March 28, 2024, 07:37:27 AM

Author Topic: Biggest Disappointment?  (Read 25357 times)

Re: Biggest Disappointment?
« Reply #60 on: July 18, 2010, 09:00:40 AM »
Biggest disappointment?

The dutch THUGGERY in the final

From a country that is reknowned for beautiful football, their displays in this world cup but especially the final betrayed everything football related for which the dutch were loved and admired the world over.  And in that betrayal, DEY STILL LORSE.

I hope they learn the lesson.  Stick to yuh principles or at the very least, doh completely abandon dem.

Brazil learn a similar lesson but dem never resort to BRUTALITY to try and win a game.  The game needs these 2 powers of the game to be true to their values.

« Reply #61 on: July 18, 2010, 09:05:35 PM »
Biggest disappointment?

The dutch THUGGERY in the final

From a country that is reknowned for beautiful football, their displays in this world cup but especially the final betrayed everything football related for which the dutch were loved and admired the world over.  And in that betrayal, DEY STILL LORSE.

I hope they learn the lesson.  Stick to yuh principles or at the very least, doh completely abandon dem.

Brazil learn a similar lesson but dem never resort to BRUTALITY to try and win a game.  The game needs these 2 powers of the game to be true to their values.

You din see the last Copa america final or what ..Brazil used similar fouling tactics to disrupt Argentina in that final. Not with serious fouls ...just those to put you off , stop you from going forward etc. you know the niggling fouls...now the shoe on the other foot you complaining ? Brazil never resort to Brutally to win ah game ?? Brazil 1974 ???? everyone will resort to whatever they have to do to win ...that is the way of the world my friend ...none is exempt.
Spain did not have to in this case but lets see how long that lasts ...

« Reply #62 on: July 18, 2010, 09:09:52 PM »
everybody saying rooney but in truth and fact in terms of player disappointment it has to be messi "the best player in the world." in my opinion he over rated he needs xavi and iniesta so is better he did say he was spanish.

If you could really say Messi overrated, you should stop watchin football.

he is good doh get me wrong eh but not as good or great as some ppl have him down this is in my opinion.

Yuh still wrong !
I agree he was a big disappointment ..and that is why he is not overrated ...because I expected more ! granted he  was not 100 % fit against germany but if anyone had said Messi would not score during the world cup, even if argentina was eliminated after the group stage, I would have taken that bet ...and I suspect so would you .

« Reply #63 on: July 19, 2010, 09:50:19 AM »
You din see the last Copa america final or what ..Brazil used similar fouling tactics to disrupt Argentina in that final. Not with serious fouls ...just those to put you off , stop you from going forward etc. you know the niggling fouls...now the shoe on the other foot you complaining ?

Hoss....obviously you didn't see the 2010 World Cup Final between Holland and Spain or else yuh wouldn't be torkin bout niggling fouls vs serious fouls.  There is absolutely no comparison between the tactics Brazil used against Argentina and the butchery employed by Holland against Spain.

Ah know it still huttin yuh to de core de LIXXXXX yuh side take wit dat 3-0 allyuh colleck in Venezuela but superior team is superior team.

Next time, maybe yuh should watch de game fuss before yuh bump yuh virtual gum

« Reply #64 on: July 19, 2010, 07:56:51 PM »
You din see the last Copa america final or what ..Brazil used similar fouling tactics to disrupt Argentina in that final. Not with serious fouls ...just those to put you off , stop you from going forward etc. you know the niggling fouls...now the shoe on the other foot you complaining ?

Hoss....obviously you didn't see the 2010 World Cup Final between Holland and Spain or else yuh wouldn't be torkin bout niggling fouls vs serious fouls.  There is absolutely no comparison between the tactics Brazil used against Argentina and the butchery employed by Holland against Spain.

Ah know it still huttin yuh to de core de LIXXXXX yuh side take wit dat 3-0 allyuh colleck in Venezuela but superior team is superior team.

