problem.

« Reply #24 on: April 05, 2010, 02:51:42 PM »

Swimming is a different kettle of fish. I find in the age group swimming, TT youngers do very well. But when they reach the 18,19,20 we get left behind. Yes, funding, technical coaching and and the lack of constant competition seems to be our problem.

ah think, unless they get a scholarship/sponsorship by then, all fall down, or sink...cause it not easy to study/work,eat. pay the rent, check the squezze and train 7 days/9 times ah week, as that is what is seemed to be required at that age...meh 13 yr old training 8 times a week now, plus the younger ones at 5 times and we not at one of the top clubs, just for that same reason....it's ah unheard of thing for our society, to invest so much time and little immediate rewards....I jus presently the taxi-driver and ah fed-up, though I does try not to let it on  ::) ...Deeks, yuh know right thru QRC, I wasn't training at all, playing yes, training no...That's why I now respect this sport so much

« Reply #25 on: April 05, 2010, 03:36:10 PM »
Maxg,
            Reality bites. I hope we will see one of yours in the RWB in the near future.

« Reply #26 on: April 06, 2010, 11:18:12 AM »
From the Jamaican Press T&T on course for swim title Link..http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20100406/sports/sports2.html

Offline jacob

• think fool!
« Reply #27 on: April 06, 2010, 01:41:17 PM »
will we have another olympic medalist soon? :)
i think therefore i am

« Reply #28 on: April 06, 2010, 03:25:27 PM »
will we have another olympic medalist soon? :)

That is hard to say. We would hope so. Swimming is so damn tough.

« Reply #29 on: April 06, 2010, 06:26:40 PM »