March 28, 2024, 07:33:32 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 49 - Round of 16 : Uruguay vs South Korea  (Read 9051 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 49 - Round of 16 : Uruguay vs South Korea
« Reply #30 on: June 26, 2010, 09:26:11 AM »
It hard not to root for south Korea. These guys playing real enterprising, probing football.

Agreed.

Let Uruguay haul dey ass with they cynical defensive football.

« Reply #31 on: June 26, 2010, 09:26:27 AM »
JDB yuh tief the words right off mih keyboards, but in an attempt to help them win ah still rooting for Uruguay... :devil: :devil: ;D

Ah love this game!!!

« Reply #32 on: June 26, 2010, 09:27:53 AM »
It good for Uraguay-all dat talent all dey want tuh do is play on the counter attack! SK-all the way!

« Reply #33 on: June 26, 2010, 09:28:21 AM »
game on ;D

« Reply #34 on: June 26, 2010, 09:29:21 AM »
It hard not to root for south Korea. These guys playing real enterprising, probing football.

Agreed.

Let Uruguay haul dey ass with they cynical defensive football.

Funny you should say that, because South Korea just equalized and what is even more telling is that two South Korean players were unmarked resulting in the free header. A rare defensive lapse I'm sure.

« Reply #35 on: June 26, 2010, 09:30:44 AM »
Suarez through that one away

« Reply #36 on: June 26, 2010, 09:36:09 AM »
Ah think Park tired; he holding he waist!

« Reply #37 on: June 26, 2010, 09:37:13 AM »
Wow suarez redeem himself
. Big goal!

« Reply #38 on: June 26, 2010, 09:37:22 AM »
Shit!!!....is like the Korean goal wake them up....shit, shit, shit!!!...steups!!!

« Reply #39 on: June 26, 2010, 09:37:41 AM »
Wow suarez redeem himself
. Big goal!

.....oh yeah, nice goal.....

« Reply #40 on: June 26, 2010, 09:37:51 AM »
lawd have mercy :o :o :o

« Reply #41 on: June 26, 2010, 09:38:03 AM »
steups

South Korea play de ass since dey score that goal.  Careless defending conceding all dem opportunities in the box to Uruguay... who finally decide tuh play some football again.

Good game though.

« Reply #42 on: June 26, 2010, 09:38:16 AM »
nice goal but steups .. come on SK, tie it up

« Reply #43 on: June 26, 2010, 09:44:41 AM »
If it wasn't raining, ah feel that would have been a sure goal.

« Reply #44 on: June 26, 2010, 09:50:19 AM »
nice 1/2 half .. enjoyable game

« Reply #45 on: June 26, 2010, 09:51:14 AM »
Korea play the ass

« Reply #46 on: June 26, 2010, 09:51:39 AM »
Hard luck dey Korea, all the play, not enough of the goals.

« Reply #47 on: June 26, 2010, 09:51:52 AM »
Hardluck, SK even though you loss, you made new fans!

« Reply #48 on: June 26, 2010, 09:53:35 AM »
Good game. No diving. Feel bad for Park ChoYoung who seemed to get worse as the game went on.
South America run tings!

« Reply #49 on: June 26, 2010, 09:55:06 AM »
Hardluck, SK even though you loss, you made new fans!

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #50 on: June 26, 2010, 10:00:11 AM »
Nice match! To tell you the truth I thought Uruguay were going to regret sitting back on the 1-0. It looked like SK had all the momentum. They did use up a lot of energy on a heavy pitch to find the equalizer. It was almost like Uruguay were resting, holding something in reserve. Because when SK score, they just turn it back on and served warning, before scoring a beauty.

« Reply #51 on: June 26, 2010, 10:02:08 AM »
IF! and i say IF sparingly, if USA meet this team the U.S. will dun dem!

« Reply #52 on: June 26, 2010, 10:04:15 AM »
Ah vex wit S. Korea.  They had two EASY chances to take control of the game, man breakaway and only have the 'keeper to beat and BOTH TIMES hit the balls straight at the 'keeper.  LOUD friggin' steups man.  They played so well in spite of the ref lettin' Uruguay get away with some unfair physical play.  I cyah believe how these commentators practically slot the usa to beat Ghana easy, easy so.  They might as well not play the game this afternoon.

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #53 on: June 26, 2010, 10:07:26 AM »
Park Ji Sung boss that midfield, awesome performance, didn't know he had it in him.

Hard luck S.Korea
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #54 on: June 26, 2010, 10:10:11 AM »
Park Ji Sung boss that midfield, awesome performance, didn't know he had it in him.

Hard luck S.Korea

The man does play for ManU, he have to have something in him.... :-\

« Reply #55 on: June 26, 2010, 10:11:27 AM »
IF! and i say IF sparingly, if USA meet this team the U.S. will dun dem!

Dun who Uruguay??  Nah with all the defensive/negative football Uruguay does play they quite capable of mashing up....is just the arse they does play.....

« Reply #56 on: June 26, 2010, 10:12:31 AM »

Hard luck S.Korea

manu is a shit side!!

« Reply #57 on: June 26, 2010, 10:13:23 AM »
Nice match! To tell you the truth I thought Uruguay were going to regret sitting back on the 1-0. It looked like SK had all the momentum. They did use up a lot of energy on a heavy pitch to find the equalizer. It was almost like Uruguay were resting, holding something in reserve. Because when SK score, they just turn it back on and served warning, before scoring a beauty.

Perfect summary.  I was blaming S. Korea, but in trute ah wasn't taking the pitch conditions into consideration when ah say dat... that had to feel like running on de beach after a while, given how hard them men chase whole game.  Uruguay definitely showed their class by being able to dial it back up a notch when necessary.

Forlan and Suarez brings to mind Spain's dual threat of Villa and Iniesta.

« Reply #58 on: June 26, 2010, 10:18:47 AM »

Hard luck S.Korea

manu is a shit side!!

Hello yuh eh dragging me into dat eh....after all ah need all the US haters together over on the next thread....and US hate knows no discord among club teams..... ;D

« Reply #59 on: June 26, 2010, 10:39:43 AM »

Hard luck S.Korea

manu is a shit side!!
.. Question fuh yuh: are you saying that man-u for short  equal manure ?