Next time, maybe yuh should watch de game fuss before yuh bump yuh virtual gum

as usual you conveniently misread  my response ...though I was not at that game I was in venezuela for the tournament ..were You there ?

The point I was making was that teams are doing what they have to to win ...forget about nice football ...did you read Robben's comment before the game ...that " he would rather win ugly than lose pretty " ? I also mentioned the Brazil 74 team that was a total disgrace after the "70 team but you conveniently missed that ...guess it was a little before you started following football ... :beermug:
By the way the butchery of Holland only resulted in a single red card ...you must really get some old tapes to see what butchery in football really describes ...look at brazil vs portugal  66 , maradona facing gentile in "82 .I could give you a list ..but then again .you eh really interested are you ?

« Reply #65 on: July 20, 2010, 09:06:52 AM »
as usual you conveniently misread  my response ...though I was not at that game I was in venezuela for the tournament ..were You there ?

The point I was making was that teams are doing what they have to to win ...forget about nice football ...did you read Robben's comment before the game ...that " he would rather win ugly than lose pretty " ? I also mentioned the Brazil 74 team that was a total disgrace after the "70 team but you conveniently missed that ...guess it was a little before you started following football ... :beermug:
By the way the butchery of Holland only resulted in a single red card ...you must really get some old tapes to see what butchery in football really describes ...look at brazil vs portugal  66 , maradona facing gentile in "82 .I could give you a list ..but then again .you eh really interested are you ?

How about Argentina v W. Germany in 1990... That on yuh list?  Yuh remember that? Or yuh not really that interested? All kinda game yuh could call- Why yuh doh show some objectivity and call that one?  First red card ever in a World Cup final...First team to not score in the World Cup final (Argentina).... It was foul after foul after foul by Argentina who couldn't get the ball outta their own half -resulting in 2 red cards.  (Monzon & Dezotti).  Highly regarded as one of the most cynical of all World Cup finals....not to mention the most one sided and unenterprising. 
« Last Edit: July 20, 2010, 09:11:20 AM by kicker »

« Reply #66 on: July 20, 2010, 09:39:14 AM »
argentina in 1990 period...men get suspended so they could even play in the final.

« Reply #67 on: July 20, 2010, 09:50:23 AM »
argentina in 1990 period...men get suspended so they could even play in the final.

De quarterfinal between Argentina and Yugoslavia dat year was a nex example.

Stojkovic & Proinecki run all over dem Argies.....WITH the great Diego Maradona in their ranks....and de Argies was only intent on foulin man.

Coming after Mexico 1986....that Argentina team disappointed the world.  Dem scrape through every match and played very similar to how Holland played in this tournament...except...Holland was unbeaten until the final.

At least the Football GODS had the sense of justice to ensure BOTH teams ended up on the losing end in their respective finals.

« Reply #68 on: July 20, 2010, 12:03:09 PM »

How about Argentina v W. Germany in 1990... That on yuh list?  Yuh remember that? Or yuh not really that interested? All kinda game yuh could call- Why yuh doh show some objectivity and call that one?  First red card ever in a World Cup final...First team to not score in the World Cup final (Argentina).... It was foul after foul after foul by Argentina who couldn't get the ball outta their own half -resulting in 2 red cards.  (Monzon & Dezotti).  Highly regarded as one of the most cynical of all World Cup finals....not to mention the most one sided and unenterprising. 

Wipe yuh feet first ...go and read de comments  before nah .
This is not about Argentina or who was responsible for most fouls in past world Cups. It was a response to the comment " Brazil never resort to brutality to win ah game " made by Palos. I later stated that all teams do what they have to to win ..using Robben's comment before this year as an example.

I also gave examples using the old wc games where the world's best players were singled out for rough treatment...using Pele in '66 and Maradona in '82. ( Claudio Gentile remains the worst possible nightmare to any player he had to mark , he committed 14 fouls in the 1st half alone vs argentina and left Ardiles with a blouse instead of a shirt, after clothes lining Maradona  ) I also added " I could give you a list but then again you eh really interested " now go and see if you missed all what  just wrote  here ...

