April 19, 2024, 02:13:44 PM

Author Topic: Did USA top Group C?  (Read 2885 times)

Did USA top Group C?
« on: June 23, 2010, 10:09:30 AM »
I think they did

Both them and England have 5 points....same Goal Difference...but USA score more goals

This means that USA plays the 2nd placed team in Group D?

And England plays the 1st place team in that group

Could be a USA vs Serbia

England vs Germany matchup

« Last Edit: June 23, 2010, 10:14:57 AM by palos »

Re: Did USA top Group B?
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2010, 10:10:37 AM »
No Group C

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2010, 10:12:03 AM »
Yes they did top the group.

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2010, 10:12:26 AM »

Re: Did USA top Group C?
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2010, 10:16:33 AM »
USA could play any of the teams in Group D they way it set up right now, they could even get Germany!

« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2010, 10:49:56 AM »
USA could play any of the teams in Group D they way it set up right now, they could even get Germany!

yeah man wey de haters dem dey now!!!!!!!

« Reply #6 on: June 23, 2010, 11:09:09 AM »

yeah man wey de haters dem dey now!!!!!!!

Yuh quoted one  of dem  :devil:  ;D

« Reply #7 on: June 23, 2010, 11:39:45 AM »
It could well be serbia and ghana! if ghana buss germany head and serbia buss australia head then guess who's not in the 2nd round? matter of fact, if serbia beat the aussies and ghana draw germany, then the germans gettin they walkin papers back tuh duetchland.

« Reply #8 on: June 23, 2010, 11:48:08 AM »
USA with a little luck could land a semi-final spot in this WC. 

They could end up playing Serbia or Ghana- neither of which I would comfortably bet money on to beat the U.S....then after that they could play the winner of Uruguay & South Korea....

Go figure. 
« Last Edit: June 23, 2010, 12:02:20 PM by kicker »

« Reply #9 on: June 23, 2010, 11:50:39 AM »
The USA could end playing anybody in that group including Germany. But most likely is a Germany v England second round exit for the brits....and USA capable of beating any of the other 3 (just as they are capable of beating the US as well)

Is England who in trouble, cause both Ghana and Germany will do it to them regardless of who top the group.

« Reply #10 on: June 23, 2010, 02:52:18 PM »
Well it official now!

BooSA vs Ghana

Germany vs England

« Reply #11 on: June 23, 2010, 02:57:25 PM »
2nd rounds will be very interesting. Hopefully England don't pull a France.

« Reply #12 on: June 23, 2010, 04:30:05 PM »
Allyuh hate on my England side... watch them make quarters.

« Reply #13 on: June 23, 2010, 04:36:27 PM »

You seriously think that THIS England TEAM could beat Germany?

If so, then ah now know why you were not posting the last few days...you were locked up in St Anns  :devil:

« Reply #14 on: June 23, 2010, 04:41:17 PM »

If so, then ah now know why you were not posting the last few days...you were locked up in St Anns  :devil:

LOL... man yuh shoulda hear how de inmates was shouting today when USA score.  I siddung dey vex, but was mih pardners and dem, plus dey team fight fuh it so ah couldn't hate.

But yeah, if England play disciplined they could beat Germany.  This ain't ah home and away series, is one game.  Yuh think de Germans thought they was going to lose to Switzerland?

« Reply #15 on: June 23, 2010, 04:49:09 PM »

LOL... man yuh shoulda hear how de inmates was shouting today when USA score.  I siddung dey vex, but was mih pardners and dem, plus dey team fight fuh it so ah couldn't hate.

But yeah, if England play disciplined they could beat Germany.  This ain't ah home and away series, is one game.  Yuh think de Germans thought they was going to lose to Switzerland?

True talk, but England is NOT going to play like the Serbs did in that game, so I think it would be more open and that favours Germany!

Boy ah was hopping them Algerians woulda send Harkes and LALLAS in the mad house too  :rotfl:

« Last Edit: June 24, 2010, 09:00:29 AM by DeSoWa »

« Reply #16 on: June 23, 2010, 05:39:06 PM »
Boy ah was hopping them Algerians woulda send Harkes and LALLAS in the mad house too  :rotfl:

I finish my business early... by 10:30 so I chilling in de waiting area watching de game with some others.  Goal score and man bawl out... ah next pardna tell mih one judge inside ah room say "USA musse score"... lol

« Reply #17 on: June 24, 2010, 07:36:25 AM »

Yuh think de Germans thought they was going to lose to Switzerland?

I coulda swear it was Spain who lose to the Swiss..but maybe is another world cup allyuh watching.