March 28, 2024, 07:05:30 AM

Author Topic: World Cup 2010 Fantasy  (Read 6274 times)

World Cup 2010 Fantasy
« on: June 03, 2010, 04:24:30 PM »
Mods you can leave this for a bit on the main board and then move it to the WC board or move it right away which ever suits y'all.  ;)

I have not seen a Bracket league so I got one that you all can join and see who knows world football best.

Group: Warriors in South Africa
Motto: Pay de Money
Password: Jack Warner

Any objection let me know  :devil:

If some one wants to take over and run the league let me know and I can pass the group on.

Re: World Cup 2010 Fantasy
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2010, 04:43:30 PM »
my pardnas started one on the fifa site, anybody else in that one?

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2010, 06:33:15 PM »
my pardnas started one on the fifa site, anybody else in that one?

The only thing i saw on fifa site was the castrol predictor...Is that the one you're talking about?

« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2010, 08:41:37 AM »
Mods you can leave this for a bit on the main board and then move it to the WC board or move it right away which ever suits y'all.  ;)

I have not seen a Bracket league so I got one that you all can join and see who knows world football best.

Group: Warriors in South Africa
Motto: Pay de Money
Password: Jack Warner

Any objection let me know  :devil:

If some one wants to take over and run the league let me know and I can pass the group on.

I am signed up but picking the bracket is hard as hell any number could play

« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2010, 12:38:47 PM »
I'm in.

« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2010, 02:57:28 PM »
ah trying ah thing, with this Drogba news, ah might have to rethink my bracket  ;D

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #6 on: June 04, 2010, 10:51:50 PM »
I did it,France 3 & out,Mexico quarter final & Holland beating Brasil & England to again beat Argentina in the final ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2010, 12:11:56 AM »
ah inside!

« Reply #8 on: June 09, 2010, 01:43:14 PM »
Don't Forget to get on Board. Just one more day to go.

« Reply #9 on: June 09, 2010, 01:44:55 PM »
i in, and based on my complicated calculations and permutations.. Germany will win this world cup!

« Reply #10 on: June 09, 2010, 03:01:34 PM »
i in, and based on my complicated calculations and permutations.. Germany will win this world cup!

I have them playing Holland in the final...but sorry, they not winning  ;D

« Reply #11 on: June 09, 2010, 05:05:22 PM »

Hey you peeked at my bracket  ;D you got Germany getting revenge for the Euro in the semis?

« Reply #12 on: June 09, 2010, 05:40:12 PM »

Hey you peeked at my bracket  ;D you got Germany getting revenge for the Euro in the semis?

Yeah! but I must admit, it's a tough choice..Spain is a BIG team, I might have to change it by midnight tomorrow LOL

Offline The_Ice

• My band, Red Vellum Razorblades ... enjoy :D
  • RVR guitarist
    • Red Vellum Razorblades
« Reply #13 on: June 09, 2010, 07:21:49 PM »
I'm in. Deutschland cutting everyone's ass!

Offline royalian

« Reply #14 on: June 10, 2010, 11:36:56 AM »
who has a mcdonald's league on fifa.com?

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2010, 11:41:46 AM »
has invited you to play in their McDonald's FIFA World Cup Fantasy league called

FOOTBALL,NOT BOBOL!!

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at

http://en.mcdonalds.fantasy.fifa.com/

Once you have logged in, click on the 'My leagues'

link you can find at the top of the page. Now enter the code

63322-15044 to join the private league.

« Reply #16 on: June 10, 2010, 12:57:53 PM »
"the underdogs" (los de abajo) are in!   looking to cut some arse ;D

« Reply #17 on: June 10, 2010, 10:23:27 PM »
ESPN also has a fantasy football game for those who joined up for the brackets, or already have an account

To join the league, click the myleagues tab after setting your team...

http://worldfantasy.soccernet.espn.go.com/app/start.jsp

Name: SW in SA
Motto: Brand? What Brand?
Password: 2014

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
Any body set up a Fifa fantasy League already?
« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2010, 12:18:18 PM »
was is de code?

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #19 on: June 12, 2010, 11:59:11 AM »
Steups, how de ass Messi get 6 attacking bonus points... steups... gosh give de man 3 bonus points, but de man get 6 bonus points. These men real biased when it comes to big names. Man ent score a goal or make an assist but is on the dream team! Steups

Ammmm by the way, you may have guessed it, I hate Argentina. lol

« Reply #20 on: June 24, 2010, 09:59:37 AM »
so how people's brackets looking so far. I think I've only gotten my home country right so far.

« Reply #21 on: June 24, 2010, 10:04:25 AM »
so how people's brackets looking so far. I think I've only gotten my home country right so far.

After today mine looking real good lol

« Reply #22 on: June 29, 2010, 02:44:55 PM »
well I only got 2.5 quarterfinals correct

had England:Nigeria in place of Uruguay:Ghana

and Italy in Paraguay's place

« Reply #23 on: July 06, 2010, 02:51:55 PM »
Eman, tomorrow they would be separating the sheep from the goat  ;D lets see who would be the goat!  :devil:

« Reply #24 on: July 06, 2010, 03:25:01 PM »
Eman, tomorrow they would be separating the sheep from the goat  ;D lets see who would be the goat!  :devil:

yeah boy it comes down to the final

« Reply #25 on: July 11, 2010, 05:53:51 PM »
has invited you to play in their McDonald's FIFA World Cup Fantasy league called

FOOTBALL,NOT BOBOL!!

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at

http://en.mcdonalds.fantasy.fifa.com/

Once you have logged in, click on the 'My leagues'

link you can find at the top of the page. Now enter the code

63322-15044 to join the private league.

well well well. I won the Footbol not bobol league World Cup mode.
Weird thing is I only realised there was a knock out mode after the semifinals!

Rossoneri get real lucky in the league, but congrats, you led from the front all the time so you deserve it. Still, I made a nice final push and only lost it by 2 points at the end of the day. If Lahm had played I think I might have got the tie.

Nevermind I still cut your tail in the final :devil: