April 25, 2024, 03:20:05 PM

Author Topic: Samardo heading to the NBA  (Read 1877 times)

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
Hard work is the key to success

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
Re: Samardo heading to the NBA
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2010, 11:37:56 PM »
http://www.sportsmax.tv/view_feature_details.php?id=5048

Why??  The guy is a bum.

your statement does not come as a surprise.would not expect any thing better from  you.

http://espn.go.com/ncb/recap/_/id/300450183/louisville-cardinals-vs-syracuse-orange

he may not be number one pick or the best in the NCAA, but your statement is way off and also sound a little fishy. there are a lot of players who dominate NCAA and was drafted at #1 you failed badly in the NBA. the ones who were not expected to do good have g on to be some of the NBA greatest. any way hope i does well, Jamaica have a good program now http://www.jamaicabasketballdevelopment.com/
« Last Edit: April 24, 2010, 12:01:53 AM by jahkingdom »
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2010, 03:06:57 PM »

Why??  The guy is a bum.

your statement does not come as a surprise.would not expect any thing better from  you.

http://espn.go.com/ncb/recap/_/id/300450183/louisville-cardinals-vs-syracuse-orange

he may not be number one pick or the best in the NCAA, but your statement is way off and also sound a little fishy. there are a lot of players who dominate NCAA and was drafted at #1 you failed badly in the NBA. the ones who were not expected to do good have g on to be some of the NBA greatest. any way hope i does well, Jamaica have a good program now http://www.jamaicabasketballdevelopment.com/

I have no idea what your expectations might be... but clearly they're speculative in nature since you have nothing on which to base your opinion (or 'expectation') of my assessment.  You also know nothing of me or why I said what I said... nor can you tell me anything about Jamaica Basketball that I don't already know.

Samardo Samuels would have been much better served going to Georgetown, which has an established tradition of producing big men, than to Louisville, from which the only 'recent' big man of note has been Pervis Ellison.  Even worse for him to go play for Rick Pitino, a coach who has always oriented his game around speedy guard play and versatile athletic forwards ala Jamal Mashburn, Antoine Walker, Walter McCarthy et al.  The system and the coach were both bad fits and whomever was advising Samuels clearly lead him down the wrong path.  He has failed to develop in his two years at Louisville and was routinely dominated in his match ups with other big men in the Big East... be it Greg Monroe (not "Munroe" as the article spells it), Luke Harangody, Rick Jackson and DeJuan Blair.

But keep up with yuh "would not expect better from you" talk if if makes you feel better about his minimal pro prospect.

« Reply #5 on: April 24, 2010, 04:25:22 PM »

Why??  The guy is a bum.

I have no idea what your expectations might be... but clearly they're speculative in nature since you have nothing on which to base your opinion (or 'expectation') of my assessment.  You also know nothing of me or why I said what I said... nor can you tell me anything about Jamaica Basketball that I don't already know.

Samardo Samuels would have been much better served going to Georgetown, which has an established tradition of producing big men, than to Louisville, from which the only 'recent' big man of note has been Pervis Ellison.  Even worse for him to go play for Rick Pitino, a coach who has always oriented his game around speedy guard play and versatile athletic forwards ala Jamal Mashburn, Antoine Walker, Walter McCarthy et al.  The system and the coach were both bad fits and whomever was advising Samuels clearly lead him down the wrong path.  He has failed to develop in his two years at Louisville and was routinely dominated in his match ups with other big men in the Big East... be it Greg Monroe (not "Munroe" as the article spells it), Luke Harangody, Rick Jackson and DeJuan Blair.

But keep up with yuh "would not expect better from you" talk if if makes you feel better about his minimal pro prospect.

:flamethrower:

Hmmmmmm.....somebody really promise to gi we de facts
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country