March 29, 2024, 02:41:35 AM

Author Topic: WC 2010 - Match 52 - Round of 16: Argentina vs Mexico  (Read 18935 times)

Re: WC 2010 - Match 52 - Round of 16: Argentina vs Mexico
« Reply #90 on: June 27, 2010, 01:59:39 PM »

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #91 on: June 27, 2010, 02:00:10 PM »
That youthman is the real deal. Luis Fabiano type finishing!
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #92 on: June 27, 2010, 02:00:22 PM »
It's about time  :wavetowel:

« Reply #93 on: June 27, 2010, 02:01:21 PM »
Loving everything I see from Hernandez so far.

I just hope he could get a better chance than Forlan or Tevez when he get to United.

Golazo de Chicharito!

« Reply #94 on: June 27, 2010, 02:01:53 PM »
Loving everything I see from Hernandez so far.
I just hope he could get a better chance than Forlan or Tevez when he get to United.

There you go.

Argentina lucky they ent concede more... given the holes at the back and between the posts.  Romero like he playing in sand.

« Reply #95 on: June 27, 2010, 02:02:55 PM »

wow.

Fergie must be smiling. Really hope the youth could settle and flourish at United.

« Reply #96 on: June 27, 2010, 02:03:25 PM »

dat go burn Chelsea back line next season  :devil:

Offline richpy

• *Marta is ah boss*
« Reply #97 on: June 27, 2010, 02:06:03 PM »
First time ah see Messi get so much bat. Marquez owning him, lol
« Last Edit: June 27, 2010, 02:25:28 PM by richpy »
Ketch footballitis

« Reply #98 on: June 27, 2010, 02:17:40 PM »
Germany will crack that team

« Reply #99 on: June 27, 2010, 02:19:47 PM »
not that it matter, but only 3 mins?

« Reply #100 on: June 27, 2010, 02:21:21 PM »
Mexico played well, but the ref screwed them, then they shot themselves in the foot, then Tevez rubbed salt in the wound- There was just no coming back from that. 

« Reply #101 on: June 27, 2010, 02:24:08 PM »
Mexico played well, but the ref screwed them, then they shot themselves in the foot, then Tevez rubbed salt in the wound- There was just no coming back from that. 

That about sums it up right there.

« Reply #102 on: June 27, 2010, 02:26:00 PM »
Not impressed by Argentina. In general don't like them, but I can see them sucking some goals like England, and I think Germany will do it too.

« Reply #103 on: June 27, 2010, 02:26:54 PM »
Hard luck Mexico...you left it out there but was outclassed by a better team. :beermug:

« Reply #104 on: June 27, 2010, 02:28:25 PM »
Argentina worst game to date. They looked disjointed in midfield and in attack, plus Dimicheles continues to be a liability. Talk about a poor defender. Diego played into Mexico hands by taking off tevez, it allowed Mexico to push an extra player into the midfield.
As the saying goes "better to be lucky than good". Play poorly but still get a result, sign of a good team.

« Reply #105 on: June 27, 2010, 02:33:24 PM »
If nothing is done after this W.Cup to assist officiating you really have to wonder.  

if Argentina win by a big enough margin it will not matter because we will justify the result based on the overall performances. We kinda used to that in football now.

Sorta like the final Germany-England scoreline... "Germany was going to win anyways".

Yes they were.  Get over it.....

« Reply #106 on: June 27, 2010, 02:33:44 PM »
Chicaritooooooo....

I am very impressed with him...he is gonna be a big one...our very own Santiago Munez

« Reply #107 on: June 27, 2010, 02:42:03 PM »
ARG defense is shit. Germany go work that

I was thinking the same thing.  I kept saying all game that a better side will really test Argentina's defence and give them problems.  Cyar wait for them to face Germany to see how good they really are.....and thank God its Germany cuz that shit side England woulda get creamed by the Argentinians....

I have to admit the Mexican players made some silly mistakes a couple times....they gave up the ball many times under no pressure whatsoever and paid for it when the defender made the mistake in his own area....

« Reply #108 on: June 27, 2010, 02:45:12 PM »

Maybe you juss on kicks... but I'm not sure why you inserting yuhself in de mix.  I am merely agreeing with JDB's point about how easy it is to overlook officiating mistakes by trying to rationalize them away.  I have nothing to "get over" because I dun move on long time... England winning or losing not buttering my bread.

