March 28, 2024, 01:31:12 PM

Author Topic: Anelka sent packing & other French news.  (Read 22395 times)

Re: Anelka sent packing
« Reply #30 on: June 20, 2010, 10:20:23 AM »
The video of today's events is kix. BBC and Sky Sports have shown it. The fitness coach was rel, rel vex and the team director was crying :rotfl:

The fact that the players  turned up to an impromptu open training session knowing that they were going to boycott (i.e. - putting on a show for the cameras), shows that their camp is complete chaos.

« Reply #31 on: June 20, 2010, 10:42:14 AM »
The video of today's events is kix. BBC and Sky Sports have shown it. The fitness coach was rel, rel vex and the team director was crying :rotfl:

The fact that the players  turned up to an impromptu open training session knowing that they were going to boycott (i.e. - putting on a show for the cameras), shows that their camp is complete chaos.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ghPGMM9psqc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ghPGMM9psqc</a>

« Reply #32 on: June 20, 2010, 10:42:50 AM »
Oh the luck of the Irish.

« Reply #33 on: June 20, 2010, 10:53:20 AM »
Wait nah. If dis so bad...next ting dey forfeit de next game against South Africa......

Ent yuh does get 3-0 against yuh if yuh forfeit?

So......if mexico carve up Uruguay.......like say 3 or 4 nil....

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #34 on: June 20, 2010, 11:01:10 AM »
Wait nah. If dis so bad...next ting dey forfeit de next game against South Africa......

Ent yuh does get 3-0 against yuh if yuh forfeit?

So......if mexico carve up Uruguay.......like say 3 or 4 nil....

just now on tv lalas or klinsi (cant remember which) was saying maybe the fff should let blanc take over for the 3rd game....sounds crazy but it just might work.

if the french team really love their fans they will try to put on a decent showing against SA (unlikely).

« Reply #35 on: June 20, 2010, 11:12:54 AM »
don't cheat the leprechaun

« Reply #36 on: June 20, 2010, 11:14:38 AM »
That real shameful.

« Reply #37 on: June 20, 2010, 11:18:07 AM »
They will all get blacklisted.

« Reply #38 on: June 20, 2010, 11:30:23 AM »
Here is the statement:

"All the players in the French squad without exception wish to affirm their opposition to the decision taken by the French Football Federation (FFF) to exclude Nicolas Anelka.

"We regret the incident at half-time of the France vs Mexico match, but we regret even more the divulging of an event which was only the squad's business and was part and parcel of the life of a top-level team.

"At the squad's request, the player tried to engage in a dialogue. We regret that his move was wilfully ignored.

"The FFF did not at any point try to protect the squad. It took a decision based solely on facts reported by the press, without consulting the players.

"As a consequence, and to signal their opposition to the attitude adopted by the most senior officials, all of the players decided not to participate in the training session scheduled for today."

« Reply #39 on: June 20, 2010, 11:41:43 AM »
For real, the team made a stand for their player but it's a pity this had to happen in the midst of WC.

Re: Marcel Desailly Column
« Reply #40 on: June 20, 2010, 12:05:17 PM »
he right about gerrard.  for a big coach that is one decision i can't fathom.  ashley cole ent making his usual runs forward b/c he fraid to get leave out on the counter attack.

he right also about argentina and chile, but he should have mentioned uruguay (in the game against SA at least)...them fellas come to express themselves

France squad refuse to train after bust-up between Evra and Fitness Coach
« Reply #41 on: June 20, 2010, 12:11:14 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ghPGMM9psqc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ghPGMM9psqc</a>

Well all the training eh work so far so they have to try a ting  ;D

« Reply #43 on: June 20, 2010, 12:24:37 PM »
Here is the statement:

"All the players in the French squad without exception wish to affirm their opposition to the decision taken by the French Football Federation (FFF) to exclude Nicolas Anelka.

"We regret the incident at half-time of the France vs Mexico match, but we regret even more the divulging of an event which was only the squad's business and was part and parcel of the life of a top-level team.

"At the squad's request, the player tried to engage in a dialogue. We regret that his move was wilfully ignored.

"The FFF did not at any point try to protect the squad. It took a decision based solely on facts reported by the press, without consulting the players.

"As a consequence, and to signal their opposition to the attitude adopted by the most senior officials, all of the players decided not to participate in the training session scheduled for today."

when i read that statement i say who the heck write dat...most of dem players is some blasted dunce.  apparently i was not the only one say that...here is what somebody wrote on l'equipe:

"Genre c'est Evra qui a pondu ce communiqué!!! Alors qu'il n'aligne pas deux phrases en bon français...."   (basically it saying it couldnt be evra who write that since he cant say 10 words in good french)

Re: Marcel Desailly Column
« Reply #44 on: June 20, 2010, 12:27:30 PM »
I respect his opinion a lot.Desailly knows his stuff.

