April 18, 2024, 01:25:17 PM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 16 - Group H: Spain vs Switzerland  (Read 9791 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 16 - Group H: Spain vs Switzerland
« Reply #60 on: June 16, 2010, 01:07:24 PM »
fellas ah willing to take ah cut to do predictions for alyuh  :rotfl: :rotfl:

Forget the football, I more interested in some Lotto numbers..... :devil: ;D

« Reply #61 on: June 16, 2010, 01:23:34 PM »
As someone not on the Spain waggon ... ah love it ... heheheh Aragones and del Bosque ... heheheh .... 2 different individuals.  :devil: :)

Aragonis woulda carry Guiza who does make things happen when Torres and Villa not doing it!  Del Bosque bonx he head leavin out Guiza (unless he injured)

« Reply #62 on: June 16, 2010, 01:44:05 PM »

Aragonis woulda carry Guiza who does make things happen when Torres and Villa not doing it!  Del Bosque bonx he head leavin out Guiza (unless he injured)

Guiza is a wild gypsy who probably only Aragones could keep under control...probably the reason he took him to Fenerbache...

Del Bosque included him on the Confed Cup side though....strange enough.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2010, 01:50:03 PM by kicker »

« Reply #63 on: June 16, 2010, 03:11:54 PM »

Guiza is a wild gypsy who probably only Aragones could keep under control...probably the reason he took him to Fenerbache...

And I think I remember him playing alright too. Unless I goin crazy

Offline makaveli

« Reply #64 on: June 16, 2010, 03:41:26 PM »

And I think I remember him playing alright too. Unless I goin crazy

Yes he did, was the the 30 that get called up for the WC but get drop in place of Pedro..stueps

« Reply #65 on: June 16, 2010, 07:05:32 PM »
steups .. Spain's loss will mess up my pool

« Reply #66 on: June 16, 2010, 07:58:49 PM »
The Notorious choke artists at it again ::)

yeah boy... and first time I ever rooting fuh dem too so dis one eh have mih rejoicing.

« Reply #67 on: June 16, 2010, 08:57:40 PM »
Spain will be alright. They need some ego less players like Marcos Senna back in the middle.

« Reply #68 on: June 17, 2010, 07:02:36 AM »
 :D

« Reply #69 on: June 17, 2010, 09:06:58 AM »
Swiss manager Hitzfeld credits USA for inspiring Spain shocker

As the soccer world recovers from the shock waves of the World Cup's first big upset, the architect of that victory knows he owes a debt of gratitude to the USA.

Switzerland manager Ottmar Hitzfeld has given credit to Bob Bradley's side for providing the blueprint to defeating Spain.

"We saw how the Americans played against Spain with a lot of interest," Hitzfeld said.

(continue)

« Reply #70 on: June 17, 2010, 09:11:56 AM »
Swiss manager Hitzfeld credits USA for inspiring Spain shocker

As the soccer world recovers from the shock waves of the World Cup's first big upset, the architect of that victory knows he owes a debt of gratitude to the USA.

Switzerland manager Ottmar Hitzfeld has given credit to Bob Bradley's side for providing the blueprint to defeating Spain.

"We saw how the Americans played against Spain with a lot of interest," Hitzfeld said.

(continue)

steups, yuh sickening eh? lol

« Reply #71 on: June 17, 2010, 04:43:28 PM »
Interesting post match comments re: Spain

the problem is busquets. having two deep lying-minded midfielders, AND xavi who usually likes to hang back as well is bad. If it must be a 5 man midfield, why have busquets in there anyway if you plan to hold on to the ball 80% of the time? What play is Busquets going to break up? Stick Xabi as the deep lying midfielder, and stick Xavi and Fabregas/Iniesta along with Xavi in the middle.

I think that point highlighted in BOLD is a really good point.

Spain had 75% possession.  Is not like they had that possession because of Busquets and Xabi Alonso.  So why the need for both of them?  Spain may have been better served with the 1 defensive mid and another attacking option.

OR.....as soon as yuh realize yuh not penetratin de Swiss defence, make de change and bring in a more offensive minded player for one of yuh defensive mids.