« Reply #109 on: June 27, 2010, 02:46:23 PM »

Maybe you juss on kicks... but I'm not sure why you inserting yuhself in de mix.  I am merely agreeing with JDB's point about how easy it is to overlook officiating mistakes by trying to rationalize them away.  I have nothing to "get over" because I dun move on long time... England winning or losing not buttering my bread.

Really??....

« Reply #110 on: June 27, 2010, 02:47:43 PM »

Really??....

Yes, really.

Anything else?

« Reply #111 on: June 27, 2010, 02:55:35 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aKHVBmfhWVc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/aKHVBmfhWVc</a>

« Reply #112 on: June 27, 2010, 03:01:09 PM »

Really??....

Yes, really.

Anything else?

No.  Yuh answer mih with this last posting....

« Reply #113 on: June 27, 2010, 03:01:27 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/aKHVBmfhWVc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/aKHVBmfhWVc</a>

This was so weird....

« Reply #114 on: June 27, 2010, 03:02:28 PM »

dat go burn Chelsea back line next season  :devil:

« Reply #115 on: June 27, 2010, 04:36:50 PM »
Argentina and Germany have the best attacking players and they both have the worst defenders among the big teams, should make for a very exciting game.  Somebody winning 3-2.

« Reply #116 on: June 27, 2010, 04:38:52 PM »
Argentina survived today but dey goin down against Germany! Germany will tear dem apart! Can't stand henzie and his band of Argentinian divers!  

« Reply #117 on: June 27, 2010, 07:51:48 PM »
Didn't like the decision with the first goal ...That may have killed it for the mexicans ...
Again tech. needs to be introduced to correct mistakes ...it only takes a few seconds ...other sports are using it .
Back to the game ..... just looking at the haters now ...they backing every side against Argentina ...a pardner even force meh to bet ah case a stag ...so now he will proceed to back germany and most likely want to risk his car or house ..just because he hate Argentina.
I am still hoping for a brazil /argentina final ...it is possible this time around. That will be good for football. The two teams play attacking football and when they meet ...it is usually a classico.
there are many steps both have to overcome before that happens though..
maradona is still confusing critics with his tactics ...overloaded with attacking players he is giving rise to the beautiful game and the way it should be played. No matter the result he has shown himself to be capable ....who knows ...he may yet find himself running naked in the streets of buenos aires after this tournament.

« Reply #118 on: June 27, 2010, 07:54:32 PM »
Didn't like the decision with the first goal ...That may have killed it for the mexicans ...
Again tech. needs to be introduced to correct mistakes ...it only takes a few seconds ...other sports are using it .
Back to the game ..... just looking at the haters now ...they backing every side against Argentina ...a pardner even force meh to bet ah case a stag ...so now he will proceed to back germany and most likely want to risk his car or house ..just because he hate Argentina.
I am still hoping for a brazil /argentina final ...it is possible this time around. That will be good for football. The two teams play attacking football and when they meet ...it is usually a classico.
maradona is still confusing critics with his tactics ...overloaded with attacking players he is giving rise to the beautiful game and the way it should be played. No matter the result he has shown himself to be capable ....who knows ...he may yet find himself running naked in the streets of buenos aires after this tournament.
Argentina's game was hardly "beautiful" after the third goal but I'll give them credit: If they do go all the way in this tournament I'll have to admit the best team won.

As far as your classico goes, I have two words:

3-0 ;)

« Reply #119 on: June 27, 2010, 08:06:18 PM »
Argentina's game was hardly "beautiful" after the third goal but I'll give them credit: If they do go all the way in this tournament I'll have to admit the best team won.

As far as your classico goes, I have two words:

3-0 ;)
You see you looking at the forest again ...... you missing the trees !! Look at the 3-0 Brazil vs argentina in the Copa America when brazil won ...look to at the 3-0 Argentina vs Brazil in world cup qualifier whem the albicilestes won .. look at bolts world records in both the 100 and the 200...the fact that the contest was over before the end did not mean that something special did not take place.
Did you notice maradona giving the shutdown signal ..a la Bilardo in ' 86 after diego's second goal against england ? The team took its feet off the gas after the contest was decided ...just like bolt !
So after the 3rd goal the team no longer need to play beautiful ...to impress who ?? if you missed what they are capable of before ...you would not notice it anyway if they did continue in the same vein ...
Now as for predicting the results of the classico ...3-0 is fair ..a hattrick from Messi to crown off the player of the tournament .. :beermug: