April 17, 2024, 06:26:47 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 5 - Group C: England vs USA  (Read 33294 times)

Re: Thread for England vs USA
« Reply #30 on: June 12, 2010, 01:20:02 AM »
GO USA !!!!!!!!!!!!!
 callmi a mad man USA winning this game
Mi live a bloodclawt USA suh mi nuh support no f**kin England USA all di freekin way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #31 on: June 12, 2010, 01:55:32 AM »
Can't believe ESPN not bringing the USA inglan game, it will be on channel 7 abc on regular net work tv. 130 pm est.

« Reply #32 on: June 12, 2010, 05:22:11 AM »
Can't believe ESPN not bringing the USA inglan game, it will be on channel 7 abc on regular net work tv. 130 pm est.

Yuh see why I cyar stand dem....one of the biggest games in their history and this morning ESPN showing baseball and fishing!!!....steups!!!....

Mih eh really care either way cuz mih eh really like Engerland, but ah prefer dem to win....

Hey Zeppo, yuh sleep last night??   :devil:

« Reply #33 on: June 12, 2010, 05:22:42 AM »

ABC owns ESPN... and that is dey prime time channel... plenty more viewers on ABC

de will also play de final on ABC and maybe even de semis...

« Reply #34 on: June 12, 2010, 05:33:58 AM »

« Reply #35 on: June 12, 2010, 05:51:52 AM »

« Reply #36 on: June 12, 2010, 05:56:13 AM »
Zeppo this is why all yuh go lose today, all yuh too disrespectful!!!!....

http://www.colbertnation.com/the-colbert-report-videos/312113/june-10-2010/sport-report---soccer-debate---marc-fisher---mark-starr

its satire, family... satire

Anybody but d US i woulda CO_SIGN but eh eh dat is how dey field all dem comics last nite big joke dat d games end up as a draw. Imagine d gyul on Miami news eh even know what a goaless draw mean.

« Reply #37 on: June 12, 2010, 06:07:42 AM »

http://www.colbertnation.com/the-colbert-report-videos/312113/june-10-2010/sport-report---soccer-debate---marc-fisher---mark-starr

I know FF........will you just leave me to have my fun with the Yank..... ;D

« Reply #38 on: June 12, 2010, 06:21:42 AM »
i dont like england, but i would back even afghanistan before usa.. so torch dem England!!

« Reply #39 on: June 12, 2010, 06:22:19 AM »

Anybody but d US i woulda CO_SIGN but eh eh dat is how dey field all dem comics last nite big joke dat d games end up as a draw. Imagine d gyul on Miami news eh even know what a goaless draw mean.

COSIGN.

Even though it's satire it's the way too many Americans particularly the media feel about the sport.

« Reply #40 on: June 12, 2010, 06:55:54 AM »
i dont like england, but i would back even afghanistan before usa.. so torch dem England!!

:cheers: :cheers:
My sentiments exactly!!!....

(lord I never thought I would live to see the day when I would be backing England.... ::) ::))
« Last Edit: June 12, 2010, 06:57:31 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #41 on: June 12, 2010, 07:38:28 AM »
If USA score 1st they could win the game. England would need to score early to really take command of the game and not get anxious.

USA really has nothing to lose the pressure is on England so the longer they go without being scored on the better for them. England could end up losing this game if they don't play well.

« Reply #42 on: June 12, 2010, 07:42:15 AM »
Usa usa usa

« Reply #43 on: June 12, 2010, 09:01:43 AM »
I will have tuh switch to the Spanish channel for the match, just heard Harkes will be commenting with Martin Tyler on abc.

« Reply #44 on: June 12, 2010, 09:16:31 AM »
If "tiny" Trinidad and Tobago could hold England to 0-0 til the 83rd minute...the USA could beat them.

But I backing England !!

« Reply #45 on: June 12, 2010, 10:04:19 AM »

« Reply #46 on: June 12, 2010, 10:08:30 AM »
I will have tuh switch to the Spanish channel for the match, just heard Harkes will be commenting with Martin Tyler on abc.

Oh NNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOO, not john harkes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :puking:

Spanish channel fuh me, too!!

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #47 on: June 12, 2010, 10:27:48 AM »
As much as de americans iz ugly,Ah still want them to chowe de three lions een ah shredder.Ah cyar stood dem ! De lesser of two evils iz my frenn. Remember wha dey do to Spain eh ! Besides,USA is CONCACAF.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

Re: WC 2010 - Match 5 - Group C: England vs USA
« Reply #48 on: June 12, 2010, 10:46:34 AM »
 :puking:

« Reply #49 on: June 12, 2010, 11:11:37 AM »
ah hope bradley remember to ax for capello autograph...

« Reply #50 on: June 12, 2010, 11:39:33 AM »
Wow... Findley gets the start up front with Altidore.  Surprising Bradley went with him over Buddle, especially given the form which Buddle is in.

« Reply #51 on: June 12, 2010, 11:39:44 AM »
lol I have no reason to support England over the country I live in..so lets go USA !..

..and Ruud Gullit just predicted a 1-1 draw..he said England defence looks weak with Johnson in the back and James in goal..

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #52 on: June 12, 2010, 11:43:43 AM »
They show a clip form an interview with Jozy Altidore ealier today. They went to his house and showed where he grew up in Boca Raton, FL. Man have real Caribbean roots (both parents are Haitian) and friends too.
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #53 on: June 12, 2010, 11:45:08 AM »
Put Concacaf first. U.S.A All the way

« Reply #54 on: June 12, 2010, 11:45:59 AM »
lol I have no reason to support England over the country I live in..so lets go USA !..

..and Ruud Gullit just predicted a 1-1 draw..he said England defence looks weak with Johnson in the back and James in goal..

Robert Green is in goal... and not sure what Gullit talking about with Glen Johnson.

« Reply #55 on: June 12, 2010, 11:55:02 AM »
I doh like England and the USA so this is a tough one...so i hope England win 1-0 with an own goal in the last minute.  Honestly i think England will win 2-1 with a good display by the US but not good enough to handle rooney.

« Reply #56 on: June 12, 2010, 12:01:41 PM »
2-1 to Inglun.

« Reply #57 on: June 12, 2010, 12:05:00 PM »
Nice   ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/E-QM_zEWM74&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/E-QM_zEWM74&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #58 on: June 12, 2010, 12:19:25 PM »
two teams i absolutely hate. dis is one game i will be watchin with utter disgust.   :puking:

« Reply #59 on: June 12, 2010, 12:29:08 PM »
Aight..game about to start. Cyar back England. Have no kinda connection to dem other than language. Backing USA since they in Concacaf, but don't know if they could pull it off.