March 28, 2024, 01:55:00 PM

Author Topic: Best World Cup Ad  (Read 19241 times)

Re: Best World Cup Ad
« Reply #30 on: June 05, 2010, 08:46:00 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!</a>

yuh make a big man cry with dat one dey horse.

Forza the beautiful game and the beautiful people.

cheers!

I know how yuh feel, Boss, de ting does bring tears and send chills!!......easily my favourite World Cup commercial since.........1978!! And I eh expect it to change for how many ever I live to experience.
I agree with you both..this one just does 'something' to me  :)
never heard that song before but I like it now..Gnarles Barkley - Going On

Yeah, thanks for that, Jed.  I hadn't even known the song or who the artiste was until you pointed it out.  The video is nice, too....I find Puma couldn'ta pick a better song!  :beermug:

« Reply #31 on: June 10, 2010, 07:40:07 PM »
The other end of the spectrum... quite possibly the Worst World Cup Ad... in the history of the world...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/QUc0GZhwny8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/QUc0GZhwny8</a>

« Reply #32 on: June 13, 2010, 12:11:31 PM »
I eh go lie... ah real like dis one.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/orBtLB1B3Yc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/orBtLB1B3Yc</a>

« Reply #33 on: June 13, 2010, 01:36:17 PM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/orBtLB1B3Yc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/orBtLB1B3Yc</a>

Funny  ;D ;D...

Interesting little point- Careca (Brazil) had been doing that celebration for years before Roger Milla did it.  It was a corner flag samba that Roger Milla popularized by turning it into a wine lol

« Reply #34 on: June 13, 2010, 02:28:35 PM »
Funny  ;D ;D...

Interesting little point- Careca (Brazil) had been doing that celebration for years before Roger Milla did it.  It was a corner flag samba that Roger Milla popularized by turning it into a wine lol

Is de swivel in de hips that ketch dey eye.  Was nice seeing the various celebrations in that clip.  Special.

« Reply #35 on: June 13, 2010, 02:30:22 PM »
Funny  ;D ;D...

Is de swivel in de hips that ketch dey eye.  Was nice seeing the various celebrations in that clip.  Special.

Yeah Milla wassy up de samba...black people again  :D

Online Tallman

« Reply #36 on: June 28, 2010, 05:58:19 AM »
Ah lil local flavour

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/G0KJEpWV1GU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/G0KJEpWV1GU</a>

« Reply #37 on: June 28, 2010, 07:41:44 AM »
Ah lil local flavour

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/G0KJEpWV1GU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/G0KJEpWV1GU</a>

ALRIGHT AH READY TO MOVE HOME... this is de best WC commercial see!

« Reply #38 on: June 28, 2010, 07:51:11 AM »
Ah lil local flavour

OH GORD   :drool:

« Reply #39 on: June 28, 2010, 08:13:05 AM »
Ah lil local flavour

What dis was, a nike commercial?  :thumbsup:

« Reply #40 on: June 28, 2010, 09:16:59 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&amp;feature=player_embedded#!</a>

yuh make a big man cry with dat one dey horse.

Forza the beautiful game and the beautiful people.

cheers!

I know how yuh feel, Boss, de ting does bring tears and send chills!!......[b]easily[/b] my favourite World Cup commercial since.........1978!! And I eh expect it to change for how many ever I live to experience.
I agree with you both..this one just does 'something' to me  :)
never heard that song before but I like it now..Gnarles Barkley - Going On

Yeah, thanks for that, Jed.  I hadn't even known the song or who the artiste was until you pointed it out.  The video is nice, too....I find Puma couldn'ta pick a better song!  :beermug:

waayz! allyuh men real emotional dread. is jus ah ad!  ;D

« Reply #41 on: June 28, 2010, 04:20:06 PM »
Ah see ah extension of the Nike "Write the Future Campaign" with Robinho...

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xsHmU6jDbO4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xsHmU6jDbO4</a>

Doh remember seeing that as part of the original... maybe I missed it.

« Reply #42 on: June 28, 2010, 05:17:29 PM »
Ah lil local flavour

I recommend an HD camera. The producer is depriving the viewers.  ;D

« Reply #43 on: June 28, 2010, 09:18:44 PM »
Ah lil local flavour

dat commercial win, in fact it making me feel to write my future.. lol

« Reply #44 on: July 09, 2010, 06:07:22 PM »
Surprised nobody put this one up,

My personal favourite even though it was about a bit before the tournament

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9122Pl9tCA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9122Pl9tCA</a>

« Last Edit: July 09, 2010, 06:11:40 PM by g »

« Reply #45 on: July 09, 2010, 06:10:33 PM »
Surprised nobody put this one up,

My personal favourite even though it was about a bit before the tournament

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/K9122Pl9tCA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/K9122Pl9tCA</a>

Offline Red Mango

• because football, does bring we together...
  • We Comin'... Bless up!...
« Reply #46 on: July 09, 2010, 06:12:03 PM »

Funny  ;D ;D...

...and Junior (Brazil '82), was doin' it long before Careca...
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #47 on: July 09, 2010, 06:22:42 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJpcheCVoyQ&feature=related

Nike "Bezet" (Taken) advert... Holland features...

The Dutch Strike First. Amsterdam's Dam Square 'Tape Attack' reveals Dutch self-belief as a group of die-hard football fans create a schedule board out of tape with a clear orange line leading to the final which has been clearly marked with 'Bezet' (taken).
I wanted to bring a different style to the team, to play the Trinbagonian way. Everald "Gally" Cummings

« Reply #48 on: July 09, 2010, 09:26:27 PM »

aaaaahhh good call....was it the same thing though?

I have hazy memories of Junior doing a corner flag routine but I'm not clear on if it was the same samba...

Offline Red Mango

« Reply #49 on: July 09, 2010, 10:32:53 PM »

aaaaahhh good call....was it the same thing though?

I have hazy memories of Junior doing a corner flag routine but I'm not clear on if it was the same samba...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZxvYy5-ekI

exactly at 3 minutes in this video we get a glimpse... but I will look for even more evidence...

« Reply #50 on: July 20, 2010, 01:28:20 PM »
This is still the baddddest

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/BOM1k4oLGJU&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/BOM1k4oLGJU&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #51 on: July 20, 2010, 01:52:37 PM »
Nike: Bess

Here's my small ad.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jxOJUn5VpvI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jxOJUn5VpvI</a>

Now that is commercial.

The 2 best ones I have seen are the 2 that have been playing throughout tv6's coverage. Which is the Guinness and Coca Cola and they will probably win an award.

The Guinness because the copy was so well written and the coke because it tells a story and is visually stunning.

The Nike commercial is more of the same, yes we  get to see out favourite players and fancy boots and it was well shot but no real idea.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/1jmqeLNCDJc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/1jmqeLNCDJc</a>

Coca Cola 60 second version

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ueJsX6aRXJk&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ueJsX6aRXJk&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #52 on: July 21, 2010, 01:52:36 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lkNH-RZavms" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lkNH-RZavms</a>

« Last Edit: July 22, 2010, 10:19:10 AM by kicker »

« Reply #53 on: July 22, 2010, 07:26:08 AM »

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/lkNH-RZavms" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/lkNH-RZavms</a>

Fixed.

Saw it yesterday when it came out.