« Reply #45 on: June 20, 2010, 12:43:56 PM »
I don't see how anyone here can criticize the players... the FFF is shit and the team was led by a shit coach.  It was only a matter of time.

« Reply #46 on: June 20, 2010, 12:45:26 PM »
I don't see how anyone here can criticize the players... the FFF is shit and the team was led by a shit coach.  It was only a matter of time.

even so, the french media is absolutely livid with the players, the coaching staff and the FFF. noone has been excused.

« Reply #47 on: June 20, 2010, 12:47:33 PM »
 We go see on Tuesday if dis bring de team togedda or tear dem apart..

« Reply #48 on: June 20, 2010, 12:54:29 PM »

even so, the french media is absolutely livid with the players, the coaching staff and the FFF. noone has been excused.

No one has ever accused the French media of being even-keeled and rational.

« Reply #49 on: June 20, 2010, 03:21:32 PM »
Ah know some ah allyuh will drink gramahsone when the french team advance to the 2nd round, like allyuh almost drink poison when the US pull it of in the confederations cup tuh make it to the finals. keep on hating haters!

« Reply #50 on: June 20, 2010, 03:47:42 PM »
I hearing that Ribery and Gorcuff fight...as in physical fight after the first game on the bus home.

And people still under the delusion that they going and magically appear in the second round?
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #51 on: June 20, 2010, 03:54:32 PM »
I hearing that Ribery and Gorcuff fight...as in physical fight after the first game on the bus home.

And people still under the delusion that they going and magically appear in the second round?

Why not? stranger things has happened in the world of football. and T&T made it to ah world cup ?  :devil:

« Reply #52 on: June 20, 2010, 04:17:13 PM »

Why not? stranger things has happened in the world of football. and T&T made it to ah world cup ?  :devil:

Despite all de problems....T&T never had issues of this magnitude. What could be done to motivate the players at this stage?

Buh anyhow..fix up...dreams are free.

« Reply #53 on: June 20, 2010, 04:38:58 PM »
Ah know some ah allyuh will drink gramahsone when the french team advance to the 2nd round, like allyuh almost drink poison when the US pull it of in the confederations cup tuh make it to the finals. keep on hating haters!

Just cool, seriously....drink Gramaxsone??  steups!!  Its just a game!!...geez.... ::) ::)

« Reply #54 on: June 20, 2010, 04:42:23 PM »
I also heard the ref from Mali was sent home too.

If he going home then  the one who ref the germany v serbia game yesterday need to be sitting next to him. I doubt the Mali ref would have gotten so much stick if it wasn't USA and ESPN wasn't covering the WC.

nonsense, even the Mexican stations stated the man did shit and should NOT rf again.  It was a very, very horrible call, come on man....USA did not deserve to lose 2 points like that.

Why did they not deserve to lose? You give up 2 goals in a must win game and expect to win. Jokers.

somwtimes yuh does talk high grade shit.  You know why they did not deserve to lose the two points, cause they scored more goals that the opponents..dais why!

Don't be a ninnny. You do not leave your fate in the hands of others. You score and do not allow goals. You said they DESERVED to win, no they did not. Should they have probably. The refereee decision on the field is final, whetehre some thinks it wrong. The onl;y thing that the ref could be wrong about is not applying the laws of the game properly, can you say he did not? His view was that it's not a goal and that's all that matters.

At this level you cannot give up 2 early goals and say you deserve to win. Get off it.

So Brazil didn't deserve to win the Confed Cup final?

The aim of the game is to score more than you opponent. A 10-9 win is still a win. What are you on about?

« Reply #55 on: June 20, 2010, 04:46:11 PM »

I think its pretty safe to say that it won't be a surprise if Anelka, Evra, Gallas, and possibly Ribery don't ever play for Les Bleus again after this WC. Real nonsense going on in that team. Ginola get freeze out for less.

Well all the training eh work so far so they have to try a ting  ;D

ah geeed!   :rotfl:  :rotfl:   :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #57 on: June 20, 2010, 05:44:06 PM »

Just cool, seriously....drink Gramaxsone??  steups!!  Its just a game!!...geez.... ::) ::)
Like it have ah reality check virus spreading on this site or what?? since when allyuh cyar differentiate between ole talk and reality?

« Reply #58 on: June 20, 2010, 07:07:00 PM »
Domenech is a waste and "a son of a whore" according to Anelka. all the french past players know that already. When Blanc take over he not going to let anybody get ban because they just say what the whole of france know except for the FFF. Like Evra say, this happens all the time. The problem is that it get leaked. That is the real problem.

I sure Laurent Blanc will understand that and all will be forgiven. Anelka will probably be a hero by then for trying to save the world cup campaign.

« Reply #59 on: June 20, 2010, 07:42:09 PM »
sound like ah job for "The Jackal"  ;D