Go and find anywhere in my 5 years of posts on this forum where I have painted agentina as " fair play specialists in football ".

Before '78 Argentina had the worst reputation in football for cynical play. If you want fact I will give you one ...Rattin the giant centre back of Argentina was sent off by a referee for a foul he did not commit aginst eventual winners England.  The referee later claimed that he had the look in his eyes to commit a foul ...dat was the fear he instilled ...even de referee was afraid.

But you have your hate Argentina campaign ...dais your burden so you can carry it ..for as far and as long as you like ...

Palos and I have dis Argentina vs Brazil thing going on long now ...dais why he does slip een de 3-0 copa final every chance he get ...but I waiting my revancha ...it will soon come ...next Aopa is in argentina !

Now you understand why I said wipe your feet ?

everyone nows I does back Villareal in Spain, Tottenham in England, Argentina in World cup and Boca juniors everywhere else and Juan Roman Riquleme as the best midfielder in the world ... I reall doh have to hide behind nothing ...I am an easy target ...come and get me nah !

« Reply #69 on: July 20, 2010, 03:59:57 PM »
This is not about Argentina or who was responsible for most fouls in past world Cups. It was a response to the comment " Brazil never resort to brutality to win ah game " made by Palos. I later stated that all teams do what they have to to win ..using Robben's comment before this year as an example.

I also gave examples using the old wc games where the world's best players were singled out for rough treatment...using Pele in '66 and Maradona in '82. ( Claudio Gentile remains the worst possible nightmare to any player he had to mark , he committed 14 fouls in the 1st half alone vs argentina and left Ardiles with a blouse instead of a shirt, after clothes lining Maradona  ) I also added " I could give you a list but then again you eh really interested " now go and see if you missed all what  just wrote  here ...

Go and find anywhere in my 5 years of posts on this forum where I have painted agentina as " fair play specialists in football ".

Before '78 Argentina had the worst reputation in football for cynical play. If you want fact I will give you one ...Rattin the giant centre back of Argentina was sent off by a referee for a foul he did not commit aginst eventual winners England.  The referee later claimed that he had the look in his eyes to commit a foul ...dat was the fear he instilled ...even de referee was afraid.

But you have your hate Argentina campaign ...dais your burden so you can carry it ..for as far and as long as you like ...

Palos and I have dis Argentina vs Brazil thing going on long now ...dais why he does slip een de 3-0 copa final every chance he get ...but I waiting my revancha ...it will soon come ...next Aopa is in argentina !

everyone nows I does back Villareal in Spain, Tottenham in England, Argentina in World cup and Boca juniors everywhere else and Juan Roman Riquleme as the best midfielder in the world ... I reall doh have to hide behind nothing ...I am an easy target ...come and get me nah !

Wipe my feet? lol...

Anyhow I doh hate Argentina boss.  Argentina is usually one of my favorite teams to watch as long as dey eh playing T&T or Brazil...

I know exactly what yuh responding to and I not challenging that- In fact I was going to call Palos out and say be careful because as much as Brazil is known for it's flair they eh backward when it comes to getting dirty and mixing it up like that to win a game, but yuh come and talk about giving list and list and list....but yuh eh call de game that supposed tuh be top of the list!!!  I just filling in the blanks for you, but you doh want tuh hear that- you just want tuh curl up like a congori (sp? ;D) and cry about Argentina hate...Yuh want tuh talk list? Or are YOU not really that interested? 

;)
« Last Edit: July 20, 2010, 04:06:18 PM by kicker »

« Reply #70 on: July 20, 2010, 06:39:15 PM »

Wipe my feet? lol...

Anyhow I doh hate Argentina boss.  Argentina is usually one of my favorite teams to watch as long as dey eh playing T&T or Brazil...

