April 25, 2024, 03:24:51 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 52 - Round of 16: Argentina vs Mexico  (Read 19124 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 52 - Round of 16: Argentina vs Mexico
« Reply #60 on: June 27, 2010, 01:08:32 PM »
If nothing is done after this W.Cup to assist officiating you really have to wonder.  

if Argentina win by a big enough margin it will not matter because we will justify the result based on the overall performances. We kinda used to that in football now.

Sorta like the final Germany-England scoreline... "Germany was going to win anyways".

« Reply #61 on: June 27, 2010, 01:08:56 PM »
come on mexico just test that argie keeper...he ent good

« Reply #62 on: June 27, 2010, 01:09:05 PM »
Mexico get deflated by that Offside goal

« Reply #63 on: June 27, 2010, 01:10:25 PM »
Clear offside. Wonder if itwoykd gave gone in without Tevez' touch.

Great game so far though. A moment of brilliance from Messi but I find that in general he holding on to the ball too long.
T
Jeezan..Tevez could haul he lil hardface tiefin muddarse, an he could carry he lil midget padna with he too.....shim 2

How Tevez tiefin?  ???

Cause not only he was offside...he tief he midget padna ah goal too...an for my final argument...he against ah concacaf side...I rest meh f#@$in case

« Reply #64 on: June 27, 2010, 01:11:29 PM »
Heinze meanwhile slap de camera fuh getting too close to the celebration, lol.

lol iz because he bonx his head into the camera when he turned around....and get vex 

« Reply #65 on: June 27, 2010, 01:18:48 PM »
The game eh done yet. Argentina real weak at the back. Mexico need to attack them.

« Reply #66 on: June 27, 2010, 01:18:55 PM »
and d refs win d game again , stueps . ARG defense is shit. Germany go work that

« Reply #67 on: June 27, 2010, 01:19:21 PM »
I doh feel 22 en staying on de pitch for dis game.

Mexico damn vex...understandably so.

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #68 on: June 27, 2010, 01:19:28 PM »
Mexico no luck today  :-[ meanwhile Argentina with all the luck

« Reply #69 on: June 27, 2010, 01:21:42 PM »
The game eh done yet. Argentina real weak at the back. Mexico need to attack them.

2nd half they have to come out de gates flying...1 goal will shake argentina, mark my words

« Reply #70 on: June 27, 2010, 01:22:56 PM »
Heinze meanwhile slap de camera fuh getting too close to the celebration, lol.

lol iz because he bonx his head into the camera when he turned around....and get vex 

Yeah he butt de man camera den get vex and pull ah Rodman  :rotfl:

« Reply #71 on: June 27, 2010, 01:30:22 PM »
Bachannal between the two team benches at the half. The referee and officials had to break up a potential bench-clearing brawl.

I would be surprised if this game ends with 22 players on the field.

« Reply #72 on: June 27, 2010, 01:33:35 PM »
look barrera come in...bautista ent do nutten first half....vamos barrera, vamos mexico!!!!

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #73 on: June 27, 2010, 01:36:16 PM »
Mexico crack up after the first goal. All them boys' heads drop. It took the second goal for them to ketch theyself lil bit.

This thing is a shame now

Ketch footballitis

« Reply #74 on: June 27, 2010, 01:40:48 PM »
Oh mother of god!!! Tevez!!!!!!!

« Reply #75 on: June 27, 2010, 01:40:58 PM »
Wonder strike by Tevez... it's all over for sure now.

Jesus saves... but not even he was getting that one.

« Reply #76 on: June 27, 2010, 01:41:12 PM »
Bess goal by tevez
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #77 on: June 27, 2010, 01:41:43 PM »
holy shit  :o

« Reply #78 on: June 27, 2010, 01:41:54 PM »
If nothing is done after this W.Cup to assist officiating you really have to wonder.  

if Argentina win by a big enough margin it will not matter because we will justify the result based on the overall performances. We kinda used to that in football now.

Sorta like the final Germany-England scoreline... "Germany was going to win anyways".

yep...we have always been doing it only difference being that we do it mote often now due to the game speed, video technology, and pressure on officials.

In the CL this year Inter win the 1st leg 3-1 with a clear offside goal and we ignore it based on their general superiority, yet that one goal was the difference between Barca winning and losing the tie. At the end of the day we explain the gulf between the sides based on Inter's "vastly superior" tactics.

Easier to do that as a fan and member of the football fraternity than to imagine that the incident would have had an impact on the overall result.

« Reply #79 on: June 27, 2010, 01:42:26 PM »

« Reply #80 on: June 27, 2010, 01:43:04 PM »
ger vs arg  8)

« Reply #81 on: June 27, 2010, 01:43:30 PM »
I cannot stand them Mexicans... but ah like dem Argentinians even less.  Fack Maradona... Go Mexico!!

Ah go like this.  :beermug:

« Reply #82 on: June 27, 2010, 01:44:03 PM »
Think Rooney taking notes.

« Reply #83 on: June 27, 2010, 01:45:20 PM »
And still with all ah dat, I eh find Argentina playing any kinda ball. Is only me or am I a hater?

« Reply #84 on: June 27, 2010, 01:46:07 PM »
ger vs arg  8)

hopefully germany will be able to put some pressure on that argentina defence b/c no team has been able to consistently do that

And still with all ah dat, I eh find Argentina playing any kinda ball. Is only me or am I a hater?

no you are right

« Reply #85 on: June 27, 2010, 01:48:28 PM »
ger vs arg  8)

hopefully germany will be able to put some pressure on that argentina defence b/c no team has been able to consistently do that

no you are right
Or hor..OK..So is level cutass from Germany then.

« Reply #86 on: June 27, 2010, 01:49:16 PM »
look coach changing tactics...bring on a bruiser to make burdisso and demichelis work...and to get on de end of barrera's crosses

« Reply #87 on: June 27, 2010, 01:50:16 PM »
ger vs arg  8)

no you are right
Or hor..OK..So is level cutass from Germany then.

me ent know about dat...but i think germany will make them work a lil bit harder than they have all tourney long

« Reply #88 on: June 27, 2010, 01:53:10 PM »
Loving everything I see from Hernandez so far.

I just hope he could get a better chance than Forlan or Tevez when he get to United.

« Reply #89 on: June 27, 2010, 01:57:19 PM »

You're right. That said I'm definitely a hater. Germany will handle them just like last time.