I know exactly what yuh responding to and I not challenging that- In fact I was going to call Palos out and say be careful because as much as Brazil is known for it's flair they eh backward when it comes to getting dirty and mixing it up like that to win a game, but yuh come and talk about giving list and list and list....but yuh eh call de game that supposed tuh be top of the list!!!  I just filling in the blanks for you, but you doh want tuh hear that- you just want tuh curl up like a congori (sp? ;D) and cry about Argentina hate...Yuh want tuh talk list? Or are YOU not really that interested? 

;)

The Battle of Berne is used to refer to the infamous football match played between Hungary and Brazil, a quarter-final at the 1954 World Cup played on June 27, 1954 at the Wankdorf Stadium in Berne, Switzerland, the game I referred to ..

The match became one of the 20th century's most notorious premier games with its violent tactics, brutal challenges and spiteful petulance. Hungary, with their legendary team of Mighty Magyars and Brazil, runners up at the 1950 World Cup, were two of the most outstanding teams at the 1954 World Cup. However, what could have been an outstanding match between two excellent sides degenerated into an ill tempered contest and was dubbed the "Battle of Berne" by the British press.

"Never in my life have I seen such cruel tackling," observed The Times correspondent. During the match, English referee Arthur Ellis sent off three players after several punch ups on the pitch. did you see any of that in 1990 ? the game you described as worst of all ?

Portugal, in 1966, was playing their best Cup. The team was coached by a Brazilian, Otto Gloria, and counted with Eusébio, from Mozambique, the main star of the 1966 Cup and one of the best players in Football History.
Portugal winning the game was not a surprise. Eusébio scored twice, Tostăo scored for the Brazilians, the match resulted 3 x 1.

However, what caused surprise was the violence to which the Portuguese team resorted. From the start, everytime Pelé touched the ball, he was put down by a Portuguese; in his last play in that Cup, the British television showed that Pelé escaped two fouls, but was violently hit by a third player; Pelé had to be carried out of the field.

The game you mentioned had anything like that ?

I could post Claudio Gentile in action in 82 but as I said ..you really would not be interested ...

My advice to you is that you should not  judge rough play solely by red cards awarded. ...the kick to chest on Xabi Alonso could rival anything seen in football ...the man was completely felled in full view with a frontal kick ...Yet the offending player was only awarded  a yellow card  ... players have been sent off for less .

Go and watch that 1990 final again or for the first time ....one player was sent off when he tried to take away the ball from a german who was holding on to it to waste time ...

I dont know where you want to go with this or for how long ..but you would have to restate your argument if you want me to continue

« Reply #71 on: July 20, 2010, 06:45:28 PM »

Stojkovic & Proinecki run all over dem Argies.....WITH the great Diego Maradona in their ranks....and de Argies was only intent on foulin man.

Coming after Mexico 1986....that Argentina team disappointed the world.  Dem scrape through every match and played very similar to how Holland played in this tournament...except...Holland was unbeaten until the final.

At least the Football GODS had the sense of justice to ensure BOTH teams ended up on the losing end in their respective finals.

sometimes I does wonder if you really serious ..google can only carry you so far you know .. Argentina played the 1990 final without 5 of their starting players ...not because of red cards but accumulations of yellows ...a rule FIFA realised would rob the tournament of its stars ..so they have since changed it .. why do you think they now wipe out yellow cards after the round of 16 ? Now you know

...go and watch the game nah ..instead ah googling tings yuh eh see and fallin into the trap of not understanding the existing circumstance ...
I suppose next time you go tell me yuh see ah argentinian goalkeeper rolling the ball and picking it back up ..and the referee eh no nothing ?

« Reply #72 on: July 20, 2010, 06:52:48 PM »

Go and watch the game vs Brazil with dat same disappointing argentina team ..what happen ?? you do remember dont you ..if not and yuh kyah find it on google ..I could repeat the singular moment of the game for you ...

argentina in 1990 was no different to brazil in '74 ...both came back weakened after winning the previous year . Want another fact ? ..dat disappointing team reached the final back to back from 1986 ...what a ting ! Brazil '74 was shamed because of their rough tactics ...you do remember that dont you ? nice 1970 ....ugly 1974 ...
You should check these things before you give examples ... I tired tellin yuh dat !